icebaby

Aircon Quotes (From Aron)

they are at Defu Lane. Own building.

www.naturalcool.com.sg (i think)

i'm quite surprised no one buy from them..... they actually buy in huge bulk and prices are lower than others (i think).

Maybe they are more into commercial and industrial building projects. I remember they ever do aircon installation for my workplace last time. Seems like they are quite 'low key" for residential projects looking at the number of retail outlets they have. :sport-smiley-004:

Oh.. I thot more sincere to go in person mah. :sport-smiley-004:

I can wait till abt end of this mth. Not sure if they will be having any sale lor. :sport-smiley-004:

Call and see if they got quote different price boh, just to make sure they never chop you. Kekeke...

Where did you get your quote from?

Saw the Natural Cool website, the price like very good leh, maybe I give them a call tomorrow to check it out.

See here for their advert.

Call and see if they got quote different price boh, just to make sure they never chop you. Kekeke...

Where did you get your quote from?

Saw the Natural Cool website, the price like very good leh, maybe I give them a call tomorrow to check it out.

See here for their advert.

GC @ IMM.

I think if time permit, will call them too.

Maybe they are more into commercial and industrial building projects. I remember they ever do aircon installation for my workplace last time. Seems like they are quite 'low key" for residential projects looking at the number of retail outlets they have. :sport-smiley-004:

they also got do residential ones......

my contractor told me to ask them for prices, and he's very confident that their prices are lower than outside and workmanship is superior coz they are really specialised in this biz.

And my contractor is not even anything from them. i buy directly from them.

that's why i'm very surprised no one used them.....

instead, many of us go to those small IMM shops lah, Gain city lah........

GC is known to be idiots in their service

they also got do residential ones......

my contractor told me to ask them for prices, and he's very confident that their prices are lower than outside and workmanship is superior coz they are really specialised in this biz.

And my contractor is not even anything from them. i buy directly from them.

that's why i'm very surprised no one used them.....

instead, many of us go to those small IMM shops lah, Gain city lah........

GC is known to be idiots in their service

Hong Tar quote does not include power point. How much exactly is the power point? I thought all HDB new flat should have aircon power point?

GC @ IMM.

I think if time permit, will call them too.

Just called them, the 'Japanese Inverter' promo is over, say their SA too busy no time to update website. But say the Panasonic promo is still on.

So asked him how much for a sys4 inverter for 4 bedrooms, almost fall off my chair.

Mit Starmex $3900 :notti:

Toshiba $4100 :P:P

Hong Tar quote does not include power point. How much exactly is the power point? I thought all HDB new flat should have aircon power point?

If yours is a new HDB flat, should have the power point liao, maybe that's why they say exclude power point. Do you have A/C ledge, check there should have a big switch for A/C. Or check the electrical drawing diagram from HDB, should state there also.

Just called them, the 'Japanese Inverter' promo is over, say their SA too busy no time to update website. But say the Panasonic promo is still on.

So asked him how much for a sys4 inverter for 4 bedrooms, almost fall off my chair.

I juz called to check too. MS non-inverter system 3 (R410) = $2200.

Upgrade to 1/2'', additional $200. ex by at least 100 ~200

If yours is a new HDB flat, should have the power point liao, maybe that's why they say exclude power point. Do you have A/C ledge, check there should have a big switch for A/C. Or check the electrical drawing diagram from HDB, should state there also.

you called who? Natural Cool or Gain City?

Mit Starmex $3900 :)

Toshiba $4100 :jawdrop::jawdrop:

What's inside the standard package? Bracket, any upgrades, etc? If just the bare minimum with no upgrades, then it's super duper expensive. :jawdrop: Let me try later with my requirements (posted earlier) later so tt its an apple to apple comparision.

Mine's a resale and there's already aircon inside. Dunno if its working though. If it works, can considered as trade-in bo? :deal:

Hi, system 3, Mitsubishi Inverter (Mr Slim - easy clean) at $2,850 cheap? Wondering how much Gain City selling it now.

I find GC ppl very beng....

Hi Hi

I am new to this forum...

Been very troubled over what Aircon that we should buy and install..Could someone give us some advice?

Ok as for us, We just bought a 5rm standard flat at Jurong West 110sqm

We have a square living /dinning room.

Our relatives actually gave us their 3mth to 6mth old LG LM-2065C3L sys 3 non- invertor aircon for our 3 bedroom.

http://cars-portal.com/2006/06/24/lg-multi...ype-lm-2065c3l/

And my husband wants 1 aircon for our living room also ...

The quotes we got for installing this 3 to 6mths old aircon plus 1 non-invertor M.E = $2000

M.E sys 4 plus invertor installation from one of the IMM shops (forgotten the shop name) = $3600

QNS: Should we install these LG sys 3 in the first place? Cos we heard alot that says LG brand uses quite a lot of energy.. electricity bill wil be very high...

Qns 2 : or we should abandon using the LG sys 3 and go for M.E sys 4 invertor directly?

Qns 3: If we install the LG aircon - in 2 or 3 yr down the road if it breaks down or we decided to go for a new one, do we need to re-do the wiring and piping also??

Currently, its only me and husband will be living in this flat - Main usage will be from 10pm to 6am daily for MBR. And about 2 to 4 hrs living room over the weekends. 2 bedroom aircon will not be using that often perhaps just the study room for like e.g 2hrs at most once in a while since we do not have kids yet?

help pls :) Thank you!

Hello- could some kind soul advice us on our situation??

What's inside the standard package? Bracket, any upgrades, etc? If just the bare minimum with no upgrades, then it's super duper expensive. :) Let me try later with my requirements (posted earlier) later so tt its an apple to apple comparision.

Mine's a resale and there's already aircon inside. Dunno if its working though. If it works, can considered as trade-in bo? :jawdrop:

Dun noe if we get the aircon together from one supplier, do you think we can get a better deal?

Maybe combine 5 household. Interested?