Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ^urban Linda's Suburban Cove^, 5-rm Resale @ Bukit Panjang
BunBun
post Jun 9 2008, 10:24 PM
Post #481

Gold Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 7157

Can can no prob. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 9 2008, 10:15 PM) *
okie, this fri nite i will update ok! (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

btw, anyway keen to drive up to genting together for a weekend getaway?

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Jessie
post Jun 10 2008, 10:28 AM
Post #482

Gold Member

Member No.: 9462

hi Linda,
thanks thanks. i got your email, but it came too late,....cos cut off time was 5pm yday mah.
i did not see you adding me in msn leh.
anyway, we can still PM each other here.

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 10 2008, 10:59 PM
Post #483

Silver Member

Member No.: 4479

QUOTE (Jessie @ Jun 10 2008, 10:28 AM) *
hi Linda,
thanks thanks. i got your email, but it came too late,....cos cut off time was 5pm yday mah.
i did not see you adding me in msn leh.
anyway, we can still PM each other here.

hello sorry le, i think my msn got problem, thot i added but i oso din see yr name. i just added again. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) hope everything turn out your way ok! fully support you.

+Quote Post
Jessie
post Jun 11 2008, 09:42 AM
Post #484

Gold Member

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 10 2008, 10:59 PM) *
hello sorry le, i think my msn got problem, thot i added but i oso din see yr name. i just added again. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) hope everything turn out your way ok! fully support you.

hi hi Linda,
i got your msn liao...added you also. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
thanks thanks. i also hope things will reached a favourable agreement.
i really need alot of support at this point to fight the *war*...keke (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 12 2008, 12:33 AM
Post #485

Silver Member

Still looking for people to drive up Genting with! Anyone keen? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
Jessie
post Jun 13 2008, 09:23 AM
Post #486

Gold Member

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 12 2008, 12:33 AM) *
Still looking for people to drive up Genting with! Anyone keen? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

hi Linda,
i will be driving up to KL on 4th July.....and 5th July go up to Bukit Bintang (Colmar Tropicana).....which is near to Genting (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 14 2008, 01:08 AM
Post #487

Silver Member

QUOTE (Jessie @ Jun 13 2008, 09:23 AM) *
hi Linda,
i will be driving up to KL on 4th July.....and 5th July go up to Bukit Bintang (Colmar Tropicana).....which is near to Genting (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

hello! was thinking of driving up next friday nite or sat morning actually den come back sunday. 4th july got office event and have confirmed my attendance so cant go. u gg for holiday to kl and bt bintang? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 16 2008, 01:07 AM
Post #488

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 9 2008, 10:24 PM) *

hello bun bun. i will like to share that i went to the landmark forum expecting its just like any other motivation/ra-ra/self-development course and was extremely skeptical (as with 74 other participants whom was with me). i just hope the whole thing will be over. after the first 3 hours, when i was given the opportunity to put up my hand and leave with a 100% refund, i really really really wanted to but i didn't coz i know my boss will ask me how was it on monday so if i walked out, i will have to tell him i did not go through it and there goes whatever relationship i have with him, there goes my promotion, there goes my claims blah blah blah. after i accepted the invitation by the course coach to open myself and see what's possible since i was there anyway, it transform me within the last three days. anything i write is going to sound ridiculous, hence i'm extending an invitation to you and everyone else to come and be with me on tuesday night at 7pm. i'm inspired to share this because of what is happening to me. its located at spring singapore and will be on the 3rd floor, i really look forward to having you and everyone else meet up together though we have never met. let me know.

This post has been edited by LinDa: Jun 16 2008, 01:08 AM

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 16 2008, 09:50 AM
Post #489

Gold Member

Whoa, it sounds like you've changed your mind about the landmark forum course. Thanks for the invite but I still need to be at home to prepare dinner for my hubby though. What would be on tuesday night by the way?

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 16 2008, 01:07 AM) *
hello bun bun. i will like to share that i went to the landmark forum expecting its just like any other motivation/ra-ra/self-development course and was extremely skeptical (as with 74 other participants whom was with me). i just hope the whole thing will be over. after the first 3 hours, when i was given the opportunity to put up my hand and leave with a 100% refund, i really really really wanted to but i didn't coz i know my boss will ask me how was it on monday so if i walked out, i will have to tell him i did not go through it and there goes whatever relationship i have with him, there goes my promotion, there goes my claims blah blah blah. after i accepted the invitation by the course coach to open myself and see what's possible since i was there anyway, it transform me within the last three days. anything i write is going to sound ridiculous, hence i'm extending an invitation to you and everyone else to come and be with me on tuesday night at 7pm. i'm inspired to share this because of what is happening to me. its located at spring singapore and will be on the 3rd floor, i really look forward to having you and everyone else meet up together though we have never met. let me know.

+Quote Post
Jessie
post Jun 16 2008, 01:39 PM
Post #490

Gold Member

hi Linda,
i hv sent you an email..... (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 16 2008, 09:52 PM
Post #491

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 16 2008, 09:50 AM) *
Whoa, it sounds like you've changed your mind about the landmark forum course. Thanks for the invite but I still need to be at home to prepare dinner for my hubby though. What would be on tuesday night by the way?

Ha, it blew my mind. Tuesday is just to show how the course is done. Do you work? Very good lei, if you work still cook dinner. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 16 2008, 09:50 AM) *

Replied!

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 16 2008, 10:04 PM
Post #492

Gold Member

lol, Im now a temporary hsewife for the time being. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Now job hunting

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 16 2008, 09:52 PM) *
Ha, it blew my mind. Tuesday is just to show how the course is done. Do you work? Very good lei, if you work still cook dinner. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Replied!

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 18 2008, 12:51 AM
Post #493

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 16 2008, 10:04 PM) *
lol, Im now a temporary hsewife for the time being. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Now job hunting

wat kind of job you looking for le? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 18 2008, 01:24 AM
Post #494

Gold Member

Kekek I pm you la.

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 18 2008, 12:51 AM) *
wat kind of job you looking for le? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 18 2008, 09:56 PM
Post #495

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 18 2008, 01:24 AM) *
Kekek I pm you la.

got it.

i fell today, sighs. so clumsy! (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/bangwall.gif)

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 18 2008, 11:46 PM
Post #496

Gold Member

(IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif) Are you okay?

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 18 2008, 09:56 PM) *
got it.

i fell today, sighs. so clumsy! (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/bangwall.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 19 2008, 11:15 PM
Post #497

Silver Member

I've been having this problem with my place. Ceiling and plasterboards getting mouldy. My toilet plasterboard concealing one of the pipe is falling apart as my part time cleaner tried to cleaned it but got the paint off and it short of started to disintegrate. How to solve, HELP? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/dunno.gif)

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 18 2008, 11:46 PM) *

abrasions on my knee and sprained my ankle. photo on my personal blog. super pai say sia.. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/bangwall.gif)

This post has been edited by LinDa: Jun 19 2008, 11:16 PM

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 19 2008, 11:57 PM
Post #498

Gold Member

Maybe you can ask Mace for advice?

Anyway your abrasion is not so bad, but how is your ankle now? Anyway dun be super pai seh, I am even more jialat cos Im very accident prone & a terrible klutz somehow.

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 19 2008, 11:15 PM) *
I've been having this problem with my place. Ceiling and plasterboards getting mouldy. My toilet plasterboard concealing one of the pipe is falling apart as my part time cleaner tried to cleaned it but got the paint off and it short of started to disintegrate. How to solve, HELP? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/dunno.gif)
abrasions on my knee and sprained my ankle. photo on my personal blog. super pai say sia.. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/bangwall.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 22 2008, 02:33 PM
Post #499

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 19 2008, 11:57 PM) *
Maybe you can ask Mace for advice?

Anyway your abrasion is not so bad, but how is your ankle now? Anyway dun be super pai seh, I am even more jialat cos Im very accident prone & a terrible klutz somehow.

the abrasion not as bad as the one i had last yr when 1 leg dropped into the drain. did not go to sin seh, hubby rubbed a bit now quite ok unless i go press hard on it.

haha, same here. i go round knocking into walls, tables, doors etc etc. hows yr sunday? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 22 2008, 08:14 PM
Post #500

Gold Member

My sunday was fine, just that I came down with a mild flu thanks to my sinus problem. :bang wall:

How about yours? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 22 2008, 02:33 PM) *
the abrasion not as bad as the one i had last yr when 1 leg dropped into the drain. did not go to sin seh, hubby rubbed a bit now quite ok unless i go press hard on it.

haha, same here. i go round knocking into walls, tables, doors etc etc. hows yr sunday? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 23 2008, 10:54 PM
Post #501

Silver Member

QUOTE (BunBun @ Jun 22 2008, 08:14 PM) *
My sunday was fine, just that I came down with a mild flu thanks to my sinus problem. :bang wall:

How about yours? (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

sunday went well expect had a bad racket with my son that i totally felt guilty about. not a good monday too. i create a possibility of being great for the rest of the week! (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

u le?

+Quote Post
BunBun
post Jun 24 2008, 01:22 AM
Post #502

Gold Member

Um, I got bored at home. I can totally understand why being a hsewife or stay home wife is very boring than working elsewhere. I mean, at least get paid a salary to spend for yourself, for your family or share financial commitment even though it can get monotonous at work sometimes. But staying home facing 4 walls daily with no kids other than a dog at home sure is even worse. So I just got out of home for some walking around on mon. (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 23 2008, 10:54 PM) *
sunday went well expect had a bad racket with my son that i totally felt guilty about. not a good monday too. i create a possibility of being great for the rest of the week! (IMG:http://203.142.16.149/forum/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

u le?

+Quote Post
tittieal
post Aug 9 2008, 04:30 PM
Post #503

Member No.: 10418

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 30 2007, 02:40 AM) *
Self-Created Service Yard

Since laundry is the most major housework for me, I really need a service yard to do all the washing, drying and hanging. 5-rooms hardly can find got service yard units (Bukit Batok Blk 28X have though, very big somemore, colleague just move in) so I got to self-create lor. Its one of my requirement to all the IDs I spoke with.

Got to be careful with my automated laundry hanger coming down as the area is really small. Can tell its very cramp.
(IMG:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/lindachua/Blog/RenoBlog/SP_A0201.jpg)

Hi LinDa,

Can i noe how much did you pay for yr automated laundry system? It comes in 4poles?

+Quote Post
LinDa
post May 29 2009, 12:01 AM
Post #504

Silver Member

Selling my home - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...02007!! Keen sms/call/pm me. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 26 2009, 11:00 PM
Post #505

Silver Member

My lovely home is sold! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
preciousjam
post Jun 27 2009, 12:11 AM
Post #506

Platinum Member

Member No.: 15332

congrats!!! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/good.gif)

This post has been edited by preciousjam: Jun 27 2009, 12:57 AM

+Quote Post
LinDa
post Jun 29 2009, 11:13 PM
Post #507

Silver Member

QUOTE (preciousjam @ Jun 27 2009, 12:11 AM) *

Thanks! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) Will still be in the neighbourhood!!

+Quote Post
preciousjam
post Jun 29 2009, 11:22 PM
Post #508

Platinum Member

Member No.: 15332

QUOTE (LinDa @ Jun 29 2009, 11:13 PM) *
Thanks! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) Will still be in the neighbourhood!!

did you manage to get a good price? got your new house already?

+Quote Post

13 Pages V  « < 11 12 13
Reply to this topicStart new topic

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th September 2010 - 02:03 PM

RENOTALK.COM POPULARITY AWARDS
To advertise, email advertising@renotalk.com
Loading...   Loading...  top1top1 top1  top1
IMPORTANT NOTICE
The purpose of this website is to build a community of better-informed homeowners by leveraging the power of internet technologies to provide a platform for the sharing of renovation news, knowledge, experience and information. No liability whatsoever will be assumed for any loss arising, whether directly or indirectly, as a result of the reliance upon any such information howsoever.

Terms of Use  Disclaimer
Copyright © 2004-2010 RenoTalk LLP. All Rights Reserved