Small updates. Went at night to make sure our lights were bright enough... Since everyone keep saying our 22W and 12W lights are not bright enough. :bleah:

Was worried for a while, but for naught! WAY bright enough, though I would have loved my Philips light to be able to change colors as well as intensity... But ah well. You can't get the best of everything right? Maybe the next TB shipment after this round spoils. Hahaha.

Random pic of my night view. I think quite pretty, more pretty IRL. WORTH LA :jammin:

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2009%2003%20PM_zpsh

Living Room with only 1 light (the other one is ceiling fan with light, not installed so early)

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2005%2041%20PM_zpsg

Other view

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2005%2041%20PM%201_

Service Yard (12W LED)

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2006%2033%20PM%201_

Guest BR (with the ledge up and my kerb fixed!)

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2001%2006%20PM_zpsr

SO MUCH BETTER :sport-smiley-018:

Guest BR 2

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2010%2041%20PM_zpsx

Master Bathroom (looks brighter IRL! haha!)

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2009%2019%20PM_zpsq

Corridor / Walkway area

Photo%2015-10-15%209%2009%2034%20PM_zpsg

Very happy it's SO bright (don't know why it looks muted in the pictures) and that I get to save energy since I didn't overbuy the wattage. Haha.

Anyway decided on mattress today! Sealy PosturePremier Fusion with EuroTop. Really enjoyed it even more than the expensive range. :) Happy!

Edited by bykaraanne

Wow, good progress.. got light liao..... :)

The toilet also fixed, nice.

No la! That one is the lousy toilet bowl from HDB.

My new toilet bowl is chio one... My contractor don't want it up now cus he don't want workers to dirty it!

6xtdfn.jpg

Edited by bykaraanne

I refering to the kerb lol not the bowl haha.. the person in the photo your hubby ah:)

:rofl:

I see. Yah! He buibui now... His weight fluctuate like women's mood on PMS one.

Edited by bykaraanne

.... aiya its common leh for PO leh haha

Cus of night shifts. And suppers. :rofl:

Anyway you poison me. I might be changing my 4 big drawers to Blum. Small ones remain cus don't need heavy duty. :)

Cus of night shifts. And suppers. :rofl:

Anyway you poison me. I might be changing my 4 big drawers to Blum. Small ones remain cus don't need heavy duty. :)

Ok lah, not so expensive for 4 drawers. :)

Not trying to poison you but would second the choice to use Blum drawers.

It's a small price for something you will use everyday. Nowadays go out one dinner you blow more than that amount already.

Mine quite big diff leh...

Cus it's big / deep drawers

So one top up $70 instead of $50.

Plus, my contractor give me a lot of discount on the non-Blum ones... So it's madness to still top up $280 for the Blum :P

But ah well... My hubby says this makes the most sense. So go with it lor.

Not trying to poison you but would second the choice to use Blum drawers.

It's a small price for something you will use everyday. Nowadays go out one dinner you blow more than that amount already.

My dinner not so ex leh. Hahahaha!

:rofl:

I got 9 drawers total so if top up all is extra $400-500 depending on range. While small amt compared to other things in Reno... These items add up! Haha.

Pocket alre bleeding. Unlike a lot of youngsters in SG, we got no access to MaPa Enterprise leh...

Must be prudent!

I also must speak for the "normal" drawers la. I use at my current rental it's really quite solid also. No complaints.

Nice progress going...staying tuned :) but nice open clear views as well.

Yeah I love the view!! Especially when there's no haze. I could stare out forever... If only I had a balcony to these views. :)