MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

huh? so cut throat ah? even homefix is selling around $13 nia.

carrefour might have also.

I usually buy my stuffs from www.homely.com.sg

gam xia!! must familiarize myself with Ubi Crescent!

Bro MaCe, can check with you where you get the 3M SS spray for $10-$13? my neighbourhood shop selling at $16!!

think carrefour selling at $12.60

good to use except for any SS items very near the stove or the stove itself :notti:

Water Saving Aerator

bought from homefix - brand = PEGO

only bigger homefix store carries them. around $8.00

You can buy from http://www.buxco.net/onlinestore.php but theirs cost $16.00 and above.

purpose - to slow down the water pressure without compromising on the water flow.

package claims to save water by 50%

Made In Germany

aerator1.jpg

aerator2.jpg

aerator3.jpg

Can be fix onto any faucet that has a removable aerator - 90% of all faucets in market.

tap2.jpg

Edited by MaCe

Water Saving measures update

FREE thimbles from PUB, pls call PUB or email them with your address.

wsk2.jpg

How to and where to fix the free thimbles - Click here to go to PUB's page

Put 1 thimble in all taps, showerheads, every water outlet that you have in the house.

Currently PUB got no more water bags(for toilet bowl water tank), I am still searching for them. If anyone knows where to get them, pls post here so everyone could benefit from it.

how about using those plastic bottles like 500ml drinking water?

works the same way, saw some websites promoting this :yamseng:

ya, stated already. water bags/ bottles.

me using those $1 coke bottles to put inside watertank. but need to put 2-3 bottles - sometimes the flush does get stuck - thats why i am still looking for water bags.

I called up PUB they said if the toilet bowl is the new one then not encourage to put the water bag cos this may reault you to flush more than 1 time to flush it clean, more waste H2O

ok thanks will take note.

currently my water tanks(NEW) with 3 coke bottles - when flushing no problem, very clean.

i know some new WCs uses 4.5l instead of 9l for flushing

maybe that kind cannot use bah

but my home one already problematic

dun know if add bottles more problematic or not :dribble:

me ordered liao leh

just follow the link MaCe didi provided

if you really cannot find, follow this link

http://www.pub.gov.sg/home/Faq.aspx#Q15

alamak i should have post it here clearly. thanks apple

Where can I get the water saving devices?

You can call PUB at Tel : 67313275 or 67313273, Monday - Friday (9 am to 5 pm).

You can also reach our multi-contact centre, PUB-One through:

24-hour toll free hotline at 1800-2846600

email at PUBone@singnet.com.sg

SMS at 90343430 in the format:

Name:

Contact Number:

Address:

No of Thimbles required:

Edited by MaCe

me ordered liao leh

just follow the link MaCe didi provided

if you really cannot find, follow this link

http://www.pub.gov.sg/home/Faq.aspx#Q15

DONE! :bangwall:

call them and order 2 set of thimble ... also order the water bag from them ... telling them that i can give it to my inlaws cause they stay in those 20 years old flat ... keke ... but actually i want to use it for my new flat! keke :bangwall:

DONE! :bangwall:

call them and order 2 set of thimble ... also order the water bag from them ... telling them that i can give it to my inlaws cause they stay in those 20 years old flat ... keke ... but actually i want to use it for my new flat! keke 8|

Waw pian so fast response from PUB. I email them an hour ago and I got a call from the lady on mobile, she say send out today and received i should it in 2 days time.

She also offered to help me if I don't know how to do it. Very impresive ah

Ps. Ei, I am not the spoke person of PUB ho. :bangwall: but have been satisfied with the Civel service recently