Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

- for those units, who's main entrance door is beside e perforated panel railing, wil definitely kana rain. (i experienced it myself liao)

- mayb sombody wana write 2 hdb, request them 2 install awning or sunbreaker above e railing, directly below e small beam, not totally cover up e opening.

- an example of such scenerio is at Bukit Panjang, Senja Rd.

:o

Already wrote in to HDB website this morning. Was surprised that the HDB guy called me during lunch (so quick!). He said he will provide the feed back to the relevant department (Building Technology Department)

will send him the 'photo evidence' tonight to show him the damage to units.

My neighbour told me it's possible that HDB can install rain shelters if they really see a problem because of the rain.

Gd job. This will be beneficial to everyone. Maybe 1 representative from each block can send in photo evidence. :notti::bow:

Thumbs up :thumbs up::thumbs up::thumbs up:

Already wrote in to HDB website this morning. Was surprised that the HDB guy called me during lunch (so quick!). He said he will provide the feed back to the relevant department (Building Technology Department)

will send him the 'photo evidence' tonight to show him the damage to units.

My neighbour told me it's possible that HDB can install rain shelters if they really see a problem because of the rain.

Anyone knows when do we need to pay the tv license $? I've just installed my tv last weekend & i heard that pple got fined becos they never pay tv license $.

Some time back, i received a letter saying that i can pay the tv license $ thru GIRO. I think the letter is from IRAS. Attached was a GIRO form but i think it never tell me when i need to pay the tv license $.

Hi Neighbours,

Anyone can ans the above? We were lost how to go about this and dun want to get fine for nothing. Am slowing moving my stuff in every weekend....

Hi Neighbours,

Anyone can ans the above? We were lost how to go about this and dun want to get fine for nothing. Am slowing moving my stuff in every weekend....

For me I will wait for them to send me a reminder letter.. :deal::notti:

Alternatively, you can do it online https://mdaonline.mda.gov.sg/OnlineServices...xInternet1.aspx

Edited by Redwyrm

hi all,

1 of the neighbours(X) I know faced this scenerio.

X went our for lunch. X locked wooden door and lock. (Not the Metal Grille). 1 hr later, when X returned, X found the metal grille spoilt.

It could be either someone tried to breakin (but failed) or the metal grille auto spoil.

This is what happen to the metal grille. The center part, where there is this thing that holds the door closed, drop out and got stucked between the gate and the side hole. Hence, the gate cannot open.

Hmm... advice is to lock the metal grille also. This will prevent that center part from "breaking apart" when ppl tried to use force to open the gate.

Bright daylight... haiz... what is this world coming to... :(

hi all,

1 of the neighbours(X) I know faced this scenerio.

X went our for lunch. X locked wooden door and lock. (Not the Metal Grille). 1 hr later, when X returned, X found the metal grille spoilt.

It could be either someone tried to breakin (but failed) or the metal grille auto spoil.

This is what happen to the metal grille. The center part, where there is this thing that holds the door closed, drop out and got stucked between the gate and the side hole. Hence, the gate cannot open.

Hmm... advice is to lock the metal grille also. This will prevent that center part from "breaking apart" when ppl tried to use force to open the gate.

Bright daylight... haiz... what is this world coming to... :(

wah so scary...now have to double lock and triple lock before can go out of the house...

the X neighbour got report police?? they really wanna kenna big case before they wake up huh.... :dunno:

wah so scary...now have to double lock and triple lock before can go out of the house...

the X neighbour got report police?? they really wanna kenna big case before they wake up huh.... :dunno:

ya...

X made a police report yesterday night. Got lock door.. but like me and a lot of others , go out 1 hr wont lock metal gate. (I never locked that gate until last night) :P

but as usual, the police said "we will step up on the patrol"... :furious::furious::furious:

Gd job. This will be beneficial to everyone. Maybe 1 representative from each block can send in photo evidence. :notti::bow:

Thumbs up :thumbs up::thumbs up::thumbs up:

Hi, I'm also having this problem :furious: and I've just drop a note to HDB. Hope they will action on this fast!

Edited by droplets

This is my 1st posting since moving in 2 days back..

Have really been busy unpacking and packing

stuffs this 2 days. Didn't even have time to come online.

I agree security is a concern here for esp this is a new blk

and quite a number of owners have not shifted in. A number

of units have also been broken into..

I have engaged this Uncle Kor recommended by forummers

here to change the hinges for me @$10 each. I would say its

worth every cent. he even helped to align my main gate as

the 338 Duro padlock i bought can't fit in.. :thumbs up:

This is my 1st posting since moving in 2 days back..

Have really been busy unpacking and packing

stuffs this 2 days. Didn't even have time to come online.

I agree security is a concern here for esp this is a new blk

and quite a number of owners have not shifted in. A number

of units have also been broken into..

I have engaged this Uncle Kor recommended by forummers

here to change the hinges for me @$10 each. I would say its

worth every cent. he even helped to align my main gate as

the 338 Duro padlock i bought can't fit in.. :thumbs up:

hey yeoman,

congratz... faster unpack leh.. then i can go see see... hahaha ....

:notti::notti: same floor.. .easy leh... ohh... btw, i met ur neighbour from the same floor... corner unit near the stairs to carpark... they came over to my unit n chat with me.. hahaha :notti::notti:

was there a block washing at blk B or afternoon also heavy rain?? tmd my door all splatter with mud stain and floor dirty :(

That was the block washing..

I moved in in the morning and afternoon

they came to wash. Just nice.. :sport-smiley-003:

hey yeoman,

congratz... faster unpack leh.. then i can go see see... hahaha ....

:notti::notti: same floor.. .easy leh... ohh... btw, i met ur neighbour from the same floor... corner unit near the stairs to carpark... they came over to my unit n chat with me.. hahaha :notti::notti:

Oh, I met them a couple of times too.

The husband is very friendly and chatty.

They will be shifting in on the 21st June.

Yup, we are just "separated" by the carpark.

Will let u know once everything settles down..

I can then visit your house too..

Currently still in a big mess with boxes lying around.. :(

Hi Yeoman,

congrats to your moving in! :good:

Would like to visit your house too when you are ready... Heard that your house is very nicely renovated.. :notti:

That was the block washing..

I moved in in the morning and afternoon

they came to wash. Just nice.. :sport-smiley-003:

Oh, I met them a couple of times too.

The husband is very friendly and chatty.

They will be shifting in on the 21st June.

yah... feel free to drop by.. :D

unpacking are the most boring n tiring job... :(

Hi Yeoman,

congrats to your moving in! :good:

Would like to visit your house too when you are ready... Heard that your house is very nicely renovated.. :notti:

Thanks shivan. If my memory serves me well, we got our keys

around the same period.

I heard about your "massive" carpentry works too~~ :notti:

Sure man, will let you know once its in "open house" condition.

Will love to visit yours too~~ :dancingqueen:

Yes Meowie, unpacking is the worse part of moving... :bangwall:

Btw, PC show starts today!! anyone heading there? Not sure

whether LCD TVs or electrical appliances on offer too other than PC items? :dunno:

Thanks shivan. If my memory serves me well, we got our keys

around the same period.

I heard about your "massive" carpentry works too~~ :notti:

Sure man, will let you know once its in "open house" condition.

Will love to visit yours too~~ :dancingqueen:

Yes Meowie, unpacking is the worse part of moving... :bangwall:

Btw, PC show starts today!! anyone heading there? Not sure

whether LCD TVs or electrical appliances on offer too other than PC items? :dunno:

Beside the usual PC stuffs, there are LCD TVs on sale too.