22 hours ago, ahjack said:

I also want install shower glass panel in bathroom but my bathroom have 2 access from kitchen and bedroom so it is challenge .

1.  May need to seal the door mat kitchen side

Or 

2. Get a bath tub and curtain but not sure about  the actually size of  bathroom so don't know can't fit it or not 

3.   Never have dry and wet bathroom :( 

If you don't mind running exposed pipes, you can partition your bathroom the way mmoh is doing, but relocate the wash basin to be in front of the WC. Then your shower enclosure will run full width of bathroom, with the kitchen entrance sealed up. :)

18 minutes ago, Stream said:

If you don't mind running exposed pipes, you can partition your bathroom the way mmoh is doing, but relocate the wash basin to be in front of the WC. Then your shower enclosure will run full width of bathroom, with the kitchen entrance sealed up. :)

basin change to there is from 1 corner to another corner leh... too far liao.

Edited by mmoh

4 minutes ago, mmoh said:

You mean it will affect the water pressure? If it's just about aesthetics, I would do it just to get dry/wet areas. For me I'm sealing up bedroom entrance and swapping wash basin (1 pipe) and shower area (2 pipes). So will have to live with criss-crossing pipes :(

7 minutes ago, mmoh said:

I don't feel like seal the kitchen entrance .  Headache . I can't imagine now as until see the actual unit .  My BTO's TOP is 3Q 2017. 

21 hours ago, ahjack said:

I don't feel like seal the kitchen entrance .  Headache . I can't imagine now as until see the actual unit .  My BTO's TOP is 3Q 2017. 

initially i wanted to seal the kitchen entrance until I see the actual unit... 

then u might be able to collect keys by 1Q 2017 or earlier.

Hello All

My 2 room BTO at Canberra East Crown 

shl be ready by mid next year i guess

any simple renovation package or company to intro?

budget below 15k without furniture, possible? 

Hi near neighbour!

I'm on the EastLace side, :yeah:

Depends on what you want to do for your place, I guess.

I am hoping to do everything in 20k, including white goods..

12 hours ago, Jack Teo said:

Hello All

12 hours ago, Jack Teo said:

Hello All

Welcome! :dancingqueen:

15k just for reno is very possible but of cos depends on what you plan to do.  Esp if u r looking for contractors instead of ID cos ID definitely charge more than contractors but of cos u enjoy more of their services.

13 minutes ago, kyooko said:

Hi near neighbour!

I'm on the EastLace side, :yeah:

Depends on what you want to do for your place, I guess.

I am hoping to do everything in 20k, including white goods..

20k include white goods, just a rough estimation: aircon 2k, fridge $800, washing machine $700, TV $500, hob & hood $1k (this one i havent research so not so sure abt this estimation), these few items already about $5k already. so meaning ur reno budget will be around $15k.

20 hours ago, mmoh said:

initially i wanted to seal the kitchen entrance until I see the actual unit... 

then u might be able to collect keys by 1Q 2017 or earlier.

Hi hi

mind to share your actual unit photos? 

30 minutes ago, ahjack said:

Hi hi

mind to share your actual unit photos? 

u can refer to the previous pages, posted during Oct/Nov period. I have posted a few.

Ok, it is at page 27. Dunno why the pics dun show in the post but if u click the icon, it will still show the picture. 

Edited by mmoh

13 hours ago, mmoh said:

u can refer to the previous pages, posted during Oct/Nov period. I have posted a few.

Ok, it is at page 27. Dunno why the pics dun show in the post but if u click the icon, it will still show the picture. 

Oh thanks. Yes I can see the pics when click the icon. your floor layout is different as mine.

yup, so far I am the only 1 with this layout. cos earlier BTO bah, launched in Jul 2012. got it via SOBF.

On 21 April, 2016 at 1:58 PM, pirarara said:

hi all!  i am new!

many great ideas here! really useful and grateful!

have learned many things in this thread.

now i have to 'tankuku'  till 2020 to get my type1 unit in West Quarry. but like many others, too excited to explore ideas for future reno. haha.

i chose type1 instead of type 2 coz i like higher floors. last tuesday during my selection, all high-floor units for type 2 were grabbed.  :( bopian.

but i feel that albeit the smallness of type 1, there r many good things about being small too. first of all, i do not need to think about whether to seal one of the toilet doors :)

secondly, space is limited, so cannot hoard things. good habit. :)

thirdly, not many walls can hang things - save carpentry $$ :)

keep things simple. less is more. :)

i think my future unit theme will be minimalist.

Hi... You are also bt.btk.. :) 

me too.. I am west ridges.. 

Like mmoh said.. U are very postive.. Lol.. Good for you... Until now i still abit emo that I couldn't get type 2. 

I was stuck with a smaller type 1 coz by my turn...  Just left 1 miserable unit.. Lol.. So it's take it or leave it..

but your room is very big... Mine is smaller...  U can put queen size bed.. 

On 21 April 2016 at 8:07 AM, Stream said:

Not possible to hack toilet walls for 1st 3 years!

Actually, can anyone confirm this? I understand that the tiles etc are under warranty but since I did not opt for the flooring and sanitary fittings upon my flat selection, what would be my stance in creating my own bathroom? Or does all toilets definitely come with flooring and only the living area is left empty?