Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
Roz

4 Year Old Sleeping Issues, Bed Placement Conundrum (I'm A Novice!)

Hey everyone! Its very refreshing to see an active Feng Shui forum!

My 4 year old son doesn't sleep well. He has epilepsy, is on (but coming off) medication that causes sleep problems. He's also on an Atkin's like diet that is stops his seizures (woo-hoo!), this diet too is known to cause sleep issues. We use melatonin but it does not work well.

I'm trying all possible avenues to give him a better chance at sleeping! I was just considering how changing his room around might help and realized that I totally haven't applied any feng shui in his room.

I've been reading some online blogs about bed placement and I have a conundrum. What is most important?

1) Having bed that is grounded on both sides with a nightstand and/or open on both sides so the bed can have better chi flow? (His is up against a wall right now.)

2) Not have a window behind his head?

3) Having the bed in the commanding position away from the door?

Currently the bed is in the knowledge/wisdom area, first thing to the left when you walk in the room. If I rearrange his bed into the power/wealth area I get #2 & #3, but then cannot do #1. And then if I do #2 & #3 the wall that his bed is up against has a window in it. That seems unsafe since he's four and loves to jump on his bed :)

What would cures could I apply for not having that #1 flow of energy and #3 being in the commanding position? After feeling the energy in his room, I feel like #1 is probably our biggest problem. But again, if I move the bed to be open on both sides, there will be a window behind his head.

Thanks so much for your help!!!

Roz

Edited by Roz

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request