forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

7 August

Citygas guy came today and installed the gas. :)

Took some pictures of my cooker.

Cooker

3899970169_f10ca7386e.jpg

My Hobz cooker.

Cooker closed uo

3900751990_69d9f86c08.jpg

The flame looks quite ok ba ?

So far looks pretty ok. Initially was having some problems on the right small burner.

The starter spark could not light up the gas. The spark like went wrong direction so did not ignite.

Was thinking maybe need to get the Hobz guy to rectify then out of sudden the spark decided to land back properly and now everything is fine. :unsure:

8 August

Tala ~!!!! My Samsung Series 6 finally mounted on my TV Feature :D

3900752778_9efbd704d2.jpg

Look nice bo ? \^-^/

Courts guy came today and fixed the brackets and tv.

But coz we took too long to request for mounting service, gotta pay $80bucks for it :(

They only give 3mths free mount !

Tried negotiate but failed oh well.... At least my wife feedback the guys are pretty good in fixing the tv up.

Very friendly and gave alot good advise ! Thumbs up for them !

Living room

3900753510_c6cd0ca6c5.jpg

Here is the view of my Living room now.

Looks more complete ! :D

Pardon me of the boxes..... Haven fix the HTS yet. hehe

Edited by forkie

Cellini !!!!

Today arranged delivery of my sofa.

But I having a course in the afternoon and my Lady having a meeting at the same time.

Our slots were 4-6pm which my Lady said she might able to make it if her meeting ends early.

Well..... not really as she only managed to reach at 430pm :X

Think the guys came at 4 and waited quite a while.

So as per my Lady feedback they seemed pretty unhappy for the wait.

Brought in the sofa and asked if they need to open up or just leave it wrapped.

My lady initially asked them to leave it but later changed her mind.

So the guys just opened up and move on to other deliveries maybe.

Calypso

3900754016_b8e7ac5812.jpg

3900756160_6526f608b1.jpg

3899974847_d1db8ce55a.jpg

Our Calypso :D

We were abit worried on the color of the fabrics we chose. Coz most of the folks here chose only single color for the sofa.

Lucky turn out pretty well !

We like it hehehehe !

Edited by forkie

yo forkie

ur series is LED? how much u bought it... why courts must charge u extra? got such thing one meh?

yeah the sofa colour is very nice.. my all time favorite color!

Our Claypso :D

We were abit worried on the color of the fabrics we chose. Coz most of the folks here chose only single color for the sofa.

We like it hehehehe !

I think the dual color looks really nice. Glad you changed the fabrics in time :good:

yo forkie

ur series is LED? how much u bought it... why courts must charge u extra? got such thing one meh?

yeah the sofa colour is very nice.. my all time favorite color!

No la LED ! Sweat leh that 1 too expensive.

Think will cost about 6-8k /faint.

I think the dual color looks really nice. Glad you changed the fabrics in time :good:

I was thinking of your fabric colors when I went to Cellini.

But my Lady dont like the fabric feel. So nvm I says lets change the color only then.

I tired picking the beige color and use the black microfiber as frame so there will be a contrast.

But sales girl says not matching.... sweat leh ! She says should find the colors closer but my idea is totally different from her leh.

Lucky my Lady like my idea as well and says the colors should have a nice contrast.

But the thing is without seeing the actual thing still a bit worried la. Heng now see liao and it is what we wanted :)

hey forkie

LED now dropped to $2999 (series 6, 40inches)... was tempted to buy but prices sure will drop again... so no point to invest..duno any gd deals at coming comex fair...

check out this:

http://www.courts.com.sg/thesofamaker/

so in case u need to buy sofa again, this website will show u the colour outcome :)

Edited by seashell

hey forkie

LED now dropped to $2999... was tempted to buy but prices sure will drop again... so no point to invest..duno any gd deals at coming comex fair...

check out this:

http://www.courts.com.sg/thesofamaker/

so in case u need to buy sofa again, this website will show u the colour outcome :)

Wah drop so much ?

A good buy if so cheap leh !

My Series 6 46" was about 2.5k when i bought it. If LED only 2.9k then worth it leh :D

OOOH sofa maker !

If only i know this earlier ahahaha !

But nvm hope that I dont need to use that anytime soon :P

I'm hoping the Calyspo to last so i dont ned to buy ahahaha.

Edited by forkie

sorry for the wrong tv price, price $2999 should be for series 6, 40 inch tv...

the tv 46 inch does it look big? was afraid of tv 'overwhelming' if put too big cus my living not too big...

btw ur toilet accessories, heritage the shop isit in the east side?

I was thinking of your fabric colors when I went to Cellini.

But my Lady dont like the fabric feel. So nvm I says lets change the color only then.

I tired picking the beige color and use the black microfiber as frame so there will be a contrast.

But sales girl says not matching.... sweat leh ! She says should find the colors closer but my idea is totally different from her leh.

Lucky my Lady like my idea as well and says the colors should have a nice contrast.

But the thing is without seeing the actual thing still a bit worried la. Heng now see liao and it is what we wanted :)

You made the right choice. It matches the color scheme of your living room. The all-black combo would have been too dark. don't forget to post your pics on Simon's Calypso Club page ;)

sorry for the wrong tv price, price $2999 should be for series 6, 40 inch tv...

the tv 46 inch does it look big? was afraid of tv 'overwhelming' if put too big cus my living not too big...

btw ur toilet accessories, heritage the shop isit in the east side?

Hmmm even is 40" Series 6 is very good price leh !

That time I saw was like 4k + - lo.

46" too big la ! That was an impulse purchase. We bought it before reno and couldn't find a place to fix it.

Like what you said too big lo. So no choice have to make a Tv feature in order to have the right distance. :bangwall:

You made the right choice. It matches the color scheme of your living room. The all-black combo would have been too dark. don't forget to post your pics on Simon's Calypso Club page ;)

Yah I keep thinking all black will too dark thats y requested for a change in fabric.

Will be putting up pictures in Simon Calypso page when my living room is done up.

Now still a bit messy ahahaha

Edited by forkie

20 September

Been ages since I had any update

The thing is nothing to update :(

Almost another long stretch of NJD duh !

Coz Lunar mth oso so..... ok la nothing much to do. Left touch ups here n there.

Should not pity them and give them $ when they did not do much thing.

Now left only miserable 1k so wah lao really take their own sweet time liao.

Anyway gave up on them no mood to talk about it oso.

Curtain uncle came this morning and did our curtains.

Anyway we took only simple design and used 1 design for whole house. Only MBR use roller bind.

Bedroom3 Curtain

3937480716_2e7ecc5684.jpg

Seems pretty dark. Should have on the lights.

Curtain close up

3937480196_348f881760.jpg

Its actually grey in color. All rooms only use 1 Day curtain

Edited by forkie

Bedroom2 Curtain

3937482580_548c9ae773.jpg

Still the same thing. Only different is room color :X

MBR Curtain

3936705071_3e182b0b05.jpg

Simple Roller bind for MBR window.

Edited by forkie

Living Room Curtain

3937481970_703da7dbcf.jpg

Only living room we use Day and Night curtain.

3936703253_06985db8c2.jpg

Overview of Living Room.

Only left walls need some little deco, maybe decals....?

After that should have a complete look.

Cellini !!!!

Calypso

3900754016_b8e7ac5812.jpg

3900756160_6526f608b1.jpg

3899974847_d1db8ce55a.jpg

Our Calypso :D

We like it hehehehe !

Fork , everyone waiting to see yr sofa sia .... Wow .... turn out nice and match yr theme

sad lah... my all black ..... that's the bad thing about being one of the 1st few to get ... lol... lucky my floor and wall is bright enough. But still regreat didn't get white black combo .....