applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

therez this place in Chinatown...the whole building sell chinese art stuff...all 3 levels of it...i have seen hu lu there b4...but im sori i kinda forgot wat that building name is...anyone? i also wanna go there buy chinese caligraphy... :~

are you referring to chinatown point or yue hwa?

if different shops then it's chinatown point, if it's a departmental store then it's yue hwa :D

Good Morning to Everybody! :jawdrop:

Good morning to you too :unsure:

i'm so tired coz yesterday more tiles popped so had to shift a lot of things up to my new place

now feeling some anticipation coz today my carpentry works are starting :)

calabash - hulu

go 4 horse road, fortune centre. around $10-$15 for a real one.

try to get one with a cap - when hanging it, must remove the cap.

metal ones go fulushou - many there $20-$35

thanks bro, will definitely check out these places :dribble:

some pix of how the hot water pipings are ran to the two bathrooms :good:

from the heater in the yard

IMG_1804-1.jpg

across the service yard

IMG_1803-1.jpg

into the common bathroom for the rainshower

IMG_1805-1.jpg

around the common bathroom to the MBR bathroom

IMG_1806-1.jpg

into the MBR bathroom for the rainshower

IMG_1807.jpg

are you referring to chinatown point or yue hwa?

if different shops then it's chinatown point, if it's a departmental store then it's yue hwa :(

so paiseh to james - chinatown point all stuffs CUT THROAT lah...except for chinese paintings.

my friend 16 yrs old cat jus passed away last nite :<

datz the sad part of having a pet..u grow so attached to it then when itz gone u feel a terrible sense of loss... :notti:

ya, i also sad cos i saw her grow up since her mother give birth to her..

is she a cat lover? ask her if she is willing to take care of a 9yrs old female singapura strips cat.

cat owner is migrating, insists that i take her. she(cat) very very obedient but my wife is not. so i cannot keep. :notti:

so paiseh to james - chinatown point all stuffs CUT THROAT lah...except for chinese paintings.

aiyoh Uncle MaCe...no need to paiseh lah...cos i dun think itz chinatown point leh... :notti: i also never buy anything frm there before...forget the name lah...later i try to find on the street directory... :notti:

is she a cat lover? ask her if she is willing to take care of a 9yrs old female singapura strips cat.

cat owner is migrating, insists that i take her. she(cat) very very obedient but my wife is not. so i cannot keep. !!

:dunno::deal:

your wife definitely does not come to renotalk :good:

but hor, in chinatown a 3-level building selling chinese stuff seems to be that or yue hwa leh

or are you referring to lucky chinatown???

got no other 3-level building like that liao leh :notti:

sigh, nothing can compare to the sudden loss of loved ones

i lost my boy due to accident six years ago

until now i still berate myself for allowing it to happen :notti:

guess i'll never forgive myself...

hopefully my babies will live to a ripe old age (keeping my fingers, toes and eyes crossed)

a comparison of the tiles on 13/08 and 19/08

14-08-07_1154.jpgpic22580.jpg

i usually say i'm a free-thinker but practice-wise i'm more towards buddism bah :notti:

nope, no worship items in my place coz we didn't want to do anything to offend the deity or 'supreme being' :good:

actually my guts are trained when i was staying alone

that was the scary place

first thursday - can hear a woman laughing at my back windows though i was staying on the 10th flr :notti:

that one really freaked me out :deal:

Your tiles popping is scary.. But not half as freaky as the woman laughing.. Hair on my arms and legs all standing now.. Salute to you for being so brave.. I would have run out of the place faster than you can say 'Ahh' and not return.. Think you will 'love' me too cos I'm a cat.. A scaredy cat haha :dunno:

Any neighbour has the same problem? Tile problem I mean.. Lucky none of your babies are hurt..

Edited by iamme

:rofl: :rofl:

your wife definitely does not come to renotalk :notti:

she does come here...hope she didnt see this. 63.gif Or else 76.gif

btw anyone wants 25watts osram energy saving halogen bulbs? (GU5.3 legs, 51mm)

me gonna get them this weekend or next week. around $6-$8 dollars.

:rofl: :rofl:

your wife definitely does not come to renotalk :notti:

but hor, in chinatown a 3-level building selling chinese stuff seems to be that or yue hwa leh

or are you referring to lucky chinatown???

got no other 3-level building like that liao leh :rofl:

sigh, nothing can compare to the sudden loss of loved ones

i lost my boy due to accident six years ago

until now i still berate myself for allowing it to happen :rofl:

guess i'll never forgive myself...

hopefully my babies will live to a ripe old age (keeping my fingers, toes and eyes crossed)

Found it! aiyoh...itz the Singapore Handicraft Centre lah.... i was there a few years back with my wife and we were oogling at all the Chinese art available there...i wanna go there and check it out sometime soon also...sure got hulu there.... :notti:

Edited by jamez