raincole

Moon Cakes

i prefer snow skin mooncakes. we tried bakerinz mooncakes (free sampling when dine-in) and not bad. last year, my hb bought shangri-la hotel mooncakes for my mum and yummy. :good:

I like the Teochew yam paste mooncake... the best price is still from JB...

I was thinking of that too, past few years I've been buying those from Crown Prince Hotel, but last year they disappeared in thin air!?! I went into the hotel and ask, they said Long Jiang Restaurant closed down, so no more mooncakes as wel ... I can't seem to find any good replacement after that. :bangwall:

park hotel replaced crown prince hotel liao. !! frankly speaking, all mooncakes taste the same to me; nothing special leh. but i prefer snow skin mooncakes. !! some mooncakes even have birdnest. !!

I was thinking of that too, past few years I've been buying those from Crown Prince Hotel,

Ya, I used to buy from Crown Prince too... but last year got it from JB... it was about half price... not too sure this year will go again... quite scary after reading so many incidients...

JB has nice mooncakes, I think do a quick one?

Just go City Square, buy and come out, don't go too many places?

There are many incidents of crime lately, esp against those who drive..

i dont dare to risk anything just bcos want to buy JB mooncakes. i'm sure spore also has many nice and delicious mooncakes. :)

Not so bad to that extend I think?

If not, what happens to those people who stays in there??

They will have to hide at home whole day, no need to come out already.

Not so bad to that extend I think?

If not, what happens to those people who stays in there??

They will have to hide at home whole day, no need to come out already.

maybe they're already used to it liao. :bleah:

I may buy from Breadtalk, their mooncake not so sweet.

Personally, I like from Raffles-hotel mooncake.

Malaysia mooncake very tradditional and cost the same as Singapore except their is in Ringgit, so much much cheaper.

I think they target Singaporeans leh...

Cos from the car, will know we are from Sg. I buy mooncakes frm JB evy year also..

But this year Hubby against going. Say too dangerous, save a few dollars & risk own safety... :wub:

I think local also have and also they face a lot of house-breaking risk.

But for me, not worth it. Malaysia is not safe and not only in JB.

I think they target Singaporeans leh...

Cos from the car, will know we are from Sg. I buy mooncakes frm JB evy year also..

But this year Hubby against going. Say too dangerous, save a few dollars & risk own safety... :dancingqueen:

ya, agreed. :unsure:

I think local also have and also they face a lot of house-breaking risk.

But for me, not worth it. Malaysia is not safe and not only in JB.

ya, not worth lor. :yamseng: