when???//

whennnn????????

WHEN!!!!!!!??????

whenwhEnwhehenwhehwneh]

when?

not answering calls

not returrning calls

not doing any work

not keeping promises/deadlines/ handover dates.

nothing

folks,

we just can't be running around like herd mentality. I have done a couple of renovation before for my houses. When the contractor/id is not busy, he will give you all the attention. When he is busy, he will not. Less time means lousy work.

Of course, we can argue on that point. Imagine, if one can't give you the committed time, then who will be doing all the inspection.

In this world, we paid for a service. We cannot be soft hearted to them. Soft hearted to them means that we suffer. This is the right statement. Many of the id or most will take you for granted, if you go soft.

Go and source around. see which one you can trust. Set high standard with him. Do not listen to all the crap talks and over promised at the beginning, they don't mean anything when they can't be deliver.

I will be doing my property soon. I have yet decide to go for 1 id or split it out between contractor and id. But, I will definitely kept a little red book taking all notes when I talk to the id. A lot of them like to talk a lot, but when actions come..minimal.

take care..and keep yr eyes open. It does not mean a good recommendation here mean good id. If it is, then it is a easy formula for rich id. They just need to pump up their own reputation.

100% agree to your sharing here..

Personally I have also met up with quite a number of ID, so far has not find one that I feel confident about.

I am newbi but I do my best to research whenever I can.

Find some really trying to smoke their way out..

Some after sharing my requirement come back to me few times with mistake or unclear.

Kind of tiring and feel it's waste of time.

I am still trying out the ID which I wanted to right from the begining as it's single point of contact to me.

However, after meeting few, a bit dissapointed, and lead me thinking should I split it out get the contractor who specialist the area they are in ie flooring to one who does only that, carpentry, wiring, painting.. etc wonder in that case it'll be of more quality delivery and on time.

i think is the same ah di msian young chap.. hee i cannot remember his face now..

wonder should i call him to ask for the drawings.. or wait another week

ah soon mentioned ah di is drafting 2 other units currently

oh ah soon mentioned your unit.. at jw 65?

and mine is at jw st64!

we should work tog to monitor ah soon's progress!

yup will bring my cam to take photos for my tblog!

Yo!

I am also at JW!!

Yet to start my reno though.. so happy to find kakis near my area : )

I ever thought of enaging Ah Soon, but seeing so many projects he have on hand..

I decided not to as my schedule is very tight can't afford any delay.

However, still can exchange info and ideas etc..

Even if got chance can view your place ?

Welcome new neighbout ; )

wind78,

cheater is not a nice word to use. if he is, he is a criminial already...

yes i was delayed too, nobody likes to be delayed. but, in the end, things are still done...

yes, delay already comes in the package when we engaged him...

how about the discount we get from him? i change n change my ceiling works at least 3 times, he also let me change and did not charge me anything. ..we all talk about the delays but we didn't want to talk abt the good things we receive from him...

i m not saying he is perfect, but at least i know there always be time he is accomdating to us, do not charge us, & give us free things...

just that now uncle works is abit stuck due to his HDB project in sengkang... but he promise, this is going to be resolve very soon...

there are still quite a number of house that are HO despite due to his problem over at sengkang...

Yo, seashell!

Did uncle say when!??!

:unsure:

i think is the same ah di msian young chap.. hee i cannot remember his face now..

and mine is at jw st64!

actually drawing not very nice is still ok... most impt thing is the carpenter can give practical advise (mus be experienced enuff) and workmanship is good...

mine carpenter drawing also not very fantastic, but talk to him find him very experience and vvv patient... so now only wait for his final work and see his workmanship :)

wind78,

yes i was delayed too, nobody likes to be delayed. but, in the end, things are still done...

how about the discount we get from him? i change n change my ceiling works at least 3 times, he also let me change and did not charge me anything. ..we all talk about the delays but we didn't want to talk abt the good things we receive from him...

i m not saying he is perfect, but at least i know there always be time he is accomdating to us, do not charge us, & give us free things...

just that now uncle works is abit stuck due to his HDB project in sengkang... but he promise, this is going to be resolve very soon...

there are still quite a number of house that are HO despite due to his problem over at sengkang...

And I'm a trillionaire!

He can say 1001 thgs but ... Is it true?

The $ u paid is solely for ur Reno & not for other purpose.

How very dare of him to misuse the

$?

and mine is at jw st64!

mine is at st 41 near lakeside mrt... think u shd call Ah Di for drawings lor but dun expect much cos the std of the drawings quite basic :)

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that hopefully he cant draw well but can hands on work is good lor :D

wind78,

He's a cheater.

He's delaying all projects.

Took the money & dun do the work.

Keep postponing.

Giving ppl so much stress & fear in these contractor.

How to get money back from him?

Did u engaged him and got delayed?

He's a cheater.

He's delaying all projects.

Took the money & dun do the work.

Keep postponing.

Giving ppl so much stress & fear in these contractor.

How to get money back from him?

Hmmm, not sure whether it's the same Ah Di tho.. is yr Ah Di a m'sian Chinese man..no glasses..quite young and drawings not v nice type? ;)

MJ: my nest is at Jurong West...btw the permit thingy for hacking walls is ard 2 weeks by hdb...

and mine is at jw st64!

Edited by maryjane

carpenter Ah Di ah... mm then I know who. It's Mr Leow who did my house. :) He's quite a nice chinese guy. But his workers from mainland China can be a bit rude. If anything is not to your liking speak to Mr Leow if his people don't listen. :)

START T-BLOG!!!! :)

Hmmm, not sure whether it's the same Ah Di tho.. is yr Ah Di a m'sian Chinese man..no glasses..quite young and drawings not v nice type? ;)

MJ: my nest is at Jurong West...btw the permit thingy for hacking walls is ard 2 weeks by hdb...