newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back Again ♫ ♫ ♫

Hee thanks Frigginfuchsia!

The gold mosaics were actually meant for the kitchen backsplash but was afraid might be too flashy.

Hohoho... So just kept them in the toilets n be more humble :rolleyes:

Edited by newnyew

Thanks thanks lady88.

Wa I realised u dedicated both ur posts to my t-blog!

So honoured hoho...

haha! in fact i read some other threads in renotalk but i think this thread more attractive! hahaha! :P

I'm more to looking at pictures and yours really caught my attention!

i also like diy, i keep looking at your little model! haha

wah.. you are really good with drawing!

Those looks so nice .. frankly, counterfeit or not, it doesnt matter lor.

so nice ... :)

and yes, those drawing looks big...

wow...nice replicate..it's almost like the original if you did not tell us.

Can i get u to draw one for me also...how much will u charge...hehehe...i liked his stuffs also. :dribble:

I'm looking for the red boy sculpture replicate..hehe...not $$ to buy the real one..so have to find replicate. :bow:

Lady88 : I will be doing more DIY projects so stay tuned!

Footprint : thanks thanks haha.. I tot u going to say my feet v big :rolleyes:

Ipineapple : actually I used to do commission paintings for restaurants and libraries but I sort of 'retire' liao hehe.

Cos nowadays one can easily get canvas pictures n paintings at ikea so cheaply.

I dun dare to tell u my price in case u pengsan hee...

As for the sculptures, if I find them, will let u know. Some galleries are selling them at an absurd price.

If I have a kiln at home I would have done it myself.

Iwannagohome at great world also sells some nice pieces but again, the price also can make u faint!

Edited by newnyew

Ipineapple : actually I used to do commission paintings for restaurants and libraries but I sort of 'retire' liao hehe.

As for the sculptures, if I find them, will let u know. Some galleries are selling them at an absurd price.

Iwannagohome at great world also sells some nice pieces but again, the price also can make u faint!

Wow, you are so talented. Am so impressed. :bow::bow::bow:

How about you share with us your previous works so that we can admire (even if we can't afford)? :dribble:

Hey adidaem

am not talented la, just overly passionate about arts. hee.

u can check out some of my works on this website.

most were done years back so pardon the amaturish works!

www.coroflot.com/newnyew/portfolio

Edited by newnyew

Haha...must be very good that's why can command the pengsan price tite. ;)

Ya...the prices of those art pieces are totally out of my reach...am thinking to get someone in Thailand to make me replicate. Found some really nice sculptures in thailand, will ask them if they can replicate.

I also wanted to do funky wall mural, you know any good artisit will that do at reasonable price? What is the rate like?

I also like you...need many colours...hehee.

Haha...must be very good that's why can command the pengsan price tite. ;)

Ya...the prices of those art pieces are totally out of my reach...am thinking to get someone in Thailand to make me replicate. Found some really nice sculptures in thailand, will ask them if they can replicate.

I also wanted to do funky wall mural, you know any good artisit will that do at reasonable price? What is the rate like?

I also like you...need many colours...hehee.

Hehe let me know how funky n we can talk about the price :rolleyes:

Just to gauge, a full height 3metres wide wall will cost $1000 for simple designs, paints inclusive.

If too funky leh, then higher.

wow u do wall mural design also...u power sia. :thumbs up:

I still researching for the kind of design...but either very graphical n colour type or maybe play around with typography. :dancingqueen:

Sure...will ask u for quote hehehe...when i finalise what i want. :yamseng:

Hehe let me know how funky n we can talk about the price :rolleyes:

Just to gauge, a full height 3metres wide wall will cost $1000 for simple designs, paints inclusive.

If too funky leh, then higher.

wow u do wall mural design also...u power sia. :thumbs up:

I still researching for the kind of design...but either very graphical n colour type or maybe play around with typography. :dancingqueen:

Sure...will ask u for quote hehehe...when i finalise what i want. :yamseng:

Or if u dun mind even 'funkier' works, I can get my secondary school students to do it at a cheaper price!

Haha but how funky they will turn out, u cannot blame me ah!

Or if u dun mind even 'funkier' works, I can get my secondary school students to do it at a cheaper price!

Haha but how funky they will turn out, u cannot blame me ah!

Hahaha..that one i not so sure if its design or graffiti. :notti: