applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hmm, my lights only cost $20+ to $40+ leh

if change two ballast they lugi liao :fire:

most important to me is the time it takes for the bulb to light up

now that you mentioned, i've got skirtings too :(

but no choice leh, either skirting or plastering

coz my flat de facto comes with skirting so hacked liao gotta have something to cover it :fire:

hmm, my lights only cost $20+ to $40+ leh

if change two ballast they lugi liao 8|

most important to me is the time it takes for the bulb to light up

now that you mentioned, i've got skirtings too :(

but no choice leh, either skirting or plastering

coz my flat de facto comes with skirting so hacked liao gotta have something to cover it :~

simi light? only fluroscent lights need ballast.

I am DIYing using $10 made in china/japan ballasts.

it's a monkey see monkey do thing - many stuffs were relevant in the 70s but people still applying it to today's house.

especially the fridge base -

1) many pple tends to walk right into it and hurt their toes :fire:

2) who still washes the floor like in the 70s? splashing water+detergent and scrub ? :fire:

3) should the current fridge spoilt - die die MUST buy a fridge that fits into the base :(

all the lights in my home are fluorescent lights

cheap and bright :fire:

didn't do a fridge base coz i WANT a bigger fridge in the future

the current one too small liao :fire:

all the lights in my home are fluorescent lights

cheap and bright :(

wah - then can do lots of DIYing!:fire: shiok man!

electronic ballast saves your PUB bill also - by providing a constant electricity flow. Plus 90%+ of the electricity is used to power the light as opposed to magnetic ballast - 70% only, 30% to produce HEAT.

use either osram dulux or philip super80 lamps. dont use megaman - very dim :fire:

the inside of my lights look like this

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k231/kit...-07-07_1502.jpg

and this

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k231/kit...-07-07_1458.jpg

is magnetic or electronic???

just spoke to patrick regarding my switches

the light switch outside my common bath is upside down, and the heater switch cannot switch off :P

he told me that the chemical wash will be done this weekend and the wardrobes will start work on tuesday :deal:

can't wait to see the end result

think i'll be at my nest on tuesday to see them work

love to see things materialise from nothingness to my dream items :P:(

same feeling here!:dunno: all same same;

no offense to those who have them -

1) L shape sofa

- sick and tired of seeing it. the trend is dying now.

2) wrought iron gate

- machiam de facto standard by HDB

3) Refrigerator concrete base

- who still washes their kitchen with BIG SPLASH FLOODs of water in this era ? my house is not a hawker centre, we are using a MOP!

4) Side skirting for walls

- I have enough of lizards in my parent's house. cos with the skirtings, there is always a gap between the wall and cabinets, desks....creating a HUGE playground and big house for lizards and spiders.

:dunno::bow::bow:

I'm guilty of #3 8|8|

For #4, I didn't hack the original flooring.

thats electronic...when you switch on it doesnt flickers., it's like instantanous ON.

yes yes that's the reason why i bought these lights

coz it's instantaneous :dunno:

so no need to change liao right?

any idea if i can 'upgrade' the watt later e.g. 40w to 52w :bow:

:bow:8|8|

I'm guilty of #3 :D:~

For #4, I didn't hack the original flooring.

you mean you wash your kitchen floor ah

last time we used to wash our kitchen floor too but then become lazy to shift things around e.g. table and chair then no washing liao

new kitchen think no need to wash coz very very small :~

can't see how can the floor be dirty coz covered with cabinets, fridge and table liao :dunno:

ya me too not doing base for w/m n fridge.. was it a south-east-asia style to wash the kitchen tat way? cos even during my grandparent's era they didn't do tat too.. cos using too much water n it is a waste.. they jus diligently wipe with a damp cloth at most if too oily add a little detergent to the water.. now of cos "upgrade" to using a mop la.. no more kneeling n wipe with the cloth.. hahaa.. but reason y i dun want the base is cos i tink very difficult to move out the w/m or fridge if in case spoil liao need to change.. got to watch tat step.. aiyah..

but i nvr think much abt the floor skirting leh.. indeed a good point to note leh.. thank u mace..

Edited by xlan

i didn't do the fridge base coz if do must do a giant one

i'm planning to get the biggest fridge that can fit the space next time when this one finally say bye bye

patrick asked me dun do washer base coz not necessary :notti:

he always thinking of how to save money but cutting those unnecessary stuff :jawdrop:

i'm planning to get the biggest fridge that can fit the space next time when this one finally say bye bye

patrick asked me dun do washer base coz not necessary :notti:

he always thinking of how to save money but cutting those unnecessary stuff :jawdrop:

Yup, I do wash my kitchen & service yard floor from time to time. I guess I'm used to it since donkey years living with my parents. :P

My current fridge is oredi 89cm wide, 183cm tall and 77cm deep, so I don't really worry abt sizes of future fridges, unless the giant french-door American or European fridges..that's another story altogether.

Edited by gendon

patrick asked me dun do washer base coz not necessary :(

he always thinking of how to save money but cutting those unnecessary stuff :)

one thing good about patrick is that when you let him know you are a MONEY-saving person - he 's gonna give you lots of money saving advices.

When i told i wanna buy a new toilet bowl - he also tell me NO NEED, can do this can do that for free - :jawdrop:

but i nvr think much abt the floor skirting leh.. indeed a good point to note leh.. thank u mace..

some pple who saw my skirting-LESS walls said hor - when you mop hor, your wet mop hits the walls then your walls will be dirty :notti:

with nippon easy wash - i dont see how it can get dirty :P

close to 2 mths in this house liao so far WHERE GOT DIRTY?

Edited by MaCe

Yup, I do wash my kitchen & service yard floor from time to time. I guess I'm used to it since donkey years living with my parents. :P

My current fridge is oredi 89cm wide, 183cm tall and 77cm deep, so I don't really worry abt sizes of future fridges, unless the giant french-door American or European fridges..that's another story altogether.

awwww how i would love to have your fridge :notti::P

used to have a 400+ litre fridge but spoilt

then my mum insist on a small 300+ litre :jawdrop:

so now everything cannot put inside the fridge :~

dun care next time i'm gonna get the biggest fridge that can fit into the space left - a miserable 32"

most prob going for those tall tall ones like the ariston one :wub:

one thing good about patrick is that when you let him know you are a MONEY-saving person - he 's gonna give you lots of money saving advices.

When i told i wanna buy a new toilet bowl - he also tell me NO NEED, can do this can that for free - :)

some pple who saw my skirting-LESS walls said hor - when you mop hor, your wet mop hits the walls then your walls will be dirty :(

with nippon easy wash - i dont see how it can get dirty :)

close to 2 mths in this house liao so far WHERE GOT DIRTY?

yes i totally agree with you

he is so nice that i really feel that he can't earn money like this loh :dunno:

post pix of your naked walls leh

really want to get a feel of how it looks :deal:

awwww how i would love to have your fridge :dribble: :dribble:

used to have a 400+ litre fridge but spoilt

then my mum insist on a small 300+ litre :D

so now everything cannot put inside the fridge :~

dun care next time i'm gonna get the biggest fridge that can fit into the space left - a miserable 32"

most prob going for those tall tall ones like the ariston one :wub:

yes i totally agree with you

he is so nice that i really feel that he can't earn money like this loh :dunno:

post pix of your naked walls leh

really want to get a feel of how it looks :deal:

Hee hee....next you shop for bigger fridge, better get a big cake box see whether can fit inside or not. :notti:

Useful when u have kids in future, sure almost everything will conveniently get stuffed inside!