lovee_cdc

Half Yearly Hdb Sales

It not about money. Your dad has 2 sons. Why didn't he leave anything to u? So all will go to your bro eventually? It about being fair to your children.

Btw 240k can get resale flat in JE too. U only need 5% cash, 5% deposit for downpayment...

Well, I would say nothing is fair in this world. My dad also had two children, my brother and I. But when he passed away, he left all his money, flat, insurance, gold and everything everything to my brother and I have nothing at all except some jewellery given by him when I got married. Although I'm not after his money but I do feel very sad.

DOES ANYONE KNOWS WHENE RESULT OF THE SEPT BALLOTING BE OUT ? :dancingqueen:

Hi Nesh,

Sept balloting result will be out on 25 Nov and selection of flat in Jan 09.

Hi Nesh

why not suggest to rent that flat for a year from your dad ? while u hunting for you own house.

say 1k rental / mth already 12k per year.... almost same as COV already.

even though i do think abt it to a certain level... at the end of my mind ....what i realise that its my dad's wish and what he want to do is all up to him.

i do feel sad at times.... but eventually i do make myself strong ...

i know the task which i have to get a flat soon is tough...

but i never give up my chance of giving up hope...

its unfair i know... but i am not going to ask for it...

my dad worked hard for it.... i realised that...

its his wish who he wants to give...

between me and my bro....

my bro is more well to do...

owns a company... have a private property...in new zealand..

i am happy that he has something ....

maybe my dad wants me to work harder than before..

these are the words that consoles me...

for the time being i have to work out a plan ...maybe soon..

i don't know how the results of the sept balloting going to be...

keeping the fingers crossed...

if i get a shelter under this balloting.. i wld consider that my luck is still good...

pray hard for me friends...

:(:( isit all parents like that :( i hv 2 brothers, and my parents also only more concern to one only...everything my older brother do is nothing for them, but when my elder brother just do small things they will think he do ALOT already :bangwall:

i know they love2 of them but one is more special in their heart :bangwall::bangwall:

and the other one i see is from my hubby family also the same...hv 2 son but parents more concern and love 1 only :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

sometimes hor...this is one reason i afraid to hv 2 kids :(:(:( im afrid i cannot be a good parents :(:(:(

nesh > my heart goes all out for u...will definitely pray hard for u, hope my Q no.1 luck will rub on u too. All the Best!!

Thanks alot... sometimes i do need encouragement and wishes to get me going :(

hope ur wish and my wish come true.

Does anyone knows what is "LEASE COMMENCEMENT DATE" sorry i do not knoe what it means...

thanks in advance.

nesh, i think TOP bah ..

hubby and i went to view a 5rm flat in simei, with 4bedrooms

we liked it

however its in high 400k

decided to get it

hopefully its still available

high 400k, costs as much as a puny pigeonhole in kallang ..

*comforts myself first*

Edited by hibernate

nesh, i think TOP bah ..

hubby and i went to view a 5rm flat in simei, with 4bedrooms

we liked it

however its in high 400k

decided to get it

hopefully its still available

high 400k, costs as much as a puny pigeonhole in kallang ..

*comforts myself first*

hibernate, i also found a flat in bkt batok at 432K. Cov=$0.

5room (121sqm)in Bkt Batok 432K = 4room(85sqm) in Kallang 400K.

dont know wanna wait till our balloting results or get this flat instead. Really headache cos val is abit high for both... need advise whether which is more worthwhile buying. Im afraid if we buy high next time when we sell, we will make a loss.

nesh, i think lease commencement date is the date to start counting for the 99years.

hibernate, i also found a flat in bkt batok at 432K. Cov=$0.

5room (121sqm)in Bkt Batok 432K = 4room(85sqm) in Kallang 400K.

dont know wanna wait till our balloting results or get this flat instead. Really headache cos val is abit high for both... need advise whether which is more worthwhile buying. Im afraid if we buy high next time when we sell, we will make a loss.

nesh, i think lease commencement date is the date to start counting for the 99years.

that's why lor ..

however, anything beats the newer flats ..

old flats still good

at least you dont feel like you're compacted in a delivery box

the flat im eyeing val is 500k

seller selling at 490k

2nd floor, 124sqm i think ..

however condition's pretty good

minimal renovation required ..

and just 2mins away from simei mrt!

98% should be getting it already :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by hibernate

hmmm that means that wld be the day can get the keys to the house ?

day 3 of appointment, but i saw still a lots of flat available .. am i still have a chance to get one ??? :( no 45** . i think i wish too high ...

yea looking at the rate of flats being taken up..maybe u have still got a chance ...

wish u good luck.

yea looking at the rate of flats being taken up..maybe u have still got a chance ...

wish u good luck.

thanks nesh .. good luck to u too :)

have u got ur sept balloting result yet ??

thanks nesh .. good luck to u too :)

have u got ur sept balloting result yet ??

NOV 25 IS THE D-DAY...

HOPE I GET A GOOD QUEUE NO.