sunshines11

Ceiling Fan

I asked a qoute from KDK (Capital Distributors (S) P/L)

From quote:

A11YS - $220 (Made in China) - Standard drop down to the center sensor is abt 26cm

V56VK - $448

V60WK - $488 ... both Made in M'sia - Standard drop down to the center sensor is abt 32cm

HDB approved only model: A11YS - Silver or white.

AY11YS too small for LR

i'll be getting the V60WK

From quote:

A11YS - $220 (Made in China) - Standard drop down to the center sensor is abt 26cm

V56VK - $448

V60WK - $488 ... both Made in M'sia - Standard drop down to the center sensor is abt 32cm

The prices comes with installation? I asked Everjoint, they quoted A11YS either $156 or $159, installation is $55

v56vk

v60wk

Isnt this 2 models can be use in hdb also?

From quote:

V56VK - $448

Oh tks... did u install one for yr home too?

hehe :D Where did u get it?

I didn't... as during reno, could not get hold of a unit.... all the shops I went to keep saying they don't carry it and keep saying it's a malaysian made fan (shich to them is low quality)

In the end I got a Crestar (silver) but their silver is actually bronzie colour

I will change it in due course... going back to KL to get it

I went KDK showroom yesterday... Not many fans to look at.. I love the series with V56Vk and Z60WS but I want black fans.

Anyone know of any brands that has black fans, remote control, no light kit?

Hi Merydith,

please see here : http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=528014

$118 from A Lighting Enterprise.

Remote extra $80.

not very powerful, but its black for sure. :)

I went KDK showroom yesterday... Not many fans to look at.. I love the series with V56Vk and Z60WS but I want black fans.

Anyone know of any brands that has black fans, remote control, no light kit?

It's the same thing.... go for it... just bear in mind, the same model is named differently in both countries

Oh tks... did u install one for yr home too?

hehe :D Where did u get it?

Hi im a newbie here..

Anyone bought KDK ceiling fan in JB?

Price is 40% cheaper den retail price in SG.

Need some advise... Tks in advance.. ;)

It's the same thing.... go for it... just bear in mind, the same model is named differently in both countries

But HDB only approved model : A11YS.

Does any one installed KDK other models in HDB???

v56vk

v60wk

Isnt this 2 models can be use in hdb also?

There are mainly 4 types of materials for the blades, (metal, aluminium, wooden and acrylic)

For yr case, u may wan to consider acrylic blades instead as it will not rust.

Maybe yr place doesn't suits metal blades fan.

You can't take KDK fans as they dun come will light kits.

So there many brands of fans that carry fan with light kit, either round type or holder type.

All the fans for all brands are tune to their best performances.

As for whether the fan is windy or not, very much depend on your size of the fan cos the coverage for the fan is according to the blades size, and the size of yr room etc.....

Hope this helps.

Cheers pal :drunk:

So out of the four types of blades materials, which is better?

im currently using this fan in my room, but after the 1.5year, the regulator kind of blown off with smokes, lucky i was awake in the middle of the night, otherwise i wouldnt know what would have happened.

i changed a new 3rd party regulator then it started to spin and sound erratically loud. so finally, i've made me decision to change the fan..

just to share my experience :)

Hi Clarencelu,

Yap, i also encounter the same prob as you.

Sometime when it started to spin and it does sound erratically loud. Me & hb though is the balancing of the fan tt is not install properly tt y got sound..

But anyway, this fan is really a headache for us as we install those round light kit and the greatest challege was changing the light bulks as we have prob with removing the light kit cover. And the blade has turn rusty too..haizz..

So now thinking of changing all the ceiling fans..

Bro,

Thanks for your advise. May i know if you've any comments or feedback on Alpha ceiling fan?

And do you mind sharing your lobangs with me too?

Thanks in advance. :P

May I know where you bought it? What was the price?

I bought $295 without the remote control. Important is to ask whether the company charges GST. Some do and some dun.

I am using Crestar, those with lights at the bottom of the fan. This brand was recommended by my friend. SO far it has proven to be quiet. Quite satisfied with it.

May I know where you bought it? What was the price?

some kdk have a "rod", making the fan too low. u see them often in commercial places.

thing is, u can buy, electrician can install for you, but you are putting your safety at risk.

hdb will so free go and check every house meh? 80% of singaporean live in hdb, they would not have the resources to check. Its like the last thing they would bother with! Reason is no one complain, who will bother?

a lot of illegal works are done in hdb, ceiling fan is only one example.

I am using Crestar, those with lights at the bottom of the fan. This brand was recommended by my friend. SO far it has proven to be quiet. Quite satisfied with it.