romeltic

Sweet And Minimalist Home@bp

My hacking process starts today :)

Yeah do excited about it. Gg drop by later to check the progress.

Some queries hope for some answers:

1. What are the things to take note of during the hacking process?

2. For the city gas, what is the best option I have? Rinnai brand?

3. Where can I find homogenous tiles that is very similar to those marble tiles? Will be best if got images to show

Went to Citygas heater gallery at somerset triple one yesterday morning:

Below are the pictures

Thinking of getting the Rinnai brand but also understand that it is new into heater category and dont know whether to take more established brand like Macro or Ferroli or not

IMG_2420.jpg

Got discount if buying the macro rainshower mixer with the macro heater. But look wise actually not very nice to me.

IMG_2421.jpg

I more interested in getting this haha

img4494b.jpg

Ahhh.. definitely the latter rainshower looks nicer than the marco type. The marco rainshower looks so orbit and plastic to me. Congrats, your renovation finally started. HUAT AH!

Yes haha totally agree on this..hopefully i can find this rainshower...

Yes so excited about it..going to meet my ID on this coming tuesday to discuss on how to layout the tiles...woohooo

And so here i am at hafary balestier to choose tiles to layout yesterday.

IMG_2434-1.jpg

Decided on this living room tile as it is glossy like marble tiles and heard from the sales person this is one of the more popular kind people choose

IMG_2433.jpg

Previously shortlisted this but decided not to use cos the lines may be hard to follow through

IMG_2425.jpg

Then we decided on this to be used for our master bathroom wall tiles..so resort feeling hehe

IMG_2426.jpg

Last but not least, we finish off with the founders bak ku teh..shiok arh

bakuteh.jpg

Then we decided on this to be used for our master bathroom wall tiles..so resort feeling hehe

IMG_2426.jpg

Last but not least, we finish off with the founders bak ku teh..shiok arh

bakuteh.jpg

Hi romeltic, are you planning to use the left wall tile as feature wall for your MBR bathroom? It definitely has the resort feel! Looking forward to your resort-style bathroom!

P.S: I didn't know there is ba kut teh around Hafary :P

Yes I intend to use it as the feature wall haha once done I will post the result

Balestier ba ku teh very famous wan u can google the founder ba ku teh a lot of actor / actress and famous people eat there

just few bustop away from hafary you might want to check it out hehe

Hi romeltic, are you planning to use the left wall tile as feature wall for your MBR bathroom? It definitely has the resort feel! Looking forward to your resort-style bathroom!

P.S: I didn't know there is ba kut teh around Hafary :P

Ohh actually I saw this picture on another tblog thread bukit panjang wan also I checking with him/her where got sell that kind of rainshower his home is hdb also I think

I think that HDB cannot do conceal water piping so the above option is not viable.

Sorry I not sure about it actually I just took this picture cos I like the kitchen design very much

[quote name=rogeryap' timestamp='1335712037'

post='712950]

Hey do u know where to find the hanging cup holders? Been looking ard for this so quite some time..