the more you guys recommend ah soon new business the later the HO will be.

i am glad i did not approach him as well. my kitchen cabinet is just done, within 1 week after measurement. ID coordinate everything and i doubt i really overpay at all for efficiency and peace of mind.

Hey i think it make sense...althought its non of my business as well.

Uncle Soon should at least finish all the project he has on hand before he take on new project..

Like Seashell's house, starting in Mid - july...

shouldnt he focus all his resources at Seashell's house instead of getting new project??

No time and busy.. I can understand..

but when i read thru all this... what happen to his time management?

I pity Jess, i can understand the pain and frustration living in a small and crampy house with a naggy in laws.

its stress on stress..

worse senario, if he kenna client like me.. than how.. I got no place to stay..

than he pay me to stay hotel until he HO. in this manner, both side lugi... I got no place to stay.. n pile on stress, worries n frustration

while Uncle soon dun earn $$ from this project.. might end up making a loss.

Please dont flame me ok..

Call me Kaypo, but after reading this thread I ready can't stand it anymore. I feel sorry and angry even it is none of my business.

First of all, let me clear up one thing. I'm not a contractor nor a client of Ah Soon too.

I'm just a guy who just brought a HDB apartment looking for a contractor.

If the exiting clients of Ah Soon want to get your reno complete soon.

I feel that all of you should stand together. Boycott Ah Soon until the outstanding jobs are clear!

Do yourself and other a favour by putting your renotalk ID, commencing date, status of the reno now.

Update regularly in this tread till your reno is completed.

eg:

ID: User101

Commencing date: 01 Aug 09

For those who had their home done by Ah Soon and want to help, please remove his name from your forum signature and STOP RECOMMENDING him to other. At lease until he competed the BACK LOG here. If you are meeting this Ah Soon, let him know he is being boycotted on renotalk till he completed the back log.

Hope this help to push him to complete the jobs faster and good luck.

Edited by user101

刚刚卸妆洗澡好,可以慢慢回复大家了^^

I have a "prescription" to your problem.

One day call him 3 time (before meal).

Before sleep call him 1 more time.

You should see improvement in 7 days.

If not you got to see a specialist. :D

我做的差不多也就是你所说的了,哈哈!不过,有时太烦他会直接不接电话。

Called Ah soon's new handphone but engaged for 3 times to day. Thanks for PM me his contact although can't get him!!!

Think he is too hot to be calling and chasing by all new & old owners so that his mobile running out battery or other reason.

After went in to Jess's blog & reviewing from the pass few latest comments & feedbacks, deciding to drop him off although his pricing is highly lower than other IDs (checked Jess's comparison & Blogs). Means i got to be the ID or contractor to co-ordinate for him? Even need to talk to carpenter directly?

I cannot 'tahan' this kind of stresses!!!! Late la. No time la. Delay for 3 months la..... Did things wrong la....bla bla bla.

有读大家的经验后仔细考虑决定绝对是对的^^

i hope and pray for those who has engage the so called "superstar"; may your reno finish as quick as possible.

i hope and pray that whose reno havennot start with him.. if you have paid 1000 or 2000 deposit... ask him to return back, if he dont want.. report to case.

and maybe hopefully you can get back the money. if all else fails... forfeit the money cause it is better to loose the money than your mind and sleep.

我当初的定金就直接给到$5000了:P,hacking work done就在给$5000,很快是吗?(真该死),收钱容易,还钱难,我想要回会超级难-_-

jess , can claim those extra charges from uncle soon mah?

Hope your reno will become soon soon li li.

算了,跟他算?他不要再拖延时间就好了,如果再延误一个月,我一定算清楚。我给得机会很多,希望他珍惜。谢谢你的祝福,我也希望顺利^^

sorry i kaypo

how much do you guys really save?

lets say its a 25k quote by Ah soon, how much is the cost savings to outside ID?

以我的例子,外面找ID做约要$35K+-(当然坎菜头的不算,我拿过最离谱的估价约45K吧!),所以我的$25K跟ID比约省下10K,但是我也有承包商给的30K的估价,我没拿(后悔死了),真正算起来是省下$5K左右吧!(当然uncle soon有做一些东西是FREE的,就当时cover我的家具储藏费吧!(遇到问题,只能乐观的想^^),后面我的bill应该还会再加一点钱,因为有些东西选择的材质比他供给的贵,需要top up一些。

sorry i kaypo

lets say its a 25k quote by Ah soon, how much is the cost savings to outside ID?

about 10k savings+-.thank all of renotallk friends,i'm just come back to home.feel warm of ur.thank a lot.i still no meet ah soon today......

sorry i kaypo

我今晚有合约要谈,所以会延迟到10点半才meet uncle,

最近工作很忙,没常常催促uncle,所以他都去做其他人的,弃我不顾T_T

现在还剩下的工有

*水管安装70%完成,漏水,还再等......

*cerling完成80%,20%修补工作还在等......

*抹平墙壁天花板,完成70%,还有很多修补工作还在等......

*玻璃窗口,完成50%,剩下的这几天应该会好<---我自己联络的,所以应该没问题.

*铁窗+铁门(这个我自己联络负责的老板了,后天会meet确定一切后工厂就会制作,应该一个星期就可以安装了,所以这项应该也没问题)

*油漆

*安装马桶,洗脸盆等

*安装灯饰

*橱柜(很少,我只做厨房和客厅)

*厨房玻璃门

*餐厅贴墙镜子

*大门+房间门

*清洁(我家现在一推从一个多星期前就摆到现在的垃圾,地墙砖也脏到要死)

主要大概就是这些,我的工程进行到现在已经12个星期了。

应为工作的关系,我和老公一直以来都是耐心耐力+脾气超级好的人,但是面对uncle ah soon,我们的功力发挥到极限,几乎快破工,对于楼上有人讲我们这些人可以忍受这些等......我只能说,钱都给了,不等?行吗?难道我们想吗?而且在6月前开工的人都没什么大问题(除了飞机不说),问题都是到我们这些7/8月开工的才出现延迟的问题,其他10月以后开工的,不要生气我这样说,你们应该已经看到我们这些先开工的人所提醒的话,也应该有心里准备说他最近的工程都延误得很厉害的问题了,但是,好像这些对你们的影响都没有我们的大,应为他竟然丢下等了很久的我们,去做你们的,不要说你们有追,有做功课,我每天至少两通电话,一个简讯(最少,还不包括我老公另外再call的),可是还是被弃一边。今晚如果能顺利见到他,我又要再追追追了......无奈!

另外fini我知道你的情况,uncle跟我说他现去做你的我可以理解。

我的情况现在是住在附近的家公家婆住处,带着两个孩子,还要跟公婆挤在58sqm的3房HDB,家婆又是天天爱念的人,经常吵架,可久久不能搬家,跟ah soon说了,他也不当一回事,难道这是我的家事,就该死?

我在barang-barang订的3样家具,最后通融期期限是9月底要送货,但是屋子没好不能送过来,它们又有规则,不给通融下去,所以从10月1号到现在我们每天的储藏非是一样$3,等于每等多一天我就要多付出$9的费用,直到可以送货为止。这些我们也跟ah soon说了,但是,他还是不当一回事,痛毕竟不时在他的肉。

这个月底,冰箱也快到最后期限了,天啊!我还是要等......T_T

jess , can claim those extra charges from uncle soon mah?

Hope your reno will become soon soon li li.

Called Ah soon's new handphone but engaged for 3 times to day. Thanks for PM me his contact although can't get him!!!

Think he is too hot to be calling and chasing by all new & old owners so that his mobile running out battery or other reason.

After went in to Jess's blog & reviewing from the pass few latest comments & feedbacks, deciding to drop him off although his pricing is highly lower than other IDs (checked Jess's comparison & Blogs). Means i got to be the ID or contractor to co-ordinate for him? Even need to talk to carpenter directly?

I cannot 'tahan' this kind of stresses!!!! Late la. No time la. Delay for 3 months la..... Did things wrong la....bla bla bla.

i hope and pray for those who has engage the so called "superstar"; may your reno finish as quick as possible.

i hope and pray that whose reno havennot start with him.. if you have paid 1000 or 2000 deposit... ask him to return back, if he dont want.. report to case.

and maybe hopefully you can get back the money. if all else fails... forfeit the money cause it is better to loose the money than your mind and sleep.

现在还剩下的工有

*水管安装70%完成,漏水,还再等......

*油漆

*安装马桶,洗脸盆等

*安装灯饰

*橱柜(很少,我只做厨房和客厅)

*厨房玻璃门

*餐厅贴墙镜子

*大门+房间门

应为工作的关系,我和老公一直以来都是耐心耐力+脾气超级好的人,但是面对uncle ah soon,我们的功力发挥到极限,几乎快破工,对于楼上有人讲我们这些人可以忍受这些等......我只能说,钱都给了,不等?行吗?难道我们想吗?而且在6月前开工的人都没什么大问题(除了飞机不说),问题都是到我们这些7/8月开工的才出现延迟的问题,其他10月以后开工的,不要生气我这样说,你们应该已经看到我们这些先开工的人所提醒的话,也应该有心里准备说他最近的工程都延误得很厉害的问题了,但是,好像这些对你们的影响都没有我们的大,应为他竟然丢下等了很久的我们,去做你们的,不要说你们有追,有做功课,我每天至少两通电话,一个简讯(最少,还不包括我老公另外再call的),可是还是被弃一边。今晚如果能顺利见到他,我又要再追追追了......无奈!

我的情况现在是住在附近的家公家婆住处,带着两个孩子,还要跟公婆挤在58sqm的3房HDB,家婆又是天天爱念的人,经常吵架,可久久不能搬家,跟ah soon说了,他也不当一回事,难道这是我的家事,就该死?

我在barang-barang订的3样家具,最后通融期期限是9月底要送货,但是屋子没好不能送过来,它们又有规则,不给通融下去,所以从10月1号到现在我们每天的储藏非是一样$3,等于每等多一天我就要多付出$9的费用,直到可以送货为止。这些我们也跟ah soon说了,但是,他还是不当一回事,痛毕竟不时在他的肉。

I have a "prescription" to your problem.

One day call him 3 time (before meal).

Before sleep call him 1 more time.

You should see improvement in 7 days.

If not you got to see a specialist. :D

jesslyn, u meeting uncle tonight? u coming over my place to view lights? if my hubby is free, we can pick u up at your place!

现在还剩下的工有

*水管安装70%完成,漏水,还再等......

*油漆

*安装马桶,洗脸盆等

*安装灯饰

*橱柜(很少,我只做厨房和客厅)

*厨房玻璃门

*餐厅贴墙镜子

*大门+房间门

being civilised people, our patience is very 'golden'... only for ah soon... if not for ah soon, we didn't know our patience can ssssttttrrreeeettttcccchhhh until sooooo looooongggggg.....hahah...

Edited by jesslyntan

hmmmm measurement and carpentry and installation just took 2 weeks for mine. you guys really really patient

being civilised people, our patience is very 'golden'... only for ah soon... if not for ah soon, we didn't know our patience can ssssttttrrreeeettttcccchhhh until sooooo looooongggggg.....hahah...

Edited by seashell

jesslyn, u meeting uncle tonight? u coming over my place to view lights? if my hubby is free, we can pick u up at your place!

Edited by seashell

hi kona jovin

congrats your reno with unckle soon is so fast...gd for u ! so once carpentry done & in -- u can move in rt? anymore outstanding items??

I started my reno with uncle in Sept & still cant HO, can u pls share how u chase uncle soon?

ya loh!my small 3rm do 3mths liao!no work last week,still wait wait wait......only done 35%-40%+-.sigh!i call uncle again today,he say come n meet me 1pm,but 1:35pm say neet to go simei 1st,meet me 3pm,3:15pm say need to go jurong pass someting to a owner,chg to 4pm,3:30pm call say traffic j still on the way to jurong,but i'm can't wait liao!i got work to9,so i change to meet him after 10:30pm,ask him go n meet all the ppl he want to meet 1st n come to meet me to9.i hope he have come.sigh!still no work @ my home today......3mths almost `key xiao' liao!

hi kona jovin

congrats your reno with unckle soon is so fast...gd for u ! so once carpentry done & in -- u can move in rt? anymore outstanding items??

I started my reno with uncle in Sept & still cant HO, can u pls share how u chase uncle soon?