Simontsh

Another Flat At Segar Meadows Hdb 4Rm 93Sqm - Very Very Very Last Minute Reno

Saw Philips easyscenes selling $100+ for one?

Actually what is the benefits on having easyscenes bulb?

(beaidss the dimmer functions)?

Are u having all easyscenes in your house :P

I searching for the philips downlights (forgotten which threat) wanted to snap shot the picture and ask around the price. Can't seems to get the model from Philips Singapore.

P/S never know easyscenes is so popular in e market :D

Saw Philips easyscenes selling $100+ for one?

Actually what is the benefits on having easyscenes bulb?

(beaidss the dimmer functions)?

Are u having all easyscenes in your house :P

I searching for the philips downlights (forgotten which threat) wanted to snap shot the picture and ask around the price. Can't seems to get the model from Philips Singapore.

P/S never know easyscenes is so popular in e market :D

Ithe starter kit is 99 from lightings.com

Comes with 2 bulbs and a remote. Comes is either warm white or cool white IIRC

Good thing abt the bulb is you just need a E27 base. So basically u can retrofit to any other lights and still get dimmer and remote function

The remote is nt infrared. Its wireless i think, so u can switch off living room from bedroom

Lastly the remote can control 4 sets of lights each set up to a 100 bulbs i think.

So for e.g. You have 20 downlights in living room, you an have one manual switch to switch all on. But you can divide into 4 groups and switch each group on off via the remote.

I think that's abt what i know haha

some updates today

MBR ceiling i think ready for painting

photo1vmx.jpg

photo21ec.jpg

the false ceiling at dining area touched up... guess ready for painting too

photo3quo.jpg

photo5jk.jpg

false wall **** room area also done.

photo4lc.jpg

bad thing about this is floor area slightly smaller.

good thing is no gap behind sofa to trap dust i guess.

Edited by Simontsh

delivery from lightings.com arrived today. on time on target. delivery guy called on Sunday to confirm timing. double confirmed on monday. today zhun zhun reach at indicated timing.

photo3oo.jpg

photo2ih.jpg

photo1p.jpg

ID also sent photos of the painting works

photo7av.jpg

photo6r.jpg

photo5ov.jpg

photo4ak.jpg

photo3zu.jpg

as you can see, we did away with the one theme for whole house concept. rather have different colours for different rooms, just that there will always be at least one item that will be consistent with the house. in this case for bedrooms, its the wardrobes.

wife chose raspberry colour for one room, suppose to be study room :dunno:

the other room more gentle, for guest to sleep.

our room chose something that fits the wardrobe....

corridor we chose grey....supposed to be alternate on both sides...one side white wall with grey doors...one side grey walls with white doors.

Edited by Simontsh

long time since i updated

busy with work and what not.

anyway took a quick look last week.

photo8h.jpg

doors lai liao. this is the raspberry room

photo9n.jpg

this is the i-dunno-what-color room

photo1jpo.jpg

kitchen door here.

photo2qhj.jpg

photo3rh.jpg

dining wall mirror here also.

photo6vm.jpg

shower screen also installed. forgot to take common bathroom one.

Edited by Simontsh

did i forgot to mention some lights installed?

photo1jkz.jpg

photo5fk.jpg

living room

photo4ik.jpg

dining area

photo3xy.jpg

kitchen

photo2kq.jpg

but all just quick look. this saturday will inspect thoroughly with ID.

Edited by Simontsh

bro, your progress looking good! seems like next up will be ya carpentry works since 1st coat painting and lights are up liaoz. :good:

also cant wait to see ya LED lights up! :notti:

bro, your progress looking good! seems like next up will be ya carpentry works since 1st coat painting and lights are up liaoz. :good:

also cant wait to see ya LED lights up! :notti:

u're right :)

today went down to take a peep.

photo1fi.jpg

photo2qi.jpg

its a warzone!

photo3xt.jpg

last time mentioned common room shower screen up. here's the pic. notice they removed the original basin too. vanity already there.

photo4yd.jpg

tv console also arrived...but design i think something wrong. will talk to ID

photo1yy.jpg

photo21qg.jpg

photo3fq.jpg

photo5aq.jpg

master bedroom wardrobe also up. the feature wall also....albeit some small errors. then i very sensitive to straight lines. certain portions like not parallel etc. this type issit reasonable to ask them to rectify one?

Edited by Simontsh

photo1jot.jpg

photo2dni.jpg

photo3sw.jpg

photo4rs.jpg

kitchen also in progress. noticed they installed the hob and sink already. all arranged by ID. sink from blanco looked big at hoe kee....but now look small dunno why :dunno:

quite glad they didn't forget to make the hob area lower. and the top cabinets look really huge

Edited by Simontsh

I forgot to talk abt my aircon guy.....how could I?!??!

so far my honest review : he is not the cheapest. but he doesn't take short cuts. he is a one man show.

I dunnid to worry about a thing at all. except for paying lor. :sport-smiley-004: anyway he did not collect deposit at all. he say pay when job and everything delivered swee swee.

so those who want contact lemme know lor :)

Contact please.. TIA!