Wen Wen

Humble 3Rm Hdb @ Tpy

@1st i'm keen in the samsumg fridge too but the SA told me the water dispenser hold (where the water comes out) will turns yellow after sometime.Its difficult to wash too,so end up u have to change the dispenser. The disperser cost abt $80 or more!! dunno whether are u aware of it anot!!??

Oh i'm so in love wif ur toilet!! Cant wait to see ur final outcome!! I'm waiting to see ur WIW too... Too bad i cant have it!! But Alan propose an idea of "fake" WIW.

Me too oso engage Alan for my reno ;)He is a nice gentlemen but sometime will be a bit blur!! ;)

Edited by kimchi

A lot of hacking in your place!

I was just looking at the recent t-blogs and so many of them are hacking away walls to make a bigger MBR, with WIW.

Both older and new homes.

Maybe HDB should actually drop by here for some research and hopefully they'll realise that ppl actually like bigger rooms and bigger units and build what we actually want, not what they think we want. :P

And I think we have the same LG washing machine and Samsung TV as well. :)

wow is the TV okie ? i very heart pain on the price tag :(

dont mind me asking how much you paid for it?

Did some major changes to the bathroom, which i show more update tomorrow with photo.

Original from HDB there is no entrance to the bathroom from the master bedroom, so we hack a hole into.

NOW sadly we decided to seal up the entrance into the bathroom from the master bedroom so we could have a bigger bathroom vanity top in L shape.

Work finished today:

1) White windows frame + green glasses installed today.

2) Whole house plaster finished.

Tomorrow would be electrician for wiring and false ceiling.

Monday would be aircon ...

Thanks wen wen for ur offer, I guess I will call him ater since I still have some time *key collection in Nov* and he is also so busy with ur project now.. I better dun bother him with my not so important enquiry first hehe

Felt sorry for asking Alan to do this major changes today, but Alan still did it without any complaint..

From Day 1 - No Entrance to bathroom and we plan to hack a door

285239_151864634891239_100002031093779_296517_7247909_n.jpg

A door way hack

183970_151846828226353_100002031093779_296492_511096_n.jpg

Prepare to tile up door way

216678_152598068151229_100002031093779_299082_4035453_n.jpg

Tile up door way

267367_152599261484443_100002031093779_299091_4364402_n.jpg

Now today we decided to seal up the door way as we wanted a full vanity inside the bathroom instead, as having a door way would means, we can only build a small vanity top due to the limited walk way space inside the already small bathroom

205836_158427320901637_100002031093779_315742_4878075_n.jpg

Plaster done for master bedroom and white powder coated windows installed.

267321_158427517568284_100002031093779_315743_4456185_n.jpg

Another view of master bedroom.

267206_158428294234873_100002031093779_315746_5716696_n.jpg

Plaster done for living room and installing wiring now.

284626_158427727568263_100002031093779_315744_7212747_n.jpg

An idea given by Alan which i feel that it is great that most house owners could do, by sticking paper on the right position you want your switch to be mounted.

267207_158428070901562_100002031093779_315745_5743553_n.jpg

Door way from master bedroom into the other room which we are going to convert the whole room into a wardrobe room.

267383_158428517568184_100002031093779_315747_4705509_n.jpg

Idea and design given by Alan to place our shampoo in the bathroom.

263355_158428770901492_100002031093779_315748_5124429_n.jpg

198654_158429037568132_100002031093779_315749_2872565_n.jpg

Views of the bathroom.

251459_158429154234787_100002031093779_315750_2967390_n.jpg

263319_158429287568107_100002031093779_315751_5806642_n.jpg

Waiting for toilet bowl to be installed.

282522_158429474234755_100002031093779_315752_3837030_n.jpg

Vanity top would be installed on the extreme right side toward to wall just above the window.

262839_158498107561225_100002031093779_315952_626589_n.jpg

Vanity top would soon take this place and a full height mirror would cover the window.

285434_158498260894543_100002031093779_315954_87167_n.jpg

205990_158498367561199_100002031093779_315955_6332061_n.jpg

Kitchen area now doing the installation on wiring.

The cement secreting area would be mounted with a full height black glass.

283123_158498527561183_100002031093779_315957_1392474_n.jpg

Window change to white powder coated window in the kitchen.

281422_158498960894473_100002031093779_315958_7057040_n.jpg3

The ugly big yellow water pipe would be cover up and below it would be our washing machine & fridge.

I stick to piece of paper there to indicate i need 2 x 13amp switches there for washing machine & fridge.

262855_158499334227769_100002031093779_315960_6309293_n.jpg