MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

This is no good....to talk like that...

In fact, its that same picture I saw he was with this guy holding the osram

24.gif24.gif24.gif

a hotel(building) 's fengshui is different from a room where a person lives/sleep lah

MaCe i dun think our headboard is entirely solid. but its still better den sleeping under huge pillars right? our pillar is very big. :notti:

Oops our save$ thread become feng shui thread liao :notti:

aiya...you believe it, it exists, dont believe then no such thing lor.

headboard not solid but at least it's not like those storage type - good enough lor. just keep CLEAN at all times is good fs liao.

yalor no more fs talk liao..

my number one choice of getting soft drinks = sheng shiong

$10.50 for a carton of coke, sometimes can get canned drinks at $8.80 per carton (24cans)

toiletries - so far find that CK chinatown price is amongst the cheapest

think someone mentioned Ang Mo at AMK ave 10. think i'll check it out one day :notti:

my number one choice of getting soft drinks = sheng shiong

$10.50 for a carton of coke, sometimes can get canned drinks at $8.80 per carton (24cans)

toiletries - so far find that CK chinatown price is amongst the cheapest

think someone mentioned Ang Mo at AMK ave 10. think i'll check it out one day :notti:

I thought toiletries, saloon shampoo or purfume "Ocean Cosmetic" at chinatown sell the cheapest??? :notti:

saloon shampoo and perfume yes

but toiletris e.g. dettol, floor cleaners etc CK is cheaper

and if got time, check out the various sprees and MOs held on various forums

got my applecare (laptop warranty) at 20% off retail price and a beanbag for $43 :notti:

go for second-hand things esp if you are not quite sure you'll need it

e.g. i wanted to sew my own cushion covers but dun know will really do it or not so went for a second-hand small princess sewing machine at $30 only :notti:

I thought toiletries, saloon shampoo or purfume "Ocean Cosmetic" at chinatown sell the cheapest??? :D

wei, for such things hor, women the best lah. unless you are a HOUSEman....then i got nothing to say.

wife used to bring me to toapayoh central, 2 toiletries shop side by side(at each others' throat).

she said there cheapest for certain things... zz

then we go parkway parade there, opposite hawkercentre got such shops also.....also certain things cheaper... :P

ONLY lightbulbs where cheapest i know :)

Edited by MaCe

go for second-hand things esp if you are not quite sure you'll need it

e.g. i wanted to sew my own cushion covers but dun know will really do it or not so went for a second-hand small princess sewing machine at $30 only :P

my buddy who lives in a 3storey bungalow....hunts the Cashconverter.... zz maybe thats why they are rich.

hehehe, actually i go for secondhand stuff to try and follow the movement that started in NY

they basically do not buy anything new coz it consumes new resource, it's a environmental-friendly thing

but some things, like my bookcase, cannot resist leh :furious: :furious:

so far clothes hanger, those plastic ones, cheapest is 8pcs for $1.65 at CK chinatown also

and plastic ashtray at $2.85

18-09-07_2056.jpg

very cool thread!

go fix a ventilator in your toilet :)

advantages

1) no moisture = no grimes no stains = less cleaning

2) 15-20w power is less than your average floor standing fan

3) anyone can walk in and use the toilet immediately after you have baked cakes.

4) no odour at all.

Water Savings

1) turn the tap outside your house - to have lesser pressure.

2) request for free thimbles from PUB, they will drop a packet into your mailbox.

Then fix one thimble into every water outlet that you have. except for storageheater.

wsk.jpg

wsk2.jpg

3) water saving bags/bottles filled with water

put them into your cistern(toiletbowl water tank).

4) accumulate your laundry then wash - dont wash one or 2 pieces of clothings.

5) waste water from laundry can be used for washing corridors/balcony or flushing the toiletbowl.

6) PEGO - so far i can only find them in homefix. around $8.00

change all your faucet's aerator to water saving ones.

10p5.gif

resource

http://www.buxco.net

http://www.wavin.com.sg/rst.html

Hi MaCe,

Reli benefit alot from your blog ... one thing ...

Water Savings

1) turn the tap outside your house - to have lesser pressure.

2) request for free thimbles from PUB, they will drop a packet into your mailbox.

Then fix one thimble into every water outlet that you have. except for storageheater.

How to use this? Wat is their function? Look like buttons to me .. :sport-smiley-003:

For wat purpose?

4) accumulate your laundry then wash - dont wash one or 2 pieces of clothings.

5) waste water from laundry can be used for washing corridors/balcony or flushing the toiletbowl.

6) PEGO - so far i can only find them in homefix. around $8.00

change all your faucet's aerator to water saving ones.

10p5.gif

resource

http://www.buxco.net

http://www.wavin.com.sg/rst.html

Thanks for answering my questions! !!

SS stuffs still looks machiam NEW.

price - $10-$13.00

Bro MaCe, can check with you where you get the 3M SS spray for $10-$13? my neighbourhood shop selling at $16!!

huh? so cut throat ah? even homefix is selling around $13 nia.

carrefour might have also.

I usually buy my stuffs from www.homely.com.sg

How to use this? Wat is their function? Look like buttons to me ..

to be insert in between the aerator or any water outlet to slow down the flow. it's the FLOW that makes your meter ticking.

tap1.jpg

tap2.jpg

tap3.jpg

For wat purpose?

so that less water will be filled into the tank which equals to less water being flush away.