Reiki

The Reiki Sanctuary

maybe can use the coffee table to eat 1st lor

yeah i would prefer to air the place

ever since me and my wtb took over the place, we go over there at least once a week to air the place

also sometimes we leave one of the lights on so that there will not bee yin qi

hopefully urs wun delay too long

maybe can use the coffee table to eat 1st lor

yeah i would prefer to air the place

ever since me and my wtb took over the place, we go over there at least once a week to air the place

also sometimes we leave one of the lights on so that there will not bee yin qi

hopefully urs wun delay too long

Thanks SmartFool for your kind words. We actually hope to move in by end of this month. Perhaps, should start giving pressure to our designer.

Went down to the house yesterday to kaypoh with the progress. Hoping to see the wood works on the balcony which we were told was done last friday. Instead, when we reached there, the woods were not laid yet :(

However, the painting throughout the house has completed. We believe it was only the first coating as there were about 2 full cans not opened yet. We are not colourful people and chose ICI Light & Space's Frosted Dawn for the whole house. Actually, had wanted to have it pure white.

View of Study Room from Master Bedroom:

StudyArea1A.jpg

View of Living, Dining and Kitchen:

ViewofLivingnDiningnKitchen1A.jpg

Also, we noticed that our Master Toilet's feature wall had been oil-glazed. Now, it looks 'shinier' and blacker.

MasterToiletFeatureWall1F.jpg

Renovation works were kinda slow for last week. Only two major things were done. The parquet at bedrooms were finally cured and treated and lightly lacquered.

Also, the chengal woods at the balcony are laid. Only waiting for the final coating which will be done before the handover.

Parquet in the house:

01. At the main entrance

Parquet-MainEntrance1B.jpg

02. The Guest Room

Parquet-GuestRoom1.jpg

03. The Master Bedroom and Study Area

Parquet-WardrobeArea1B.jpg

Chengal Wood at Balcony:

BalconyChengalWood1J.jpg

BalconyChengalWood1L.jpg

Hi Reiki,

notice that you knock down the wall between the front entrance and the kitchen, doing glass partition there? :)

Yup, we will be erecting a glass door there. And also, at the entrance from kitchen to dining room. :)

At last, our joinery works are slowly progressing. The first step is to box up the common HDB water/sanitary pipes in the toilets and the balcony.

Boxing up works - not completed:

At the Balcony

Before: JE-BalconyWaterPipe.jpgAfter: Balcony-Box1B.jpg

At the Master Bedroom Toilet

Before: JE-MBRToiletPipes.jpgAfter: MBR-RecycleWardrobe1.jpg

(The number of shelves in the Recycled Wardrobe is not right. We should have hooks to hang for our day to day recycled clothes)

We built a Recycled Wardrobe to store the water tank. Also to place the daily 'recycle' clothes.

At the Guest Toilet

Before : JE-CommonToilet1.jpgAfter: GuestToilet-Box1.jpg

This week will be rather interesting for us. We are expecting the joiner to complete the following wood works in the master bedroom and study area:

01. Vanity Top drawers in Master Toilet

02. Doors for Recycled Wardrobe

03. Suspended 2 feet long TV Console

04. King size Bed frame and 2 Side Tables

05. Wood Slate/Divider

06. Double back-to-back Wardrobe

07. Sliding Door between Master Bedroom and Study area

08. Wardrobe in Study area

09. Study Table and Wall-hung cabinet

10. Window Bench

11. Master Bedroom Door

Edited by Reiki

More joinery works progressing this week - only at Master Bedroom:

01. New Main Door

NewMainDoor1F.jpg

02. Guest Room Door

- Not completed

GuestRoomDoor1B.jpg

03. Master Bedroom Wood Slate Divider

- Also, boxed up of the aircon trunkings at the wall [where the ladder is] and where the bed head going to be.

MBRSlateDivider1E.jpg

04. Skeleton of Study Table and Window Low Bench

StudyTable1D.jpg

After a bad week with our joiner, which he supposed to finish all woodworks at MBR n Study area by 20th Sept, we managed to see some of the works [almost] done yesterday:

Master Wardrobe

Initially, we wanted to have a WiW but due to space, our designer suggested a back-to-back identical master wardrobe.

MBR-MasterWardrobe1N.jpgMBR-MasterWardrobeInner1B.jpg

Wardrobe in Study area

Study-Wardrobe1A.jpg

Study Table

Designer forgot to submit the drawing for a top cabinet to the joiner. As such, the work is delayed.

StudyTable1.jpg

The Recycled Wardrobe and TV Console

MBR-TVConsole1G.jpg

Edited by Reiki

Lightings

All throughout the house, we only use halogen down light except for the dining area. Some lights were up and running yesterday:

1. At the Master Toilet

Works are still not completed here. Where the lights are, they should be covered with glass.

MBRToilet-Lights1A.jpg

2. At the Common Toilet

GuestToilet-Lights1C.jpg

sorry, me abit confused... wat is recycled wood? u mentioned in a few post earlier

It's 'Recycled Wardrobe'. A term used by most IDs. I was also confused when the term was first introduced to me.

Basically it is a wardrobe to store our tshirts and/or shorts and/or jeans that were used once and not due for washing yet. Think it is neater to have a proper place for such thing. :)

Edited by Reiki