knitez

Yishun 3-rm Hdb Resale Unit At $35k Abv Valuation. Deal Or No-deal?

Hi everyone, appreciate some advice here.

I'm eyeing a 3-rm HDB corridor unit on level 8 and within walking distance to the mrt station. Valuation at about $185K and owner asking $35K above valuation.

Sounds like quite a sum for a 3-rm unit. Wondering if it's an ok deal. Your views? Thanks.

How old is the flat and hows the condition? Personally, i would not buy as the COV of $35k is too much for areas like Yishun and 8th floor is only consider as mid-floor. Look ard more, you can find better ones..

I'm eyeing a 3-rm HDB corridor unit on level 8 and within walking distance to the mrt station. Valuation at about $185K and owner asking $35K above valuation.

Sounds like quite a sum for a 3-rm unit. Wondering if it's an ok deal. Your views? Thanks.

Edited by hongss

did you ask whether the cash can be negotiable?

i came across some sellers that quoted us 43k COV also 3 room but in the west, i think is 10th floor

we thought that was high then the agent said the no 43K but at least 30K...lolz

but personally i would the most pay $20-25K for 3 rooms

the lesser the better lah

slowly look around and you may find a better offer ;)

How long have you been finding?

$35 COV really alot wor for 3room!

It's near Khatib MRT or Yishun MRT?

Maybe you try to push it lower see the owner ok a not?

Any other buyer interested in the flat too? Check with your agent.

Owner seems to be quite determined on $35K COV, though I can try to push. It's near Yishun MRT, easily walkable.

According to my agent, someone offered $32K, but no decision yet. Dunno how true :dribble:

Owner seems to be quite determined on $35K COV, though I can try to push. It's near Yishun MRT, easily walkable.

According to my agent, someone offered $32K, but no decision yet. Dunno how true :bangwall:

if u can cough out this type of cov amt, u can get better areas... high floor, also near mrt.

8th floor is not even considered high floor also. has it been upgraded before? lift level?

i think your agent playing 'bluff' with you. but then again, hard to be sure. maybe the owner lucky really got offer for 32K.. but i seriously doubt it. unless its been renovated like designer decor, then maybe.

Yes, i agree. The seller is just trying his luck to sell at such a high price due to the recent cases of hdb flats selling at record high prices. As what Phoenix mentioned, with $35k cash in your pocket, you can find better areas and higher floors. If you do not need a flat urgently, give urself more time and look ard. Sure can find better ones..

I also doubt that there's an offer of $32k. If it's really true, let it go..no point

if u can cough out this type of cov amt, u can get better areas... high floor, also near mrt.

8th floor is not even considered high floor also. has it been upgraded before? lift level?

i think your agent playing 'bluff' with you. but then again, hard to be sure. maybe the owner lucky really got offer for 32K.. but i seriously doubt it. unless its been renovated like designer decor, then maybe.

Yes, i agree. The seller is just trying his luck to sell at such a high price due to the recent cases of hdb flats selling at record high prices. As what Phoenix mentioned, with $35k cash in your pocket, you can find better areas and higher floors. If you do not need a flat urgently, give urself more time and look ard. Sure can find better ones..

I also doubt that there's an offer of $32k. If it's really true, let it go..no point

hmm...was juz talking to my hubby. he mentioned that property mkt still 'hot' and its projected to increase another 10% this yr.

try to read sat papers and call up to enquire about other estates, get a feel of what other estates asking for.

but wow, if yishun can call for 35K, then other more popular estates i can't imagine how much cov will be.

sometimes is agents tactics bah..

still i think 35K cash too much le and i bet you can find a better place

good luck :dunno:

I agree with babytan... 35k for 3rm flat in Yishun area is a little bit too out.... unless 4rm than diff story...

Fyi I juz sold my 3rm flat in Clementi COV $45k... n its condition is.... :notti:

So if Yishun 3rm can fetch 35K.... My mere $45k in Clementi consider what?? 8|

Ya lor, $35K for a 4 rooms unit maybe i see the point.

But the open market is hotter now compare to mid of 2007 when i'm looking for resale flat.

I see now asking for $35K COV is just the norm wor. hmmm....is it?

Seller just thought if you don't want, other people will want. Aiyo.... 8|

I'm set on Yishun coz my folks stay in Yishun and I wish to be near them that's y...

The unit was renovated before and is actually in move-in condition. It is on lift level, and quite windy. The agent is actually a friend of mine, and so far he has been diligent and respectful of my views without trying to influence me into anything.

But $35K is like you all said, on the high side for a 3-rm unit. Viewed another unit in the same block yesterday and owner asking $30K COV. Condition is bad but ok since I'll redo everything anyway. But thing is I like the $35K COV unit better haha!

But me no hurry to get, so i prob will wait and see. Do you all think $30K COV is reasonable?

I'm set on Yishun coz my folks stay in Yishun and I wish to be near them that's y...

The unit was renovated before and is actually in move-in condition. It is on lift level, and quite windy. The agent is actually a friend of mine, and so far he has been diligent and respectful of my views without trying to influence me into anything.

But $35K is like you all said, on the high side for a 3-rm unit. Viewed another unit in the same block yesterday and owner asking $30K COV. Condition is bad but ok since I'll redo everything anyway. But thing is I like the $35K COV unit better haha!

But me no hurry to get, so i prob will wait and see. Do you all think $30K COV is reasonable?

If cost of the flat is an issue to you, better get a flat you like soon.... cos today's news mentioned that the price of HDB resale flat may increase further in 2008 by 10%.... So the longer you drag, the price may increase accordingly.... !!

But $35k at Yishun a little too high.... Toa Payoh Central 3rm also around $35-$40k COV and its at Singapore's central location.....

Edited by Brainstorm