power215

A&l 5-rm @ Admiralty

wah the bedrooms' flooring is laminate or timber strips? look very nice leh...will u be retaining them? the whole house in general also looks quite well maintained by the previous owner hoh... :furious:

It's timber strips and I will be retaining them, previous owner had all the 3 bedrooms flooring done with this :bangwall:

totally agree with you that the house was properly kept...

Today is the 4th day of reno liao...most of the tearing and hacking had been done except still waiting for the approval of hacking the wall between MBR and 1st Common room...it had been approved on last sat but my ID juz told us that HDB haf juz revoked it, don't know wat is the issue leh :dunno: this time gotta pray extra hard

Some pic to share on the progress

everthing gone liao for my MBR bathroom

09082007137.jpg09082007138.jpg

door frames for MBR and 1st Common rm hacked off

09082007139.jpg09082007140.jpg

Living and dining floor skirting torn away

09082007141.jpg

Kitchen cabinets all gone

09082007144.jpg09082007145.jpg

All lightboxes and cornices torn down

12082007148-1.jpg

Cement and water proofing material + hollow block to build the extra room

09082007143.jpg

Tiles for MBR Bathroom

09082007146.jpg

Edited by power215

Phew~~thank God tat the hacking of the walls for my MBR and 1st common has been approved...wat a relief... :notti:

according to my ID, there will be quite a number of works to be done today..knocking of walls + wet works + false ceiling..thumbs up for my ID for the good coordination :lol:

works done as of yesterday..

build-up of extra guest room 70% complete...room size looks quite alright :(

14082007151.jpg14082007152.jpg

wiring for ceiling laid..

14082007149.jpg14082007150.jpg

kitchen walls plastered, 50% done..

14082007154.jpg

two weeks have passed since my house reno started...wow!time really fly :sport-smiley-018:

time to update my progress before my thread accummulate dust.. :notti:

MBR bathroom floor and wall tiles laid...work still not complete, waiting for the mosaic tiles to be up :horse:

22082007160.jpg

The extra room walls all up and plastered

22082007168.jpg

Light box done at dining hall...all walls plastered

22082007169.jpg

False ceiling is up **** hall..all walls plastered

22082007167.jpg

Progress in my MBR...so far so good... :notti:

False ceiling up

22082007161.jpg

Box-up to eliminate gap after placement of bed frame

22082007162.jpg

This is a last minute request...made a hole for future use, to place DVD player & SCV box..

22082007163.jpg

Access door from MBR to study cum WIW...thinking of mounting string curtain here :horse:

22082007165.jpg

False ceiling for WIW area

22082007166.jpg

Today suppose to place the aircon trunking but the company called this morning to postpone to tomorrow

now the subsequent works, painting + flooring will be delayed ...arrghhh :sport-smiley-018:

wah the bedrooms' flooring is laminate or timber strips? look very nice leh...will u be retaining them? the whole house in general also looks quite well maintained by the previous owner hoh... :deal:

It's timber strips and I will be retaining them, previous owner had all the 3 bedrooms flooring done with this :dunno:

totally agree with you that the house was properly kept...

wah like dat u earn loh...polish polish abit can look gilat liao... :good:

dun wori progress looks good enough...delay one day also bo bian one...look on da bright side... at least they cun make it they tell u..better then they come and do rush job... :)

Edited by jamez

Just checking if everything is okay.

Looks like things are making good progress.

Keep up the good work. Can't wait to see your showroom lookalike living hall.

wah like dat u earn loh...polish polish abit can look gilat liao... :good:

dun wori progress looks good enough...delay one day also bo bian one...look on da bright side... at least they cun make it they tell u..better then they come and do rush job... :)

:jawdrop:

the aircon workers at my place now...it is not easy to make decision of the fancoils position and how to run the trunking !! ...stress buildup when he told me some of the wiring covers must be removed to make space for the trunkings ALAMAK!!!but thank goodness my ID taught them to place the wires into their trunking cover...

worst is their office issue them invoice with wrong configuration, now lagi stresss and sianzz...i rang up the shop supervisor and he verified that they made a mistake.. !!

going down again after work to check on the progress...hopefully, i don turn into Bao Gong again...

quite a number of jobs has been done as of yesterday...aircon trunking, floor laminate & mosaic tile for MBR bathroom..hmm..progress looks good :deal:

Mosaic tiles at both sides of the toilet walls...tiles selected by my dear wifey..

27082007186.jpg27082007188.jpg

Closer look on the mosaic tiles

27082007187.jpg27082007185.jpg

SUPREME floor laminate laid...for living, dining & the small extra room...

27082007189.jpg27082007194.jpg27082007190.jpg

Foyer area untouched...this area will overlay with pebbles :notti:

27082007193.jpg

see those paints on the floor??

most of the paints my wifey and I chose are from ICI..tat NIPPON paint is for the kitchen walls...

27082007192.jpg27082007191.jpg

wah....laminate flooring for the living area... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::bangwall: very warm and cosy feel! :yamseng:

My reno is about to complete..it should be end of this week..yippee!! :bleah:

Cabinets are all up...

WIW....really like the cosy feeling, ample space along the aisle too... :bleah: now left the drawers, full height mirror and black tinted sliding glass door to be installed...can't wait to see the final result..

10092007234.jpg10092007236.jpg10092007235.jpg