zerochristy

Our Nest

Acutally my hub want to go and buy a stick and tape the fiber optic together and push thru the trunking at the dining cove light area. We have cove light at the dining area and wonder if the contractor can push the fiber thru the trunking at the dining area all the way to the living area.

Edited by zerochristy

this one have to consult the electrican specialist liao,haha..i am thinking of using the existing cable routing too..but donno can or not lei.

:o My hub still want to get the OpenNet to do it le not even calling our contractor's electrican.... (PS: He want to save $$ lor)

Wah lunch time le you not eating ah?? Read you are planning for holiday to taiwan ah?? :P

makan liao,long time ago,haha..

I don think opennet got contractor doing the planning for u bah!

the most they just drill a small hole for u to lay the fiber thats all.

Yup,planning to to Taiwan in Nov!

Wah you super fast le... had your lunch so early.

No la we plan but they do the work LOL hopefully

Wah so early you plan for Nov trip liao ah :D I going for honeymoon to Cairns, Aust.

wow!can go there and buy more red wine!

new regulation in Durt free now with effect from April!

u can swap wine /beer purchase over hard liquor.Thus u can bring in 4 bottles of wine!whoahahaha...

Oct i am going to Europe but yet to decide which part.

My lunch hour at the site is fleible hour one.As and when also can eat.no one cares!

:D I dun drink le.. so no red wine for me.... Ya I heard abt the Duty Free can buy extra bottle in liao.

You "jiu gui" ah.. hahahaha so excited on liquor :P

Oh you are the boss la so can flexi and eat any time you like... mwhahahaha

No lah!Aussie red wine is pretty good!so let u take note and bring back some to sell lor,haha...

Aussie $ so high now!

Oh I see... I have red wine le... you want I sell to you lor... :D

Ya lor the Aussie $ so high and their things so ex lor... But lucky we manage to get our flight very cheap on jetstar S$900+ incl tax for 2 pax.

i tot u want to give me,whoahahaha :P

Qantas currently having sales ma,not very expensive to some cities!

there are bundle ticket whereby u can fly 2 city too!

Anyway,u already book liao.

Book your hotel already?

http://www.agoda.com got quite good deal!

Wowww...u all toking abt holiday ahhh....how i wish i can go.... :(

project non-stop coming in....cannot take leave till july....haiz~~~stock market not busy...become we r busy...sianZ~~~

See our plan to lay the open net cabling

In blue line: Cable lay outside of the house

In red line: Cable lay in our house (Lay in exsisting trunking)

FloorPlanOpenNetCabling.png

Now I wonder how they calculate the free 15m ;)

Manage to dig out some old old reno photo (good to take some photo during reno process now its in good use)

The blue link I draw out is where the Opennet will lay the fiber optic and in our exsisting trunking

futurediningarea01.jpg

To cont'n running... ...

Livingarea-futureTVfeaturewall.jpg

Hopefully not much damage cause I going to :~ :~ :~ if my lovely fales ceiling is going to have big damge

Edited by zerochristy

See our plan to lay the open net cabling

Now I wonder how they calculate the free 15m ;)

Manage to dig out some old old reno photo (good to take some photo during reno process now its in good use)

The blue link I draw out is where the Opennet will lay the fiber optic and in our exsisting trunking

futurediningarea01.jpg

To cont'n running... ...

Livingarea-futureTVfeaturewall.jpg

Hopefully not much damage cause I going to :~ :~ :~ if my lovely fales ceiling is going to have big damge

did u measure using ur floor as a est? looks like u gg to exist 15m lol....they calculate the moment they start from the door....

I am not better!if i want to share the same electrical cable casing then i also have to run across my living hall to the bedroom then turn back again from below!

i have check with my contractor liao,the only way out is DEMOLISH the existing corner ceiling box,i post earlier and rebuilt them again!!!!!! :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

I was told it will involve 3 sets of worker!

1. the ceiling worker

2. electrican man

3. painter!!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ :(

Wahhh biangZzzz....~~~fainted mann....i was thinking if i can just fixed it on my 3rd bedroom anot....nearer but last wkend, i just got my Mio n router in my living room....hai~~~headache.... :bangwall:

Rondy> :P My hub would drink the red wine if no one want to buy lor... if want to give you the red wine think have to wait long long :P Airtix book liao la... I think its still cheaper to fly by jetstar only a buy not comfortable lor... its okie la just hug hub and hub hug me lor :D I would be getting our hotel stay directly from the hotel as its cheaper w ABF :) Anyway thanks for the website cause I check on the rates too.

Did Yeak told you how much he is charging you for the OpenNet Mini Reno??

Feimei> Stock market?? You into stocks ah? :o

I calculate liao from the floor plan got indicate the measurement ma.. so from my door to the tv is 12m le :)

Now hor is dun know the OpenNet know how to insert the cables in the conceal trunking or not cause partial is hidden in the fales ceiling mah.

Edited by zerochristy

This is what yeak told me lor.those nicely renovated home really headache and affected!

Even u leave a space to standby for it,also doesnt make sense!

really unavoidable liao,unless don install. :(

when is ur date?i am going to fix a date one of these days liao...

kekekekkee.....my date shld be 4th quarter lol....not as fast as u....i m 'gan chong' spider mah..... :P

Rondy> :P My hub would drink the red wine if no one want to buy lor... if want to give you the red wine think have to wait long long :P Airtix book liao la... I think its still cheaper to fly by jetstar only a buy not comfortable lor... its okie la just hug hub and hub hug me lor :D I would be getting our hotel stay directly from the hotel as its cheaper w ABF :) Anyway thanks for the website cause I check on the rates too.

Did Yeak told you how much he is charging you for the OpenNet Mini Reno??

Feimei> Stock market?? You into stocks ah? :o

I calculate liao from the floor plan got indicate the measurement ma.. so from my door to the tv is 12m le :)

Now hor is dun know the OpenNet know how to insert the cables in the conceal trunking or not cause partial is hidden in the fales ceiling mah.

eehhhh~~~~some how related but i NOT the one buy or sell stocks ahhh....:rofl::rofl:i m the one who get scolding from those brokers....i provide IT support......

Edited by feimei

Up the t-blog for the day and not to mention I have the following PSP Slim 2000 for sale.

Selling 1 unit of Piano Black PSP Slim 2000 with original box as it is under utilized.

Condition : 9/10

Comes with the following items:

1 x PSP SD 4GB Memory Stick

1 x Silicon case

1 x Crystal case (Scratches on casing)

1 x USB cable cum charger

1 x Charger

1 x Screen Protector (on PSP)

1 x Soft Pouch + Strip

1 x TV cable

Interested party kindly email to: lim.christine@yahoo.com.sg or PM me. Thanks.

OpenNet Installation> Mine is on 20 April 2010... hub will be at home to oversee the installation. Will post up photo once its done :)

Today our OpenNet got install and for the pass few day we relised that we cannot install the OpenNet as we wanted as above. So we made changes to our OpenNet cabling laying plan.

We install the OpenNet now at our dining area :P pretty easy & simply job for the OpenNet contractor :D. Good thing is we do not have any fales wall at the dining area as the initial stage we do not have much money to do up a fales wall so you will see a depression of wall at the dining area thats the origin from HDB.

So the Cable Laying by OpenNet is only the Blue Line on the floor plan :) Will upload the pix later :)

Photo time :)

IMG_0040.jpg

The thick trunking belong to us and the thin trunking on top of the OpenNet belong to OpenNet. Abit ugly but at least no damage. We can next time opt for fales wall to hide the trunking or buy potted plant to hide the OpenNet

IMG_0041.jpg

Edited by zerochristy

hi!so part of the cable are hide in your existing electical casing?did they open it and the close it again?

is it hussle?

Mine will be installed on the 15th May.

Rondy> Yes part of the cable is hide in our esisting elect casing. My hub open for the OpenNet people cause he dun want them to spoilt it :D My hub say pretty fast the job after putting back the casing we patch back the casing gap with wall putty lor.

Are you getting your contractor to do part of the OpenNet job for you??