jamez

Our Home

i told them upfront that i have not confirmed delivery date

if they can hold at least six months then i'll buy, if not then i won't buy

usually they are eager to close the deal so they'll agree to anything :bleah:

can hold the tv delivery or not?

i only bought furnitures coz i think the price of electical appliances only go one way - that's down

so i'll buy only when i've shifted in and just go out to buy :D

hi there, my FS guy say as long as the offical shift-in date for the whole family is auspicious can liao :dunno:

me planning to shift my things slowly when renovation is done but seventh month is still not over :D

I got the TV cheap...it was at a sale and we could not resist haha...the TV was WAAAYYYY below our budget and it was what we wanted...so i buy loh...i wanna call them up tommorrow to ask to see how long they can hold the delivery...scared they hold hold hold then only left display set then problem all come...dun think that can happen but i can be paranoid at times haha... :disturb:

Like dat i also slowly slowly shift all my stuff in when reno is complete so not so siong...but must buy strong lock loh... :yamseng:

End of Lunar 7th Month is 10th Sept.

Hmm... as long as u dun "officially" moved in can liao. :yamseng:

me now waiting for comex to see if the new pioneer plasma will be launched

if yes then maybe my dream tv price will drop then i'll buy :yamseng:

me also planning to shift bit by bit, shift all one day will die :disturb:

End of Lunar 7th Month is 10th Sept.

Hmm... as long as u dun "officially" moved in can liao. :bleah:

haha...it all depends on how the "authorities" define officially. :D

me now waiting for comex to see if the new pioneer plasma will be launched

if yes then maybe my dream tv price will drop then i'll buy :D

me also planning to shift bit by bit, shift all one day will die :curse:

yah man...slowly slowly got time shift abit abit...not so stress and less chance to leave anything out... :(

the pebble stones could be tough to maintain, once dropped out, it's going to be ugly and hard to "seal" them back.....if you have a choice, dun use them! cannot tahan one....

my ID/contractor told me a few would drop out but not a lot...did yours drop out alot? :dunno:

haha...it all depends on how the "authorities" define officially. :furious:

yah man...slowly slowly got time shift abit abit...not so stress and less chance to leave anything out... !!

think official is when the whole family wake up early, follow the auspicious time and bring the necessary (depends on you) and declare we are shifting in today

necessary for me is

1. title deeds

2. rice

3. charcoal stove still burning

4. bowls and cutleries we are using

then when reached there, open all windows and switch on all taps

cook something sweet for the family to eat

if furnitures are delivered earlier, dun put them in their place yet

only put the bedsheets on after the 'official' shift-in in done !!

think i'll shift things that we are not going to use in this coming month

at least that'll leave me less things to worry on the actual day :furious:

think official is when the whole family wake up early, follow the auspicious time and bring the necessary (depends on you) and declare we are shifting in today

necessary for me is

1. title deeds

2. rice

3. charcoal stove still burning

4. bowls and cutleries we are using

then when reached there, open all windows and switch on all taps

cook something sweet for the family to eat

if furnitures are delivered earlier, dun put them in their place yet

only put the bedsheets on after the 'official' shift-in in done !!

think i'll shift things that we are not going to use in this coming month

at least that'll leave me less things to worry on the actual day :furious:

my friend also told me to get a pineapple and roll it around the house..."ong lai" haha...

thanx for sharing the info on moving in...cos im not really too sure...so much info by so many people...confusing man...*start making list* !!

Love yr dining table! Hope to see more pics!

Hello shmj!

Thank you for the kind comment. the table is gonna be delivered on 11/08 so will put some pics of it in it's place

Saw ur t-blog..ur reno's coming up nicely too! Looking forward to seeing more pictures of it... !!

Edited by jamez

my friend also told me to get a pineapple and roll it around the house..."ong lai" haha...

thanx for sharing the info on moving in...cos im not really too sure...so much info by so many people...confusing man...*start making list* :jawdrop:

Hi jamez, :)

See your renovation is near to completion, so when are they getting you for the "Spot The Defects" exercise in your new house? :notti:

By the way, here are some more forum topics and websites you can get more information on the practices of Moving into a New House :

Moving Into New House

Sleeping In Before 7th Month, But Moving Furniture During 7th Month

Moving Into An EMPTY House - A really detailed list here. :deal:

Hope it helps. Hope to see more photos posted soon. :good::jawdrop:

Edited by tim_chenie

See your renovation is near to completion, so when are they getting you for the "Spot The Defects" exercise in your new house? :)

By the way, here are some more forum topics and websites you can get more information on the practices of Moving into a New House :

Moving Into New House

Sleeping In Before 7th Month, But Moving Furniture During 7th Month

Moving Into An EMPTY House - A really detailed list here. :)

Hope it helps. Hope to see more photos posted soon. ;)8|

hi tim_chenie

wow...really cool of u to post all the links here! thanx! :P

the completion not so soon...think should b at least 2 half weeks more...but im not in a rush..slowly slowly nvm..juz do a gd job haha... :)

my ID/contractor told me a few would drop out but not a lot...did yours drop out alot? :P

nope, my designer strongly against that idea.....and our theme not suitable for that.

i see...well pebbles already deliver liao...do liao see how loh... :unsure:

We just a new website from rebtang that calculates Auspicious Dates by using both occupants' Birthdates.

Maybe you want to give it a try:

Free 30 Days Auspicious Date for One/Two Person(s)

Our intitial moving date is not there within the list, and another date came up as 25th August 2007, 13th of Chinese Lunar 7th Month.

We think we going to use this as it uses more details to calculate and is much later date so we have more time to shift. :):notti:

Hope to see more of your renovation photos soon. :P

:sport-smiley-004: