big orange

January Balloting Result Out!

u got to go to HDB website> My HDBpage (den using your singpass to check)> under new flat application, u can find the appointment date =)

tks anise. quite clueless as how to navigate the site. was expecting a letter or something. my appt on the 15th.

Edited by turborama

Hi yokoyoko, yes big orange is right. I was chatting with my sales officer and he said that the estate will be completed in July this year. But when I talked to the renovation contractors, one of them told me that his son works for HDB and he was told that it'll be completed in August. Sooo, I wouldn't take their word for it, though from its progress, I suspect everything will be done by 4th quarter of this year. Definitely won't have to wait till 2010 ;)

Hi Seraphinee,

thanks for the info.. haha.. tot earliest it will be next year for completion...

Looks like its time to source for ID and etc.. :yamseng:

Hi Seraphinee,

thanks for the info.. haha.. tot earliest it will be next year for completion...

Looks like its time to source for ID and etc.. :yamseng:

you haven't even book the unit :D haha..

kan cheong like me..

i hope i can book my unit later in the noon :)

wish me all the best!!!

you haven't even book the unit :D haha..

kan cheong like me..

i hope i can book my unit later in the noon :)

wish me all the best!!!

very excited now.. hopefully everything went well!!! and can get one of the shortlisted's....

keep my finger crossed...

haha..

All the best to U big Orange.. :)

Me confirm will take one of the units.. cos the location is good...

n if it is going to be complete so early den might need to make plans liao.. don like last min work..

haha

very excited now.. hopefully everything went well!!! and can get one of the shortlisted's....

keep my finger crossed...

gd luck!!! :thumbs up:

think I will be going down later to recee one last time... :P do you think we can start buying furnitures during the GSS? *kiasu* Will it be too early to do so?

gd luck!!! :thumbs up:

think I will be going down later to recee one last time... :P do you think we can start buying furnitures during the GSS? *kiasu* Will it be too early to do so?

hi all!! thanks!!

we should form bedok community 219-221 .. then check everything together.. like furnishing/plasma/LCD/fridge/ everything lah..

then cheaper also mahz :)

steady bo!

hi all!! thanks!!

we should form bedok community 219-221 .. then check everything together.. like furnishing/plasma/LCD/fridge/ everything lah..

then cheaper also mahz :)

steady bo!

hehe.....but go where to get these? those warehouse? I don't mind as long as can get cheaper stuffs... :sport-smiley-004:

think we have 5 or more people here with bedok 219-221 flat! :)

but get the key date might be diff abit.

I am waiting for my GF in HDB now.. very excited... :D heeee..

Yoz,

This forum gt recommend some places to get cheaper electronic and etc...

can surf through and find out more... :)

Wait til all of us here gt the keys/unit..den we decide maybe can go down and bargain..

haha

think we have 5 or more people here with bedok 219-221 flat! :)

but get the key date might be diff abit.

I am waiting for my GF in HDB now.. very excited... :D heeee..

heee...can feel your excitement! I am monitoring the flats now...hehe...if later I see 1 of the unit taken up I know who isit liao... :notti:

still waiting.... sooon it be my turn!!!!

Edit: I done selecting... wish you guys all the best!!!!!! for tomorrow.

Edited by big orange

Hi peeps, Ive chosen my unit this morning, Blk 219B. Anyone out there who chose the same blk too?

haha.. i am yr next block neigbour.. 220B... :)

Btw not to scare u guys/ladies..

There is one news regarding Chinese workers stuffing meal boxes, rubbish and etc into the walls when they are constructing HDB flats. The new owners then found out becos of the smell through some small holes due to the workers' poor workmanship...

So maybe when we take over our new flats.. need to check it out and highlight to HDB if there are any...

But of cos hope don have la.. touch wood!!.. :bow:

Just FYI... :)