mi lOr

Our Small Small But High High Nest @ Toa Payoh

its quite a delay to start this blog but we hope that its not too late!

will post pics soon! :sport-smiley-004:

DSC01344.jpg

this is what i'm going to see everytime i come home..

DSC01346.jpg

view from the living room.. :wub:

ok its getting late.. time to ZZZzzz

Hi! I'm also from Blk A... :sport-smiley-003:

Your booking is booking the flat or booking your ID? :unsure: If booking the flat in Feb and still manage to get such a high floor, your queue number must be very very small then! :notti:

Congrats! See you around in the lift next time... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by shivan

envy! envy! :o

I want also cannot ah....

Congrats Congrats! :good:

Nice view and nice floor! :D

26 feb booking is the 2nd day booking for feb bi-monthly selection. Your number is below 80 if i am not wrong.

Hehe... i know which unit you booked from that view :P

Edited by Dracula

its great to know you guys here and i'll definitely share with you all as many pics as i possibly have :yamseng:

envy! envy! :o

I want also cannot ah....

Congrats Congrats! :good:

Nice view and nice floor! :D

26 feb booking is the 2nd day booking for feb bi-monthly selection. Your number is below 80 if i am not wrong.

Hehe... i know which unit you booked from that view :P

yup.. mine is number 55 :yamseng:

haha do drop by when you got the time :D

Hi! I'm also from Blk A... :sport-smiley-003:

Your booking is booking the flat or booking your ID? :unsure: If booking the flat in Feb and still manage to get such a high floor, your queue number must be very very small then! :notti:

Congrats! See you around in the lift next time... :sport-smiley-004:

my booking means booking the flat. oh yah we are really lucky to still get that height as the day before selction i'm monitoring the hdb website like monitoring shares!! so scary.. so stressed when one unit after unit were chosen away..

which floor are you in?

Edited by mi lOr

08-apr-08 - we collected our keys today!

the much awaited day has finally arrived! we are going to be proud owners of our very own nest! yeah! :sport-smiley-004:

went early to buy fire insurance for $7+. quite cheap. :deal:

our appointment is 1010am but we weren't served till 1040am. signed lots of papers which i don't even have the slightest idea what is going on. i doubt dear knows what she is signing too.. hehe.. anyway sign here sign there and finally we were allowed to collect our keys after paying 3 months conservation charges @ $52/mth.

after collection of keys we went to apply the electricity and water. what is a home without these basic necessities right?

after that we went straight to our home and prepared the things necessary for prayers. basically is to pray for good luck when moving into the home, pray that the renovation can go on smoothly during renovation..

DSC01355.jpg

while opening the door, we shouted "huat ah!!" :bow:

hmm... the house is really small cosy. the living and dining area is barely sufficient to house the furniture which we bought. i think its about the size of a condo or smaller :jail:

DSC01361.jpg

living room

DSC01362.jpg

another angle

DSC01363.jpg

dining area

Edited by mi lOr