sunshines11

Ceiling Fan

Hi applefreak, thanks for the photo though abit dark lah haha.

paiseh paiseh, my hp camera quality not so good :P

it's basically a plain 60" fan which serves its purpose well :good:

:lol: :lol:

i was kinda half lying, half sitting when i took this pix

couldn't find a way to take a pix of the whole fan otherwise :notti:

Hi applefreak, thanks for the photo though abit dark lah haha.

so what is the brand n model no for this?

is it suitable for living rm n dining area?

what is what brand and what model for what?

i think it's suitable for everywhere, including the kitchen.

I was at the lighting shops at Jurong East. I casually asked for the price of the 60" Fanco fan and was quoted "about" $220 :jawdrop:

The Amasco model which I wanted was at $220 w/o remote. Adding a remote would cost about $90. Some shops charge $80 for the remote. I think buying the remote individually at $50 and fixing it myself is cheaper.

steventay, I mentioned that the aroma I saw (the one posted by applefreak) costs $320 - $328 at Hong Tar at Jurong West. It would be better if u can check the Balestier and Jln Besar area cos' most likely it'll be cheaper.

so what is the brand n model no for this?

is it suitable for living rm n dining area?

it looka like it's mounted on the wall. but it's a nice fan though.

:lol: :lol:

i was kinda half lying, half sitting when i took this pix

couldn't find a way to take a pix of the whole fan otherwise :notti:

Applefreak, it's alright no need paiseh. Everyone's busy :)

hehehe, finally get off my lazy butt, switched off the fan and took the pix

sorry for the bad PQ, took it with my hp camera

and the blades are too long to get a good pix :dunno:

26-04-08_1658.jpg

I was at the lighting shops at Jurong East. I casually asked for the price of the 60" Fanco fan and was quoted "about" $220 :jawdrop:

The Amasco model which I wanted was at $220 w/o remote. Adding a remote would cost about $90. Some shops charge $80 for the remote. I think buying the remote individually at $50 and fixing it myself is cheaper.

steventay, I mentioned that the aroma I saw (the one posted by applefreak) costs $320 - $328 at Hong Tar at Jurong West. It would be better if u can check the Balestier and Jln Besar area cos' most likely it'll be cheaper.

yes my unit comes with concealed light points

both my dining (with light kit) and bedroom fan are installed directly onto the light point :yamseng:

casgy, yes the aroma comes with remote

but it'll cost $50 to replace the remote if it's spoilt :bleah:

Commando, paiseh hor

will take the pix tomorrow and post :bow:

Applefreak, it's alright no need paiseh. Everyone's busy :)

think the aroma is good for bedroom

me using the aroma too, but got it last year jul so price a bit lower

slightly less than $300 including installation

IMG_1742.jpg

Wah lau!!! This is nice!!! Why did I see it earlier......

Hi Applefreak

I notice that your ceiling does not have any trunking for your ceiling fan with light kit. May i know is your wiring also conceal by HDB. Cos i enquiry abt this and they told me i need to run another wiring outside if i'm getting fan with light. :dunno:

yes my unit comes with concealed light points

both my dining (with light kit) and bedroom fan are installed directly onto the light point :yamseng:

casgy, yes the aroma comes with remote

but it'll cost $50 to replace the remote if it's spoilt :bleah:

Commando, paiseh hor

will take the pix tomorrow and post :bow:

Hi, may i know is this fan comes with a remote control for the light? what is the blade width? thanks

IMG_1742.jpg

Hi Applefreak

I notice that your ceiling does not have any trunking for your ceiling fan with light kit. May i know is your wiring also conceal by HDB. Cos i enquiry abt this and they told me i need to run another wiring outside if i'm getting fan with light. :dancingqueen:

maybe those of you who are thinking of getting ceiling fans can check out tai yong

or their price went up as well? :notti:

Can u take a photo of ur 60" fan switched off please? :rofl: