siron

Renting Out Procedures (hdb)

just wondering if we need to pay stamp duty on our lease agreement with the tenant??

I just rented out my HDB unit in May. You dun have to pay for the stamp duty.

Tenant will bear the cost. Upon submitting the stamp duty, property tax will come next which you have to pay :)

Anyone rent out their HDB and moved to a private property? I'm still considering whether shd i sell of my HDB or rent it out. Currently my 3 room can fetch 1800 - 2000 per mth of rental, if sell it i can get around $300,000. I'm not sure should i sell it so i'll borrow lesser in buying my condo or should i rent it out to offset the monthly installment.

Can anyone pls advise?

can advise me what the rental rate for 2 person staying in 1 common room without aircon, with ceiling fan, 1 agent told me rent out 1 common room rental rate is $400-450 irregardless of how many person staying in that common room. For example, rent out 1 common room 1 person rental $400-450, 2 person also $400-450 right, 3 person also $400-450?

How come those agents advertised 1 pax $400, 2 pax $500

can advise me what the rental rate for 2 person staying in 1 common room without aircon, with ceiling fan, 1 agent told me rent out 1 common room rental rate is $400-450 irregardless of how many person staying in that common room. For example, rent out 1 common room 1 person rental $400-450, 2 person also $400-450 right, 3 person also $400-450?

How come those agents advertised 1 pax $400, 2 pax $500

Actually its up to you, but usually landlord will charge abit more if more than 1 person...

hi guys, does anyone of you still have a copy of the tenancy agreement to sublet one room? I'm about to rent a room out and need a template to work on.

law texts are hard on commoners like me haha.

Thanks in advanced!

hi guys, does anyone of you still have a copy of the tenancy agreement to sublet one room? I'm about to rent a room out and need a template to work on.

law texts are hard on commoners like me haha.

Thanks in advanced!

read the above post #5

If you don't like CASE format, there are another format @ post #4.

Hope you received it. Please make 2 copies of it.

One for Owner, One for the Tenant. '

File it in a safe place, best is locked :)

if got 2 tenants staying in 1 room so need to prepare 1 or 2 contract?

Edited by dean

just rented out a utility room to a lady at $450 :D

question, can i don't declare to hdb that i'm renting out the rooms?

1. Army rule: can do all things, don't get caught.

2. HDB rule: cannot.

3. My suggestion: safe better than sorry hor, don't know which "sore eye" ppl will backfire at you.

1. Army rule: can do all things, don't get caught.

2. HDB rule: cannot.

3. My suggestion: safe better than sorry hor, don't know which "sore eye" ppl will backfire at you.

:( will kena slap by high high personal income tax next year. do i just report when filing income tax or i have to go down hdb personallly, btw i'm not subletting the whole place