Brianho

~ My Scandinavia Home ~

Do consider how often you will use it as a bar counter, cuz it will face the wall/anime figures, most people use it as a breakfast space, however, if the bar is too far from the kitchen, it defeats the purpose as well.

Anyway, my kitchen has a similar colour scheme to yours as well. :)

Yup that why i give up the idea in the end :(

very nice collection!! which part of japan u bought them from? i was looking around in tokyo previously but couldnt find any. i have some assorted collection on transformer alternity and macross. trying to get my hands on some strong world p.o.p. below is 1 of them.

http://img.alibaba.com/img/pb/669/597/347/347597669_024.jpg

seems like u're from 274A. ur toilets are very bright with natural light. mines dark and gloomy though :(

looking forward to ur tblog and wishing u smooth reno ahead!

Hi Toot

Nice to find an anime lover too i bought the figurine in akihabara. You would not find much in tokyo. I am not into strong world series my wife are currently buying the series from the newest series of one piece now she just got her zoro the other day.

Nice chopper by the way haha

Hi Brian, may I know which ID you engaged and your Reno budget?

Hi Etc

i have pm you the detail already. My budget consist of toilets too

Hi Regalia neighbour, my layout is the "mirror image" of yours.

Great to see another T-blog to share more ideas.

Changing the floor tiles will be expensive. I dont like the tiles too & will probably doing overlay for my living room.

All the best in your reno :yamseng:

Hi Regalia neighbour, my layout is the "mirror image" of yours.

Great to see another T-blog to share more ideas.

Changing the floor tiles will be expensive. I dont like the tiles too & will probably doing overlay for my living room.

All the best in your reno :yamseng:

HiHi ahlipz

seems many of you all already know where i stay from the view... respect lol.

My hacking + tiling is not that expensive. thought of overlay my toilet instead...but think of it i rather spend another sum to re-renovate my two toilet after few year when warranty gone

Finally finish posting all my backdate log liao.

today went up to my house during lunch time from work.. had to sacrifice lunch.. so poor thing

3 days since i last visit my house... and step in, my mouth open! :o

My False ceiling is up!!!!

6797925200_b167593356_z.jpg

i noticed nowadays uncle work with shirt on lol! :bleah:

6797925206_efabccf7ac_z.jpg

my living room now getting worried that i am not able to put one fan in this area... the box look very small :(

6797925218_1ebb5531fa_z.jpg

my Window pelmet.. what a big space to sacrifice for curtain. But the effects will look good.. :good:

6797925226_264df54cc8_z.jpg

ooo and they didnt forget about my beam from my kitchen. now it looks flush and nice.!

Edited by Brianho

my proud design....BOX IN DISPLAY !

6797987852_791fbbf7fc_z.jpg

uncle keep tell me "ah boy this is swee" paste wallpaper more SWWWWEEEEEE lol

6797987878_d3e1b65967_z.jpg

working very hard on it.. they got so scared when i keep taking photos and keep asking me everything ok hor.. no issue hor! :drunk:

6797987870_0fc516143f_z.jpg

Heres the close up.! my Figurine got home liao :dribble:

will post more tomorrow when i visit the house again.

one bad thing is that my house looks smaller again now -_-!

Nice styling! Looking forward to more pics and post! :yamseng:

thanks thanks mr confidential ;)

my theme is moving a bit away from Scandinavia now but i am still very into white and wood.!

WOw... progressing real fast. Must have paid a lot for the renovation

Eh within my budget lah i would say. :0 they trying very hard to make it work in order not to clash ching ming festival

pray hard :bow:

nothing much to post as today progress was almost the same lah. now waiting for my carpentry to do the wood job nia. Would have to wait 2 weeks :( Decided to go shopping for lights this weekend. will post more photos, hope renotalk ka ki can help me give some idea.

heres a few post on my Buys!

6800355940_2763d43750_z.jpg

My Sofa. Chosen a fabric one instead of leather as both me and my wife find that they are more comfortable. Sofa choice was limited as the length of the sofa can be max at 2.5m. Begin hunting around and we fall in love with this beige colour sofa which we think who fit into our wood white theme.

6946455229_c67d5bc0bd_z.jpg

found our table at the same place we got our sofa :yamseng: . Chair colour was changed to the same fabric of the sofa to match the theme. Too bad on the woody leg, we couldn't get a light wood colour as our laminate but this colour would do. Just love the sleek design compare to the normal glass top with black laminate table legs.

Edited by Brianho