noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Smell? hmm... will smell harder next week when I first open my house... :yamseng:

think not that bad ar... as compared to those staying near Jurong Point area where they can smell something from the factory...

eh, this afternoon raining hor, our area got smell leh. You all realise or not huh ? think from some of the factory nearby... sigh now at choa chu kang smell chicken farm sometime, move new place also got smell ...pui !

Smell? hmm... will smell harder next week when I first open my house... :yamseng:

think not that bad ar... as compared to those staying near Jurong Point area where they can smell something from the factory...

hmmmmmm i went today at about 12 but nv smell anything leh.

I was there from 2.30 - 4pm think the wind direction change later in the afternoon then can smell coz at first when I was there also no smell. Was raining leh.

think the smell is from the Khong Guan Factory.

Hi Amoyz next take 179 and alight at the new unfinished MRT. If you miss that stop, nvm, still can aloght @ the stadium.

Those @ jurong point one is a daily affair.

Those at Jurong Point one... if I'm not wrong... also can smell chocolate smell... hehe.. but hor... smell nice also... :sport-smiley-004:

think the smell is from the Khong Guan Factory.

Hi Amoyz next take 179 and alight at the new unfinished MRT. If you miss that stop, nvm, still can aloght @ the stadium.

Those @ jurong point one is a daily affair.

Hi Folks!! Found a Defect Checklist on the web... So thought of sharing it with you guys... since alot of people will get their keys soon and can use the list as a reference..... Feel free to add in or remove the items.... :sport-smiley-004:

*** Checklist ***

1) Living & Dining Room

Does the balcony door panel on the left hand side screech when sliding to open or close?

Does the balcony door have rusty screws on the frame, hinges and lock?

Does the balcony door panel have any dents or scratches in the frame?

Are the main door and gate lock and knob old and rusty looking?

Is the main door is aligned properly? Is there difficulty is locking and unlocking main door?

Does the main door and gate has mouldy hinges

Is the main gate is overall rusty?

Is the main gate easy to close in order to lock?

Are the doorbell switch screws rusty?

Is the main door see thru hole rusty? When looking thru, can you see clearly?

Are there cracks near the balcony frame?

Are there cracks on the wall along the passage way towards the room

Is SCV point outlet is old and mouldy?

Are the screws on the telephone point is old and rusty?

Are the switches near the entrance to the balcony and bedroom is difficult to on or off?

Are the screws on the power sockets rusty?

Does the power box, behind the door, has a cover that is difficult to open or close?

2) House Hold Shelter

Is the door handle is rusty?

Can the door close smoothly?

Is the door seal is old and flaking?

Is the SCV point outlet is old and mouldy?

Is the power box cover is broken?

3) Kitchen

Are the screws on the window frame are mouldy or rusty?

Are there any missing screw on the hinges ?

Are there any hollow tiles on all walls of kitchen?

Are the switches are difficult to on or off?

4) Main and Common Toilet

Is the louver window is difficult to open or close?

Is the window handle bent?

Are there any hollow tiles on all walls of bathroom?

Are there any leaks at the joints of toilet bowl? (indicate with masking tape)

Are there masking tape marks on toilet bowl seat cannot be removed?

Are the magnetic hinges on the top of the toilet door rusty?

5) Main Bedroom/Common Bedrooms/Study

Are the louvers of window difficult to open and close?

Are there any missing screws on the windows? Any screws not secured?

Are there any rusty or mouldy screws on window hinges and frame?

Is the door magnet is old and rusty?

Are there any cracks and hairline cracks on walls?

Does the ceiling have water mark, indicating seepage?

Is the SCV point outlet is old and mouldy

Are the switches are difficult to on or off

eh, this afternoon raining hor, our area got smell leh. You all realise or not huh ? think from some of the factory nearby... sigh now at choa chu kang smell chicken farm sometime, move new place also got smell ...pui !

hey amoyz u staying at cck wor. me too. u blk 500+ huh?

Just wondering if you all know of any good eating places near our new place?

I just went to the sports complex nihon muhra yesterday to have lunch and the food was good.

I saw a kopitiam at the multi storey carpark near pioneer mrt too but haven't try before.

yeap......the sport complex there the jap food is quite cheap also...........Sakura also can la but a bit ex lor

the multi story carpakr kopitiam is not too bad.........the duck rice and the fried beehoon is nice

if u walk for 5 mins towards central, there is a lot of things to eat......prime mart is also located there, wet market also got, 4D stand also got, watsons and guardian and POSB bank also got

heehee what else u need?

Last time when we stay at Jurong West Blk 661 we did smell alot of coco smell and the aeroplane noise.

Shift here so far didnt smell anything nor any plane noise. Heng,,, :notti:

yeap......the sport complex there the jap food is quite cheap also...........Sakura also can la but a bit ex lor

the multi story carpakr kopitiam is not too bad.........the duck rice and the fried beehoon is nice

if u walk for 5 mins towards central, there is a lot of things to eat......prime mart is also located there, wet market also got, 4D stand also got, watsons and guardian and POSB bank also got

heehee what else u need?

thank you thank you for the info!

so far can only think of food hahaha. :notti:

thank you thank you for the info!

so far can only think of food hahaha. :notti:

Did i mention that there is also a KFC also? heehee.........

Cantona u shifted in already?! So fast? How is living there? as in the security, accessiblity ?

Edited by ckoonyin

Cantona u shifted in already?! So fast? How is living there? as in the security, accessiblity ?

REALLYYY!:notti:?? droolll~~ feeling so hungry now.

sad leh yesterday went back to check flat, realised my gate kanna vandalised by ppl's scribble.

T_T

Yeah we shifted in this Feb so far we like it here veri much, quite and the landscapping is also nicely done up. :notti:

Don worry abt ur key collection maybe u can take ur time to sort for ID or save up more bullets for next yr.