rdnest

Rd Nest

After many PM requests, think I'd just post the info...

My home carpentry is done

by John Dav Decorum and Renovation - David Chong 96808813

Electric wiring is done

by Mr Ong - 98277269

Windows grilles is done

by Wellmax - Eric 90603055

Lightings are bought from

A-Lighting - Alex 67451826

Kitchen accessories from

Asia Excel - Desmond Loc 62569908

Edited by rdnest

11102008272.jpg

11102008273.jpg

living room chandelier (paper wrap not yet removed :P)

!

I like ur living room chandelier. :wub: how much ah?

Edited by jesslyntan

At last, my reno is considered to be completed (though my DIY writing table is not yet done :P)

My last carpentry is my MBR TV feature wall console. As the only wall we could spare for TV is on the right of our bed, I requested to make the feature 'adjustable' ie the whole console can be opened (like a door) and tilted to an angle for ez viewing and push back when not watching tv.

using the same leather-like laminate we used for our MBR wardrobe...

Feature wall 'closed'

20122008471.jpg

Feature wall 'opened'

20122008472.jpg

shall do a review of the whole reno soon... :dancingqueen:

can pm me how much you paid for the tv console in the room? Can I have the contacts of it? Thanks

Hi, u can see my carpenter contact in above post.

me pm u the price liao :)

After going thru my old reno pic, realised I've not updated the pic of my gal's room

hellokitty.jpg

very difficult to stick the HK head on >_<

took me & hubby a full 30 min to stick on w/o folds & lumps.

sweat mannn

HI,

Can share where u brought yr curtain fabrics & the HK head?

do u mean Hello kitty curtain? I got it from a HK shop at Gek Poh Shopping mall.

My bbsitter helped to trim out the tab-top part cos me only want half height, not full length.

as for the HK head, are u referring to the decal?

me got it from taopao.com

I've posted the buying process in this same t-blog, page 5 & 6

Edited by rdnest

After going thru my old reno pic, realised I've not updated the pic of my gal's room

hellokitty.jpg

very difficult to stick the HK head on >_<

took me & hubby a full 30 min to stick on w/o folds & lumps.

sweat mannn

your hello kitty decal very sweet and nice leh....you bought it from taobao? how much?

Oh so there will not be another design? Cause I am looking for pooh but dnt seem to find any. Hw abt the thomas train?

me not too sure leh.. my thomas trains borders were bought from US site. many can be found from ebay

u can try searching it in Taobao.com too. sure to hv some sellers selling them :)

me not too sure leh.. my thomas trains borders were bought from US site. many can be found from ebay

u can try searching it in Taobao.com too. sure to hv some sellers selling them :)

Hi rdnest,

Are you intending to get more decals? Maybe we can combined orders and share the shipping cost..

Pls pm me if you are getting k..i'm only a few blocks away from you so can meet up easily.. :P

Hi rdnest,

Are you intending to get more decals? Maybe we can combined orders and share the shipping cost..

Pls pm me if you are getting k..i'm only a few blocks away from you so can meet up easily.. :P

Hi Missyling :)

I hv bought too many decals liao :P

Bought them with my friends' orders earlier. I only started to stick them few by few.. very tiring :P

Or you could organise a spree here and gather orders from our RT members :D

Hi Missyling :)

I hv bought too many decals liao :P

Bought them with my friends' orders earlier. I only started to stick them few by few.. very tiring :P

Or you could organise a spree here and gather orders from our RT members :D

I would also like to organise here but problem is my chinese is super bad lor..Scared got difficult interact with China side.. ;)