karen77sg

How Long Hv U Been In Yr Current Job?

Hey all,

Feel curious suddenly....how long hv u all been in your current job?

Me in my current job for more than 3 1/2 years....feeling quite bored and

sianz in current job scope liao...dunno y :sport-smiley-003: will hv tis feeling in every job

once it hits 3 years....mabbe very familiar in job scope liao and kinda feel sianz

cos no challenges and new things to learn...Gotta feeling of coming to work and

knock off every day...work for the sake of working...

I dunno whether I am considered a job hopper....1st job - 1 1/2 years, 2nd job - 4 years

and tis is my 3rd job....attempting to lok for another job after CNY....bt dunno will adapt to

the new environment or get back the same pay or not....

Do u all hv the same worries too?

Edited by karen77sg

I have been in my current job ie job-less since March. I do take up certain adhoc projects. So much more freedom now, the budget given is unlimited. I can idle, work round the clock or leave the country at the slightest sign of stress.

hmm me in my current job for the past 9yrs

so far there are periods when i feel that going to work is a drag

and am tempted to call in sick EVERYDAY

but the phase will pass, esp when i think of going for interview, going through the get-to-know-new-colleagues-and-dunno-got-weirdo-or-not phase i sianz liao

apple, you are very funny and true with the last sentence :fire::P:rofl:

im in my current job and coy for 16years already... from green horn already become old snake liao :yamseng: but alas, there are even more loads of older snakes den me in coy :sport-smiley-004:8|:(

true, i think most of us do not have the fortune to find something that we LOVE doing...but rather, it's more like we do not HATE/DETEST what we are doing that we jus work the days/months/years....hehe

i think most of us would only LOVE not to work...hehe

I will be celebrating my 8th year anniversary in the company come October. Used to really love love what I'm doing (but not the company lah)... but sometimes when you work too long in a company, people just tend to take you for granted !!

I wanted to leave but dun want to go through the application/interview phase. Just waiting for people to head hunt me lah ;)

I have been in my current job ie job-less since March. I do take up certain adhoc projects. So much more freedom now, the budget given is unlimited. I can idle, work round the clock or leave the country at the slightest sign of stress.

Wah....SammieGirl, yr job seems interesting and stress-less leh...so envy!

Going to be my 7 years service.

Wah! 7 years!;)!;)!:P! I doubt I can be so loyal to a company!

Wah...applefreak! Then I need yr advice liao lor....How do u work in the same company for 9 years?

I understand there are ups and downs....bt I really feel so sianz by the 3rd year of service. Not to the extent

of dragging myself to work la...bt sick of the job scope lor....Hmm...still figuring whether I can survive for the next year or not :dunno: U must hv enjoyed yr job and yr colleagues should be good ba!

For me, the environment not tat good.....so still considering and considering whether to lok for new opportunity....Bt there is a saying lor "Every company is the same"....

apple, you are very funny and true with the last sentence :rofl::rofl::rofl:

im in my current job and coy for 16years already... from green horn already become old snake liao :notti: but alas, there are even more loads of older snakes den me in coy :rofl:8| !!

Leen....I really :bow::bow::bow::bow::bow: to you.........

Dunno how u guys manages.....

true, i think most of us do not have the fortune to find something that we LOVE doing...but rather, it's more like we do not HATE/DETEST what we are doing that we jus work the days/months/years....hehe

i think most of us would only LOVE not to work...hehe

No la...I like to work....bt ya la...cannot find something tat we LOVE!

Everyday is like...."Yi Tian Guo Yi Tian"....

I will be celebrating my 8th year anniversary in the company come October. Used to really love love what I'm doing (but not the company lah)... but sometimes when you work too long in a company, people just tend to take you for granted :dunno:

I wanted to leave but dun want to go through the application/interview phase. Just waiting for people to head hunt me lah :notti:

lin_stapler, good luck to u.....hopefully a head hunter will come hunt for u soon.....

Wah.....guess tat I hv the least years of service in this thread......really feel pai say....

Bt I really hope to find a company and job tat I like and settle down for as long as possible...

Bt dun tink possible la, cos sometimes we really cannot hv the best of both worlds... 8|

i am coming to my 9th year of work in my company... oredi feel very bored... wanted to try another job... to get out of my comfort zone... but like applefreak... the thot of going for interviews made me sianz oredi... and the thot of socialising and get-to-know new colleagues... haiz... tiring... too anti-social.. haha.. :o

lin_stapler, i also waiting for head hunters to look for me... save efforts... :P

any headhunters here... two potential candidates... :jawdrop:

In my job for 3 years 9 mths liao...

Really dragging myself to work every single day...

Trying really hard to hold out till Dec, get the 13th mth liao den leave...

But then again, i'm sure loads of people will be thinking of the same thing too...

Hai...

Should i just make a move now???

for me my job is something that pays for the things i love

like my furry babies' food, my travel, my new home

without it i'll not be what i am today

colleagues come and go, whether they backstab you or become good friends with you

it's part and parcel of working :thumbs up:

for me my job is something that pays for the things i love

like my furry babies' food, my travel, my new home

without it i'll not be what i am today

colleagues come and go, whether they backstab you or become good friends with you

it's part and parcel of working :curse:

agreed.... think i am hoping for the idealistic scenario... have a great working envt and colleagues at the same time yield great satisfaction in watever i do... of course must come with good renumeration package... !!

though ideally, i will wish for a career... (defn: do sth which yield great satisfaction), i am just holding to a job... (defn: work to get money to pay for all the necessities and wants... )

:furious: