icer

How Can Singles Afford?

actually really depends on your lifestyle and area of work

for me, after shifing to SK my transportation cost with increase by $100 a month

a year is $1.2k, 10yrs is $12k and 100yrs is $120k

add this $120k to my SK flat price i still cannot buy a similar flat in central wor

time wise i'll spend an additional hour every day which i can use to read a book, do some handicraft or sleep somemore on the train :):dancingqueen:

100 years! where got ppl like that count one, LoL. count until 100! ok ok la, applefreak will live until 130yrs. :lol: LOL

Not really, cos the value of the flat remains there and central flat has a higher value than out skirt flat.

So after u, ur children will benefit from a central located flat + those travel saving per person, etc.

Then again, to own perferences.

Yes, I am saving now and waiting for the prices to go down lor. At the same time, have to wait for 2 years to buy HDB. But if prices drop now, I will buy pte lor. No time to lose.

New HDB flats I can afford lah, but resale flats might not be if COV is more than $30,000 kind lor.