icestorm

Groom's Shoes

Anyone got recommendation where to buy the groom's cream/white color shoes to match white outfit?

Actually, the groom's shoes dun have to be the exact shade to match the suit. Black is still the best cos it will be more practical for long term use.

true lar..but my hubby going to wear white tuxedo for the dinner..then wear black shoes a bit out leh..so the bridal shop ask us to buy cream/white shoes.

Can tailormade the shoes. There is one shop at OUB centre and the other at Amara shopping centre specialising in shoes. Their shoes also can make men look taller than their height though look like normal shoes from outside

the shop is called Walking Tall, if i'm nt wrong...

oh thanks! but my hubby already much taller than me. hmmm...abt 20cm taller than me already!hahahaha..so prob just need to get normal shoes..just that its cream color, so harder to find.

Try Aldo?

where's Aldo?

by way, during photo shoot...for outdoor,what gown do brides wear?the actual day gown? or something else?

U can call up your bridal boutique and ask. AFAIK, BS will have some sets of gowns meant for outdoor PS.

My wife Outdoor PS, Indoor PS and AD gowns are all different

Edited by andylyf

where's Aldo?

by way, during photo shoot...for outdoor,what gown do brides wear?the actual day gown? or something else?

There're many stores around.....vivo, wisma, raffles city....

You don't wear the actual day gown for outdoor shoot, in case u dirty the gown or spoil the gown then can't be used for your actual day already....usually, they'll have a rack of gowns that are specially for outdoor shoots...

There're many stores around.....vivo, wisma, raffles city....

You don't wear the actual day gown for outdoor shoot, in case u dirty the gown or spoil the gown then can't be used for your actual day already....usually, they'll have a rack of gowns that are specially for outdoor shoots...

i see

how come my bs never ask me try those outdoor shoot's gown?hmmm

icestorm, if ur hubby is getting the cream colour shoes just for the one day occasion and he doesnt want to spend too much on it, u can try the shoe shops in city plaza near to paya lebar mrt stn

my hubby got his there just for the PS and morning session and it cost less than $40 or $50 for a pair of cream colour shoes.

but it's not branded lah...

icestorm, if ur hubby is getting the cream colour shoes just for the one day occasion and he doesnt want to spend too much on it, u can try the shoe shops in city plaza near to paya lebar mrt stn

my hubby got his there just for the PS and morning session and it cost less than $40 or $50 for a pair of cream colour shoes.

but it's not branded lah...

hi fifi

Great! thanks for the infor. Will check the place out during this weekend. ARgghh...photoshoot next Wed..havent prepare the stuff! stress stress

hi fifi

Great! thanks for the infor. Will check the place out during this weekend. ARgghh...photoshoot next Wed..havent prepare the stuff! stress stress

icestorm, u can try queenstown on 2nd floor. The 1st floor is selling sports gear and the 2nd floor sells lots of men leather shoes and the prices are not exp. ard 50. But there are some shops who sell very nice shoes and comes with dust bag as well and pricing is reasonable.

Not true. I also wore white outfit with black shoes. Dont really look out of place. Another reason is I got change to 2nd outfit which match my black shoes during my 2nd march in so just use black shoes all the way :rofl:

Edited by Assassin