MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

Oooo... this is quite nice. so it features the 4 seasons on each panel is it?

where did u get it from?

nope jsut mountain scenery, no more liao...from chinaman.

ceramic art quite difficult to find in sg, the moment you see it and it's within your budget = grab it.

you might be interested in these

www.art-best.com.cn

nope jsut mountain scenery, no more liao...from chinaman.

ceramic art quite difficult to find in sg, the moment you see it and it's within your budget = grab it.

you might be interested in these

www.art-best.com.cn

oh ok..

this shop in china leh... they do exports?

i'm also looking for a baifu hua. any idea where got nice ones?

oh ok..

this shop in china leh... they do exports?

i'm also looking for a baifu hua. any idea where got nice ones?

baifu? simi? white tiger? :)

baifu = hundred bats???

oh..yahor....hundred bats....never seen it b4 but think can ask artbest to draw one (they got a lot of artists under their contract)

Hi Mace,

Any advise on how to remove those silicon gel stain and white sealer stain from glass? Pretty stubborn stain, difficult to remove.

Read that one of the recommendation to clean grouting lines is to use toothbrush and bleach. My grout lines are black colour, will bleach cause the colour to run? Or any other methods?

TIA

Hi Mace,

Any advise on how to remove those silicon gel stain and white sealer stain from glass? Pretty stubborn stain, difficult to remove.

use thinner, if thinner cant remove, use ACETONE.

Read that one of the recommendation to clean grouting lines is to use toothbrush and bleach. My grout lines are black colour, will bleach cause the colour to run? Or any other methods?

TIA

this one i dont know - you can try on a small corner first.

baifu? simi? white tiger? :dribble:

FU FU!!! not HU! Your han yu ping ying fail! :P

Fu = Blessing lah...

baifu = hundred bats???

Yikes! me no want 100 bats! me want 100 blessing. lol...

BaiFu Hua is the Hundred Blessing Painting... the writing of the same Fu word in 100 ways over chinese history... err... something like that. :huh:

Mace or anyone who got lobang to recommend me a shop that does good framing service at good rates?

Edited by phoenix

aiyah you say hua mah, so we all thought it must be a pix

so it's a caligraphy piece

think it's a baifu tu right?

btw bats symbolises fu in chinese :notti:

have seen a baifu divider at gnee hong, can't remember the price though :notti:

aiyah you say hua mah, so we all thought it must be a pix

so it's a caligraphy piece

think it's a baifu tu right?

btw bats symbolises fu in chinese :notti:

have seen a baifu divider at gnee hong, can't remember the price though :notti:

hi applefreak,

yep! its sort of a calligraphy piece, can be printed also or sewn type also can. zz

ya, i know bats symbolises 'fu' in chinese... but i would think 100 bats might look a wee bit scary... haha... machiam like dracula..

okay lah, i like animals in general

bats are actually very cute animals, esp when they are sleeping :jawdrop:

think you can check out those chinese stalls at pasar malams, should have something like that :jawdrop:

hi applefreak,

yep! its sort of a calligraphy piece, can be printed also or sewn type also can. :jawdrop:

ya, i know bats symbolises 'fu' in chinese... but i would think 100 bats might look a wee bit scary... haha... machiam like dracula..

go measure how BIG you want your calligraphy to be - then take the measurements and go to chinatown.

first junction after you walk out from the chinatown mrt exit - there is a china ah pek doing calligraphy, go into the shop(own by locals) and ask them how much. (shop selling lots of funny funny antiques.)

wah lau mace didi, chinatwon mrt got many exits leh

which one you referring to???

that exit beside chinatown point. 2 stretches of 2 storey shophouses.