Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

When lift break down or when buy "teck kor"/other items that cannot fit lift then we envy you back lor.... :P

Hi Snuffleupagus and tension_z!

hmm.."teck kor" can buy those can retract and extend de,

so sure can fit into the lift..

unless you are talking about those wooden ones.

what I fear now is big furniture.

got to dismantle and fold, then can fit.

anyway, the possibility of 6 lifts under maintenance should be quite minimal.

actually, i haven't live in such high floor before, is it true that it will be more cooling up there?

Hi Darry,

Well... if you consider that lucky.. I was actually the last few in the SERs queue when I choose my flat... so I juz cheong the highest that I can find... but my unit is facing Bishan.. cos the South facing units all got snapped up already.

Hi Yel,

If you saw my message.... we can have a lift lobby party next time hehehe ... :P

Hi Snuffleupagus...saw yr msg. bz in office unable to reply.. phew. just finish work.

hehehehe... yalor. lift lobby party!! :yamseng::notti:

Welcom tension_z

wow our blk 79 family growing!! :(

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

BLk D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

Blk E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

Whoa, Blk 79 list getting longer,,, our gathering at sky garden cham.. getting crowded liao leh..

hhaha..

Anyone at Blk A 7th storey,, haha,.,. want to find my neighbour... 07-15 haha..

Calling for 07-15, Blk 79A. haha..

Like looking for lost friend.. haha... just want to know my neighbour early.. haha..

How BBQ at sky garden is whole stretch one.. if only all finish before dec.. then can have NEW YR Countdown PARTY1!:thumbs up:.. 08.:P.. haha..

More or less is 09 NY PARTY liao..8|!!...

Welcom tension_z

wow our blk 79 family growing!! :sport-smiley-018:

Since we had so many member, why not we start to consolidate the renovation quotation and do comparison. Every body is free to contributes their part to make our renovation more money worth. Afterall we need to renovate. Let me start off by creating the quotes template.

House_Block ID_contractor Total_cost Flooring_type Electrical_Piping Air_Con Lighting Painting Cabinet

If possible do include your signature with the costing detail to allow easy reference for the 79 family member.

Love Nest: Toa Payoh, 4 room (SER) 95sqm

Kitchen & Toilet Tiles: Nam Huat

Bridal Designer: David LimLee (Little Black Box)

Mattress: Serta Indiana (IMM - Sin Hup) - $1499

Dining Table: Zen (Ceja @ Turf City) - $577

Hob: Rinnai RB-4EB (City Gas) - $320

Hood: Rinnai RH-972C (City Gas) - $320

Fridge: Mitsubishi Twins Series MR-CU46P (Hong Liang) - $1000

Washing Machine: Samsung 7kg WA90RAN3 (Hong Liang) - $430

Heater: Joven 25 litres JH25 (Hong Liang) - $210

Lightings: Various Design (Lights Arcade) - $670

Air Con : Mitsubishi Non Inverter System 2 (Tai Wah) - $1368

Laminate Flooring: Kronotex (Chestnut D764)

Bed Frame: Clement Queen (OM) - $660

Bed Side Table: Cosmos (OM) - $420

Sofa: Eaton 3 seater (OM) - $945

MBR Shower: Rain Shower w/3 way mixer (Hoe Kee) - $299

Common Shower: Shower w/2 way mixer (Hoe Kee) - $90

Toilet Bowl: American Standard (Hoe Kee) - $199 each

HTS: Denon RV1306 (Audio House) - $599

Curtains : Various design (Jimmy Textile) - $1250

FS Advice: Master Lynn Yap

Edited by TPY

dear all,

i finally got a letter from HDB leow, ie the application form for the HDB loan and i hv submitted it today...hopefully, we are eligible and can collect the keys soon...:D

so far, my hb and i hv not collect any quotations yet. we thought of seeing the unit 1st before gettting any quotations...hopefully, we are not too late then....now simply hard to force ourselves to ask for quote cos nid to take care of our little one since he keep falling sick due to teething...haiz....

TPY,

thks for ur detailed quotes. will definitely try to share my quotes too when we start searching.....

Hi Hi everyone,

I got a couple of letters from HDB as well. I just called the HDB officer up to check on the keys collection date. She say that normally they start the process now will mean that the keys will be ready for collection in 1-2mths time. (So I presume our keys will be ready in Oct/Nov for those getting their flat in 4Q) ;)

Hi Chinese Style,

Thanks for the photos!!.. Need them good good for the ID to have a better picture.

Man MBR toilet really bad.. esp the flooring. How I wish its the opposite. At least a better idea of the space and clearer picture.

Oh sorry to ask, do you have the kitchen too? does yours comes with the floor and wall tiles?

Thanks alot

Hi Chinese Style,

Thanks for the photos!!.. Need them good good for the ID to have a better picture.

Man MBR toilet really bad.. esp the flooring. How I wish its the opposite. At least a better idea of the space and clearer picture.

Oh sorry to ask, do you have the kitchen too? does yours comes with the floor and wall tiles?

Thanks alot

I must agree that the blue tiles doesn't go well with the orange basin and toilet.

I guess these must be very cheap tiles that HDB order in bulk.

Hi Tension_z,

What to do just have to live with it for a long while.. Have to ask my ID whether can work around the colour theme. REally a headache.

at least just the toilet still not too bad. minimum amount of time spend.. the main door is nice. quite solid but the room doors are argh ;)

How they come up with such color coding. :sport-smiley-004:

REal form or (ART)

sianz man.

Hi Tension_z,

What to do just have to live with it for a long while.. Have to ask my ID whether can work around the colour theme. REally a headache.

at least just the toilet still not too bad. minimum amount of time spend.. the main door is nice. quite solid but the room doors are argh :bangwall:

How they come up with such color coding. :furious:

REal form or (ART)

sianz man.

actually, I moved from an ungrading area.

My old house underwent undergrading last year,

the toilet tiles are also this exact pattern,

but it is orange tiles with orange toilet and basin, so not so bad.

this blue one is so out...

I guess all their toilets are orange de.

hmmm... is it true that we have to keep them for 3 years before we can make any changes?

how much is the overlay if we want to change?

(anybody ask their ID already?)

nice pics!:bangwall:

i think although the toilets looks yucky, i think i will live with it and save the $$$ for other reno stuffs......

what to do......juz close 1 eye when going to the loo lor...

:furious:

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

BLk 79D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

TPY

Welcome all new neighbours!:bangwall: Getting very happening now...

Wow TPY u r so fast in ur search for electrical and home furnishing stuffs... :furious:

Chinese Style thks for ur lovely photos... u so lucky managed to sneak into BLk E..

Very nice view too... any pictures of kitchen?

Btw indulgence_queen & Chinese Style which Blk r you all from?

Ya also to share a website about aircons...how to choose aircon too

http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/

Edited by bonkitty