jamez

Our Home

Hi tim_chenie...

wah..tot of doing this later but u did it for me liao...thanx dude! :good:

ya my id is really experienced... the living room got slight changes..later on i will post the final drawing and try to takes the pics at the same angles hahah...the kitchen is exactly the same loh..kudos to him man! !!

long time no come here spam spam liao....

:jawdrop: another 5 star reno.... 5 star $$$$ also

Harlo Uncle MaCe! i welcome spamming at this thread by all ppl haha! :D

actually the money for the reno alone i feel quite worth it lah...hack so many thing request so many pattern pattern...my id got try and keep cost dwn liao...but i confirm burst my budget.... :bangwall: anyway gonna live here for quite some time might as well make it a nice enviroment. later on cleaning part siong liao...im gonna (gladly) be a slave to my house... :sport-smiley-004:

Wah!:D Your design berry berry nice leh! :~ *droolz*

thanx for the compliment! :(

:rofl::bow::bow:

Some more pics taken juz now...Day 37 of reno...kitchen solid top upz

Kitchentop2.jpg

kitchen.jpg

shiny.jpg

The solid top is a lil too beige...shoud have chosen a whiter one...the photo makes it look so much different from the white. must :P myself for not choosing carefully. hopefully when put all the stuff on it (rice cooker blah blah) it wun be so obvious... :wub:

Masternite.jpg

masterbedroom at night

and lastly...the painted living room

lavendermist.jpg

now only left the tinted glass partition and the mirror at the dining area... :P

Edited by jamez

i like your headboard..very unique. got light one lei...so romantic. :furious:

for the table solid top did the id show u the sample? becoz usually they will show u a row of white colored solid tops and let you compare and choose..but no worries its not very obvious.

my id warned me against taking a very white solid top as he said will look very plastic. he choose for us a off white with white sparks which turns out quite alright..

Thanx Diva79 for ur compliments. :notti:

The ID got show the sample and let us choose. My wife chose this...juz now i show her the pics she say she dun remember choose so beige one...cos the name we remember is Snowflake...Winterflake or something lah...so tommorrow i call my ID double check with him see tio anot loh...

heh heh...itz not obvious becos i never put the pics that show that itz obvious haha...when compared with the white laminated cabinets u will see the big difference...on the ground i see like ok lah still can accept..then come back upload the pics liao see already think more and more....actually i think this one small issue...really still can accept loh...but still gonna ask my ID first...see got anyone make mistake anot...cos i really cannot remember very clearly if we chose this colour...maybe the sample small small cannot see properly... :dunno:

this solid top also got white flakes inside one...i tried taking macro pics but still cannot see...camera not good enough and my skill lao ya also... 8|

Thanx Diva79 for ur compliments. :dribble:

The ID got show the sample and let us choose. My wife chose this...juz now i show her the pics she say she dun remember choose so beige one...cos the name we remember is Snowflake...Winterflake or something lah...so tommorrow i call my ID double check with him see tio anot loh...

heh heh...itz not obvious becos i never put the pics that show that itz obvious haha...when compared with the white laminated cabinets u will see the big difference...on the ground i see like ok lah still can accept..then come back upload the pics liao see already think more and more....actually i think this one small issue...really still can accept loh...but still gonna ask my ID first...see got anyone make mistake anot...cos i really cannot remember very clearly if we chose this colour...maybe the sample small small cannot see properly... :notti:

this solid top also got white flakes inside one...i tried taking macro pics but still cannot see...camera not good enough and my skill lao ya also... :jawdrop:

Luckily ur kitchen surface top is this color if really snow white, both of u will clean until siao everyday. :sport-smiley-004:

White surface top really veri hard to maintain and get stain easy and obvious too. :dunno:

Luckily ur kitchen surface top is this color if really snow white, both of u will clean until siao everyday. !!

White surface top really veri hard to maintain and get stain easy and obvious too. :(

yalor quite true also...must suppress the vainess in me...aaarrggghhh. haha...juz tot it would REALLY be nicer if it was pure white....there i go again...aaarrrghhhh :notti:

anyway checked with the ID he confirm we choose this one...no mistake about it... :o

Hello CRYSTALNG...

thanx very much for ur kind comments...

the id/contractor charged me $1080 for the 3 laminate finish doors with metal strip...but that is excluding the door frame...my id/contractor got the carpentry guys to fabricate wan...cos i specifically wanted this colour and pattern and cannot find it in any catalogue..then he say cheaper to fabricate loh....i can help u ask my id/contractor if he got do changing of the doors only anot... :notti:

*** juz called my id/contractor he say he can do...but price slightly higher cos my one is a whole package thing..he say the price will be around $450 to $550 per door excluding door frame...and he also say if u guyz wanna add glass itz at no addtional cost...so if u guyz interested let me know i pass u his contact... :~

haha..thanx for ur kind comments shmi... :deal:

hello wtg54,

as above..the door is solid wan...but not the very very heavy type wan :wub:

Hi Hi ... i have been looking in many threads to find urs ... =( heheh .. i very forgetful but i rem ur door made a deep impression on me :dribble:

Thanks for helping me to ask :dribble: i go ask mi hb =) .. will let u know if i need the contact :dunno: thanks for helping me ask =) .. :D

Hi Hi ... i have been looking in many threads to find urs ... =( heheh .. i very forgetful but i rem ur door made a deep impression on me :D

Thanks for helping me to ask :P i go ask mi hb =) .. will let u know if i need the contact :( thanks for helping me ask =) .. !!

No prob at all... :(

jamez our solid top also off white with sparks (snowflakes) inside. but cant rem the name.

but hor, i tell you my solid top not easy to maintain at all. a little curry/coffee/black sauce stain and that's it! so i very particular what i put on the solid top as its too porous! once kenna color very hard to remove. :~

so imagine if yours pure whtie...your wife will clean until **** siao. :D

wah...then i must jaga the solid top if like dat loh...never use solid top b4 leh...dunno got any specialised cleaning solution for solid top anot hoh? nvm...i go check out..if hv i let u know... :yamseng:

Hello all, went up earlier on , and took some pics of Day 41 of reno...

The glass and mirror are up! :D

A few looks of my favorite part of the house.... !!

Dining4.jpg

Dining3.jpg

Dining1.jpg

Dining.jpg

Some reflections...

Reflect.jpg

Reflect2.jpg

Pillar.jpg

This is the pillar that is not installed yet....

And how the house looks right now...

Overview.jpg

whole place still very dusty...need to wash it up another time...still some defects here and there not rectified yet...but i guess should be able to hand over by nex Sat... :( later on in the afternoon go up and clean up abit here and there ... :D

Thanx to all who viewed. I yearn for my much needed sleep now.... :(:yamseng::~

Wow!:sport-smiley-003: Well done... thats a major transformation.

Thanx for the compliment sunstar! :)