MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

Hi autumnzy n MaCe Thanks for the tip...

think i will give both the toothpaste and kleen king a try again...

can't do anything now, cos the reno is starting today...maybe when the reno is overf by next week...

bro MaCe keep up the good job!:dancingqueen:

This is a really enlightening thread....

jia you

thanks for encouragement.

use this powder form cleaner - when all else failed. But will leave scratches hor.

chem15.jpg

ya lor. the KBY was placed in the box with the smaller top facing up wa, so i naturally thought it was meant to be lighted up this way ma :sport-smiley-004: .

got buy ashtray or not? must also put colster or something underneath the ashtray(metal) when burning hor.

or else your simi expensive laminate/parquet/exp tiles floor kena BURNT marks.

one more thing - you might want to buy a bottle of sandalwood powder or any incense powder(老檀香,除障香) to fill up that empty place on the KBY. infact that was meant for placing other stuffs on it to burn.

Chemical Updates

Plastic / Acrylic Cleaner

Pic shown is in old packaging. Look for it under car accessories section in major dept stores.

Cleans, shine all kinds of plastic.

plastic1.jpg

Anybody know how to clean the granite vainty top in the bathroom??? anything i can "polish" the granite with??

remember seeing something like a granite polish in homefix....

hopefully can remember to take a pic on next visit.

got buy ashtray or not? must also put colster or something underneath the ashtray(metal) when burning hor.

or else your simi expensive laminate/parquet/exp tiles floor kena BURNT marks.

one more thing - you might want to buy a bottle of sandalwood powder or any incense powder(老檀香,除障香) to fill up that empty place on the KBY. infact that was meant for placing other stuffs on it to burn.

thanks! yes i even bought the clay burner specially for burning KBY for only $1.20. normal metal ashtray can be quite hot cos it doesnt have a handle like this.

burner.jpg

may i know what is the sandal wood powder for? is is necessary to fill up the empty space on the KBY?

thanks! yes i even bought the clay burner specially for burning KBY for only $1.20. normal metal ashtray can be quite hot cos it doesnt have a handle like this.

may i know what is the sandal wood powder for? is is necessary to fill up the empty space on the KBY?

i use the metal ashtray cos it not that tall...i can just slip it under any cabinets(with legs).

the powder - up to individual lor....

Misc Shopping

intro by hello88 - www.astoria.com.sg

their water features really cheap as well as decorative stuffs.

$39 water feature

wf3.jpg

my itchy hands just cannot stand a product in it's original state - MUST MOD...

a mist maker bought from Fulushou - $34.00

mbl01.jpg

In order to have excess area for the mist maker to function ( free space above the mistmaker, no obstruction) ... bought a flower pot from IKEA($14).

Done -

wf4.jpg

wf4.jpg

phwoar!! u r really de super duper eh sai bro MaCe!:):bow:

how long does it take u to modify? u factor in your time cost, can consider fabricate more to sell?! i be your first customer! :D

$800 vs $5 showdown

800.jpg

VS

chem25.jpg

Situation - very dirty/stubborn stains on grouts on 20+ yrs tiles, ex-owner didnt clean at all for at least 10+ years.

Products/methods tried but didnt work - Magicclean(green), bleach, acetone, toothbrush, greenpad.

At first the $800 steam cleaner thing was used - very minor dirts were removed :notti:

next mckenic was used, spray onto the grout and waited for 10mins.

$800 was used again to clean - some more dirt came off but 90% of the dirt are still there. :rofl:

VERDICT

The Winner of this showdown

Yes, it 's actually a metal brush that won.

metalbrush.jpg

those stains were stuck deep inside the grouts, by using the metalbrush, it removes the stains together with some the upper layers of the original grouting - seems this is the only way for such stubborn stains.

then a $3.50 putty filler was used to patch up the groutings, let dried and wipe off excess with a wet cloth.

putty.jpg

great work! now your grouting all white white sparkling like toothpaste..hehe

actually feel that steam cleaners are more for maintenance so that the dirt up dun build up over time as fast

so it's either, use steam cleaner regularly and prevent, or rather, slow down the pace of dirt built up.

or just nua a few months/yrs, then one shot use the Mace's metal brush method to clean.

or maybe both methods..hehe

Edited by compassvale

actually if we use the mrs mckenic on a regular basis

will it prevent the buildup too?

now getting worried coz my tiles are pretty white so dirty grout lines will be very OBVIOUS :notti:

another question mace, is the mckenic fumes harmful?

coz my furry babies will be running around

if i spray and leave on, will it be better to lock the room up until the fumes have fully dissipated?

great work! now your grouting all white white sparkling like toothpaste..hehe

actually feel that steam cleaners are more for maintenance so that the dirt up dun build up over time as fast

so it's either, use steam cleaner regularly and prevent, or rather, slow down the pace of dirt built up.

or just nua a few months/yrs, then one shot use the Mace's metal brush method to clean.

or maybe both methods..hehe

ya! either you clean regularly with just bleach/mckinnic/magicclean or you will end up like me.

but not my fault hor, it's the ex-owner who treats the house like a garbage dump.

Whne you have stains like mine(10yrs) - not even the most expensive cleaner in the market can help you.

FYI, this $800 could remove wall paints - but it couldnt remove the stains on the grouting.

For new tiles, PLEASE DO NOT USE THE METAL BRUSH!:notti:

another question mace, is the mckenic fumes harmful?

coz my furry babies will be running around

if i spray and leave on, will it be better to lock the room up until the fumes have fully dissipated?

the fumes can be very pungent at times....dont think your cats wants to go near them.

the best solution is to CLEAN YOUR HOUSE regularly!:rofl:

another way to remove those dirty grouts is to HACK + TILE!:rofl: :rofl:

phwoar!! u r really de super duper eh sai bro MaCe!:notti::rofl:

how long does it take u to modify? u factor in your time cost, can consider fabricate more to sell?! i be your first customer! :rofl:

nothing to mod actually, just replace the pot with a bigger one and add those stainless steel stand below the "stone".

the fumes can be very pungent at times....dont think your cats wants to go near them.

the best solution is to CLEAN YOUR HOUSE regularly!!!

another way to remove those dirty grouts is to HACK + TILE!!! :dribble:

of course will clean regularly

but now the grout lines all black black leh

thinking of spraying the mckenic on the grout lines to 'soften' the stain

but worried it'd be bad for my furry babies !!

think i'll do one room at a time and keep them out of the room first :dribble:

ya! either you clean regularly with just bleach/mckinnic/magicclean or you will end up like me.

but not my fault hor, it's the ex-owner who treats the house like a garbage dump.

Whne you have stains like mine(10yrs) - not even the most expensive cleaner in the market can help you.

FYI, this $800 could remove wall paints - but it couldnt remove the stains on the grouting.

For new tiles, PLEASE DO NOT USE THE METAL BRUSH!!!

the best solution is to CLEAN YOUR HOUSE regularly!!!

another way to remove those dirty grouts is to HACK + TILE!!! :dribble:

Wah thus why me wanted to hack + tile .. you told me to SAVE on it .. :dribble: