florabliss

No Cash For Re-sale Condo?

All about location as usual... but personally, I wouldn't pay $720k for a flat... :(

yar-lor..

pay that price.. i rather get a condo..

All about location as usual... but personally, I wouldn't pay $720k for a flat... :notti:

i also wont pay $720 for hdb flat. :notti:

yar-lor..

pay that price.. i rather get a condo..

ya lor. :deal:

but $720k can't get a condo in that area leh :dunno:

but no big deal about kim tian location. its quite old leh. :good:

guess some pple dun mind paying more for location they like :notti:

it's a personal choice bah, as long as they can and will pay for it :good:

if i can afford i'd also go for a flat in central area

but alas, can only afford one in SK :notti:

i also wont pay $720 for hdb flat. :notti:

ya lor. :rofl:

but no big deal about kim tian location. its quite old leh. :rofl:

Its not about the age of the neighborhood, its the central location and the established conveniences... Why do you think most mature estates carry a premium over areas like Jurong, Seng Kang...

for me, i have to see the location and what sort of house (hdb or condo) i'm going to buy. if i were to buy hdb and to pay so much $$$ for good location then i definitely wont buy. :rofl:

if i were to buy condo, the price is reasonable and location is still ok for me then i'll buy. :notti:

Its not about the age of the neighborhood, its the central location and the established conveniences... Why do you think most mature estates carry a premium over areas like Jurong, Seng Kang...

So Ponggol is a good buy now ?

absolutely not a good buy bcos ulu. :(

Ponggol gives me the impression of being very out of the way...

agreed. ;)

why must get that area???

got gold arr.. :sport-smiley-004:

:yamseng: ya lor. got gold meh? what's so big deal? :furious::(

why must get that area???

got gold arr.. :furious:

hehehe, guess for pple like me who are used to the kind of convenience it offers

imagine two MRT lines, 20 bus services and three express bus servies

go where and find???

only thing i dun like is all those pple flocking here on sat and sun

and imagine not daring to go out during pre-CNY period coz come back got no parking lot :(:sport-smiley-004:

those pple knowing that park red lot sure kenna summon still park

so season tix holders can't go home :yamseng:;)

hehehe, guess for pple like me who are used to the kind of convenience it offers

imagine two MRT lines, 20 bus services and three express bus servies

go where and find???

sound like my husband...

die die must get Bedok area..

That time, consider AMK or Bedok.. he die die must Bedok.

Keep on say..

1. Bedok good, got alot of Bus. AMK don't have arr

2. Bedok got swimming pool, Big deal. AMK got 2. Further more, I can't swim. Got 100 swimming pool also meaningless to me.. :sport-smiley-004:

3. Bedok near to East side. Near to east coast. So.. I'm not seaside ah siao..

etc etc..

In the end, he run out of idea.

Just say.. AMK resale flat expensive than Bedok..

Say so leh.. :(

guess the biggest draw for me is the food available here in chinatown

need to adjust big time when shifted to SK :(

but no choice coz got no money to buy bigger flat in chinatown :~

the price of an EA in SK is around the price of a 3-rm flat here :yamseng:

absolutely not a good buy bcos ulu. :(

agreed. :P

:deal: ya lor. got gold meh? what's so big deal? :(:yamseng:

Its not a must get... and a central area definitely is easier to re-sell and more convenient... :~

sound like my husband...

die die must get Bedok area..

That time, consider AMK or Bedok.. he die die must Bedok.

Keep on say..

1. Bedok good, got alot of Bus. AMK don't have arr

2. Bedok got swimming pool, Big deal. AMK got 2. Further more, I can't swim. Got 100 swimming pool also meaningless to me.. :(

3. Bedok near to East side. Near to east coast. So.. I'm not seaside ah siao..

etc etc..

In the end, he run out of idea.

Just say.. AMK resale flat expensive than Bedok..

Say so leh.. :yamseng:

i thought you bought condo? how come compare AMK resale flats with bedok? condo has swimming pool so no need public pool mah. :~