zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

Where got FOC water?? Hehe...

Good idea to wash car together! I think the bay at most 2 cars la, 3 cars would be like normal parking, how to walk in-between the cars?

Last time I got a bunch of guys and we work as a team; all will wash one car at one time, not just washing our own cars. Its quite fun and makes the task very easy lor...

Where got FOC water?? Hehe...

Good idea to wash car together! I think the bay at most 2 cars la, 3 cars would be like normal parking, how to walk in-between the cars?

Last time I got a bunch of guys and we work as a team; all will wash one car at one time, not just washing our own cars. Its quite fun and makes the task very easy lor...

kekeke...we arrange earlier if you all want. I will go...

haha...come to think of that...maybe we few neighbours can wash together...keke...our washing bay max I think can go in 3....2 officially, but 3 should still be fine...washing alone quite boring..

Washing bay cost 20cents same water from "FOC" source. Tried before, my red bucket can't even hold the 30secs water-flow. Waste of water resource. :bangwall:

Wash car? Tiring leh. But can join in to clean the interior.

haha...on the contrary, i more lazy to clean interior than the exterior...

Ya same here! Since I started driving, I had never even once vacuum my interior...

So Andy and me will wash exterior, while TYM will do all the interior himself!! Haha...so its a plan!

Ya same here! Since I started driving, I had never even once vacuum my interior...

So Andy and me will wash exterior, while TYM will do all the interior himself!! Haha...so its a plan!

:dribble::dribble:

haha...TYM is going to kill us....

Wah, what happened? :blink: I was only asking an innocent que for cheap and good car wash leh :P .

But good idea to meet up to wash and clean our vehicles together. :good:

What: CNY Lou Hei 2009

Where: Blk 89 Tanglin Halt Road #34-356

When: 6 Feb 2009, Friday, 7:00pm till late

Food: 10-course buffet from YLS Catering, must-eat is their kong ba bao! (Trying to order more of it...hehe...)

Budget: S$15/adult (own children free)

Payment: POSB savings account no. 040-28263-7

Who:

1. zirhk3355 & wife [PAID]

2. jule & husband [PENDING PAYMENT]

3. oda [PAID]

4. cartoon_wayne & wife [PAID]

5. Edwin & wife [PAID]

6. CF Wendy & husband [PAID]

7. Andy & Wife [PAID]

8. Angeline Poon-Tan [PAID]

9. GTeton & husband [PAID]

10. Wendy Lee & husband [PAID]

11. TYM & wife [PAID]

12. Sakae_sushi & wife [PAID]

13. Aven Khoo & wife [PAID]

14. Home2be & Wife [PAID]

15. Aruloli & husband [PAID]

16. yster & wife [PENDING PAYMENT]

17. Raymond Heng & wife [PAID]

18. Sherryl & husband (maybe)

(more more!)

Total: 32 pax confirmed, 2 pax maybe. (Woohoo!)

Hi guys

ITS TOMORROW!! Finally managed to finalise everything...

Details, details...below:

Star Dish

Yu Sheng Lou Hei, of course! Due to headcount, we ordered two sets...HUAT AH!!

10-Course Buffet + fruit punch

1) Pineapple rice

2) Braised pork with Bun (kong ba bao - famous!)

3) Sambal sliced fish

4) Curry chicken

5) Fried kailan with mushroom

6) Black pepper prawns

7) Chicken with plum sauce

8) Braised beancurd

9) Deep fried xiao long bao

10) Yam paste with coconut milk

Special Desserts

11) Strawberry cheese cake

12) Double chocolate brownie

Others

Fruits' platter, packet drinks, CNY goodies, beer (limited cans, hehe), etc.

Hmmz, think these should be able to last us for the night hor! Those who wana tabao, remember to bring tupperware! Hehe...See you all tomorrow!!

Forgot to add this: The food will arrive at 7pm, and it will be placed on the corridor, which is airy. So try not to be too late otherwise it might get cold...

Hi guys

ITS TOMORROW!! Finally managed to finalise everything...

Details, details...below:

Star Dish

Yu Sheng Lou Hei, of course! Due to headcount, we ordered two sets...HUAT AH!!

10-Course Buffet + fruit punch

1) Pineapple rice

2) Braised pork with Bun (kong ba bao - famous!)

3) Sambal sliced fish

4) Curry chicken

5) Fried kailan with mushroom

6) Black pepper prawns

7) Chicken with plum sauce

8) Braised beancurd

9) Deep fried xiao long bao

10) Yam paste with coconut milk

Special Desserts

11) Strawberry cheese cake

12) Double chocolate brownie

Others

Fruits' platter, packet drinks, CNY goodies, beer (limited cans, hehe), etc.

Hmmz, think these should be able to last us for the night hor! Those who wana tabao, remember to bring tupperware! Hehe...See you all tomorrow!!

Gotta really thank you for pulling off such an event!

CARWASH

If you guys don't mind driving a bit further, or is coming back from Vivo City (must make U-turn), can try the SPC at Pasir Panjang.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site_6596/

In my opinion, this is the best carwash in Singapore:-

- Cheap, @ only S$6/- per wash, vacumn is FOC, but do it yourself

- FAST, at any one time, there will be at least 6-8 persons washing and wiping your car

- Most important, its a MINDS project, we are helping them getting into the society.

I kind of regular there already, though I only pump ESSO petrol, but i will go just for the carwash...

Don't worry that they will scratch your car by not washing off the sand properly, there's a OIC overseeing the operations.

(And if possible, let them keep the change lar...)

Edited by The Guru