bernice

Haiyean Home Sweet Home

Angelwrath, bought from PIL.

Cos bought most of the stuffs during sales... so some quite good deal loh..heee

so excited... expected to be ready by mid sep!

ya actuallly both my personal friends used Ho Bee. So i saw the workmanship before not bad. and receive good reviews abt the reasonable quotes.

a lot of friends actually tell me to look for those contractor used before one... to prevent anything happened.

went to see my house on sat... was shocked, hacking is done and wooden skirting is removed!

went on sun, tiler is there to lay skirting and water proofing for kitchen and both toilets. But something unpleasant happened, my 3 pcs of wooden shelf from Ikea is nowhere to be found. Called up patrick to checked, he said he will replace us.

will update on Monday evening, meeting patrick, till now ah keong have not come to my house to discuss our kitchen cabinet design.

went to see my house on sat... was shocked, hacking is done and wooden skirting is removed!

went on sun, tiler is there to lay skirting and water proofing for kitchen and both toilets. But something unpleasant happened, my 3 pcs of wooden shelf from Ikea is nowhere to be found. Called up patrick to checked, he said he will replace us.

will update on Monday evening, meeting patrick, till now ah keong have not come to my house to discuss our kitchen cabinet design.

aiyoh itz like dat wan...when my reno first started i left a new pail with alot of detergent and dettol and other stuff inside..called my ID tell him keep for me...it was there for one or two days then it was gone...itz like dat one...the workers sometimes see they tot juz throw...or they juz take and use loh...

morale of the story...try not to leave anything there for the beginning part of the reno...cos the workers will throw away alot of things and ur stuf might get thrown away... :unsure:

Hubby and I bought the house @4'A' Toh Yi Dr 3yrs ago from PIL.

Finally bought most of my stuffs.

Contactor: Ho Bee Renovation Pte Ltd

Renovation start date: 11 Aug 07

Hacking starts: 17 Aug 07

Tiles selected

1)kitchen floor tiles: HF Ikom GRIS 30x30

2)common toilet floor tiles: HF 8162 33x33

3)MBR toilet floor tiles: HF 8163 33x33

4)LivingRm skirting: HF 509GL-112 30x60

5)MBR skirting: HF 509GL-163 30x60

6)Bedrm 2/3 skirting: HF 509GL-183 30x60

Electrical Appliances:

Sharp Aquos LCD 32" LC-32BX6M

Samsung HT-TQ22

EF WF 7100 7kg Front load Washer

EF FDR 6388 6kg Dryer

LG 2 door GRM392

Mitsubitsu Starmex Sys3

Indesit MK64

Indesit FI 51.B

Delizia Key60

Furniture:

Leona Zen Tradition 2seater sofa x2

Leona Zen Tradition coffee table

Leona Zen Tradition sideboard

Leona Zen Tradition Dining Table

Leona Zen Tradition 2 stools

Leona Zen Tradition 1 long bench

Seahorse bed frame + Mattress

MBR Toilet:

Vattern Wall Cabinet with Ommen glass door x2

Vattern Wash-basin Cabinet with Ommen glass door

9" SIMS WC

SIMS Basin Tap

VRUNION Spray Gun

Paffoni Sliding Shower Set

Common Toilet:

Vattern Wall Cabinet with Ommen glass door x1

Vattern Wash-basin Cabinet with Ommen glass door

10" SIMS WC

SIMS Basin Tap

VRUNION Spray Gun

Paffoni Sliding Shower Set

Kitchen Sink:

SIMS 2 bowl sink

SIMS kitchen mixer

Will updates with pictures later of my house reno!

Hi Bernice,

I am looking for zen furniture. Saw your list and interested to know where u get them and do you have any picture? How much does it cost?

Malui, i bought my zen from zen tradition under the furniture mall.

branches location like sungei kadut, IMM.

total cost of zen furniture cost abt $5k.

jamez, ya that is how i explain to my hubby, probably that is the case.

diva79, pictures will probably be up after tiles is up... very messy and dusty now.. heee

went to my house yesterday to check out the progress and meet up carpenter, decide the electric pts, finalise laminate for my cabinets.

by this wk, need to get lights, switches by tuesday.

bought my lights and toilet accessories at IKEA last Friday.

GRUNDTAL toilet roll holder x2

GRUNDTAL towel rail x2

GRUNDTAL rail 80 STN PC

RÅÅN Mirror x2

Basisk Light Track 3pl

LILLHOLMEN CEILING/WLL x2

FADO Pendant Downlight PC

BASISK WALL SPOT NIC

MARIN CEIL/WALL LIGHT x2

LOCK Ceiling Light

PULT CEIL LMP STEEL PC

LAMPLIG TRIVET

SPARSAM EN-SV BLB

SPARSAM ENER-SV BLB

GLOBA BULB E27 75W

BLANKEN N SHOWER SHE PC

BLANKEN N SHOWER SHELF PC

EXAKT KNOB 24MM STN

LANSA HANDLE 245MM

Switches at Choo Chiang Toh Guan East Rd

1GANG x2

2GANG x2

3GANG x3

13amp single x6

13amp double x8

15amp switch x1

20amp switch x1

Tel point x2

PVC Single Box x17

PVC Double Box x8

MBR Water Heater - Mistral $89

Last Sat, all best and pang giap came for installation.

ALL BEST aircon trunking up only, but i was not satisfed with the service as they reluctant to clear the mess after doing up. But after calling up their main office, they also "LAN LAN" have to clear it.

Pang Giap my NIGHTMARE!

Wrong design with my window grilles, very rough handling of dismantle old window grilles and causing big holes of my wall.

At first, bad and rude attitude of the installation workers,

2ndly can't get hold of Mr Kee (did not pick up at all)

3rdly called up office, nicholas pick up said will get back abt the wrong design but wait for more than 15min.

4thly stupid suggestion, said why not they come and another to install the correct, but my house is corridor unit, no window grilles what happened if broke in?

Lastly $100 discount only for wrong design, final bargain $200 discount.

But very unplease with them! Highly not recommended.

Last Sat, all best and pang giap came for installation.

ALL BEST aircon trunking up only, but i was not satisfed with the service as they reluctant to clear the mess after doing up. But after calling up their main office, they also "LAN LAN" have to clear it.

Pang Giap my NIGHTMARE!

Wrong design with my window grilles, very rough handling of dismantle old window grilles and causing big holes of my wall.

At first, bad and rude attitude of the installation workers,

2ndly can't get hold of Mr Kee (did not pick up at all)

3rdly called up office, nicholas pick up said will get back abt the wrong design but wait for more than 15min.

4thly stupid suggestion, said why not they come and another to install the correct, but my house is corridor unit, no window grilles what happened if broke in?

Lastly $100 discount only for wrong design, final bargain $200 discount.

But very unplease with them! Highly not recommended.

applefreak also kena jialat with PANGGIAP - will tell the whole world NOT to engage panggiap!:yamseng:!

jus read abt applefreak bad experience, wah lau i tot at first i afraid abt the workmanship but came out more problematic. Mr Kee and Nicholas all problematic one!:yamseng:!! i was so angry luckily manage to get discount.

hi all,

can help to recommend doors contractor for bedroom door as i haven't find a trustworthy one till now. thanks in advance.

Edited by bernice

hi all,

can help to recommend doors contractor for bedroom door as i haven't find a trustworthy one till now. thanks in advance.

huh? can get patrick to do leh, his door subcon very pro leh.