mi lOr

Our Small Small But High High Nest @ Toa Payoh

master bedroom is the most problematic as its much much smaller than what the floor plan shows! :help: we have difficulty trying to decide the arrangement of the bed and wardrobe as there is no perfect option for us. finally we decided to face the bed to the door although this is against fengshui, but we will use a string curtain to "block off" the negative impact of it. :idea:

DSC01358.jpg

master bedroom

DSC01359.jpg

another angle

DSC01360.jpg

master toilet

DSC01356.jpg

guest room / future children room

DSC01357.jpg

study room / future children room

kitchen is another headache. the place where i wana place the hob and hood is being blocked by the beam! :~ ahhh!!! there goes my chimmey hood! :bangwall: other than that the size is still reasonable to house the necessary items.

DSC01364.jpg

kitchen

DSC01365.jpg

common toilet

luckily not much defects. all are minor ones on the door such as fine sscratches and the stupid bomb shelter door cannot close! have sent the defect list to hdb for rectification. :yeah:

now i can only hope that the designer can do his best to make the house look bigger than it should be.. :seeya:

Edited by mi lOr

Congrats!!!! small but cosy mah....so nice to be staying on the 38th floor...nice numbers too....

have fun in your reno and do update with pictures...

my booking means booking the flat. oh yah we are really lucky to still get that height as the day before selction i'm monitoring the hdb website like monitoring shares!! so scary.. so stressed when one unit after unit were chosen away..

which floor are you in?

I'm 3 floors below you :notti:

HUat aR !!

38's very high up wor .. lucky you .. congrats !! !!

windy n bright !!

more pics pls ...

:D :D

I got the same small cosy area as yours :D

I believe your reno is almost over, can i go kpo kpo and see your unit?

Hehe... mine is just beginning only :notti:

wah say...38th floor?! wow is it extra extra windy?

wait till i move in then i let u know :bleah:

only thing good is not very hot and glaring even during mid day..

12-apr-08 - renovation after week 1

aircon piping was laid so its a good time to do inspection. didn't supervise the laying as need to work. now can only trust that the workers do a good job..

DSC01366.jpg

piping and wiring at aircon ledge

DSC01367.jpg

piping going thru the master toilet and out of the window.. need to drill the big hole thru and patch back..

DSC01368.jpg

master bedroom..

DSC01369.jpg

bedroom 2..

DSC01370.jpg

bedroom 3..

thats all for today! :seeya:

The layout of your air con trunking is good!!

yah.. in fact hor i'm very proud of myself for this routing of piping! haha! super bue paiseh i know :bleah:

the aircon guys initially gave me ideas such as piping go down the wall of my master bedroom, go thru the floor, then go out. another idea is from the last bedroom route here route there then route a big round around my toilet.. i was like :bangwall: i just dun understand why they cannot just take the shortest route with minimum bending as that will save their effort and materials.. :dunno:

anyway one tip for new flat owners: please access the situation yourself and dun just follow blindly these people's recommendations..

19-apr-08 - renovation after week 2

another week has passed and the electrician has done the wiring for the whole house!

DSC01375.jpg

relocated the washing machine socket, laid the wiring for cooker hood..

DSC01376.jpg

downlights wiring tangling from the ceiling..

DSC01380.jpg

another view of the living room now.. tiles delivered and ready to be laid!

DSC01377.jpg

relocated the scv socket and run thru the floor..

DSC01378.jpg

wires for downlights along passageway to bedrooms

DSC01379.jpg

relocate the sockets in master bedroom as this will be blocked by the wardrobe

thats all! :seeya:

25-apr-08 - renovation after week 3

the progress is pretty fast! wet works has completed!

DSC01385.jpg

piping for washing machine is relocated as sink will be on the left hand side of the wall. base for washing machine, fridge, kitchen cabinets were laid... ehhh wait.. didn't i mentioned that i want my kitchen cabinets to be suspended?? :furious: how come got cement base? need to check with contractor.. 8|

DSC01386.jpg

flooring done and is covered with protection sheets. notice that the false ceiling is almost done as well?

DSC01387.jpg

wiring dangling from where cove lights will be installed

DSC01388.jpg

debries all around, indicating that work is in progress :yamseng:

Edited by mi lOr

10-may-08 - renovation after week 5

floor screeding was completed after 4 weeks of waiting... yeah!! :sport-smiley-004:

DSC01410.jpg

master bedroom

DSC01411.jpg

master bedroom again

DSC01412.jpg

bedroom 2

DSC01413.jpg

bedroom 3

the rest of the places basically nothing was done.. :(

the delivery man for washine machine really screwed up my schedule. told him to call me before he comes but he called me after he arrived! at the courts nearby and have to rush back =((

DSC01421.jpg

our washing machine!

* * end of week 5 :seeya: * *

Edited by mi lOr

17-may-08 - renovation after week 6

DSC01436.jpg

nice nice wall & laminate done :wub:

DSC01437.jpg

our platform bed

DSC01438.jpg

another view of master bedroom

DSC01448.jpg

the step where the dresser will be :paint:

DSC01440.jpg

bedroom 2 - laminate done but the painting is screwed up! :jawdrop: dunno why the painter go paint 3 walls instead on 1.. :fire:

DSC01441.jpg

bedroom 3 - my fav colour of all :wub:

DSC01446.jpg

passageway to the bedrooms

DSC01442.jpg

living room :dribble:

DSC01443.jpg

looks different from this angle.

DSC01444.jpg

very messy kitchen :blink:

anyway i was promised by the contractor with the following by next week:

1. painting completed

2. chemical wash done

3. shower screen up

4. carpentry in progress

5. lamps and lights all up

and most importantly... i can move in all the things! :dancingqueen:

DSC01458.jpg

messy hor my room now? :bath:

DSC01459.jpg

4 big ikea bags ok..

p/s: these ikea bags are really simply splendid when it comes to carrying alot of things! lifetime guarantee @ $1.20 each! :deal:

* * end of week 6 * * :seeya:

the delivery man for washine machine really screwed up my schedule. told him to call me before he comes but he called me after he arrived! at the courts nearby and have to rush back =((

DSC01421.jpg

our washing machine!

* * end of week 5 :seeya: * *

Always look more like a house after getting a fresh coat of paint. But just a query, y deliver ur washing machine so early when most of ur reno still in progress? Concern is that ur contractor may accidentaly damage it or knock into it. Worst is it may get stolen as ur estate still new, a lot of people doing reno, a lot of people walking in and out.