saeran

-our Own Court @ Membina-

Happy CNY to all! Hope the hols have been fulfilling :)

Some updates:

To prep for more guests coming over in time to come, we went to Seahorse to get this sofabed @ $ 169!

Fits just nicely at beside our bay windows.

seahorse.jpg

Bought a new table runner from Ang Mo Kio for $10. Seems like BKK still the best to get such items leh..

runner.jpg

Close up of the prints:

runnerprints.jpg

On a unrelated note:

cnygoodies.jpg

CNY GOODIES!

HUAT.HUAT.HUAT :)

Wah the sofabed fits there like a those custom made platform that people pay for... what a steal!! Great idea.

hehe I still prefer the other runner. BKK = good!!

wow i like your nice runner. it looks so condo like. esp the headboard for your dining area. how much that costs you? u r a bkk fan? always going there to shop for stuff for your house? any cheap wall paintings there? becos i am looking for some. and your hse reno really worth it, becos it doesn't look like done under a budget of 20k. you only got 1 contractor for doing all these, u need to supervise them?

Pinklday.. Headboard for dining area is about $600++.. This includes the settee and the cabinets below the settee..

Only been once to BKK, and thats when we drag a lot of home stuffs back.

Paintings wise, I think it is going to be tough. Cause you may incur additional charges.

Yes, we got one contractor to do the job. And Yes, supervision is needed! Cause there's no ID for you to buffer against.

Need all the time and effort to make this reno work. ..

Hi Saeran,

Your place looked very condo. Loved your lights also.

If you don't mind, please share your contractor's contacts with us. Thanks!!

Hi Saeran,

ur house is so beautiful, all the renovation works so nicely done up.

I like ur dining area & wardrobe, so impressive.

If u don't mind, can share ur ID/Contractor's contact?

Thks so much. :)

Wah Saeran your response very fast. Just want to ask you.. you can store things under your settee right? You use a sliding panel? Is it hard to access your things?

Hi pinkpetter...yes, a sliding panel. And is tough to get access to things, only reason is that I have a dining table infront of my settee.

So need to kneel down to get things. But the stuffs i store below usually are the ones which I seldom need to access to. ;)