forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Kitchen is more or less completed as well

Cooker

3862789156_d79d1a7c9c.jpg

Hobz cooker is up. Hope this is a good buy.

Forgo Fujioh and got this due to it have safety feature which will stop gas flow if leak.

3862788402_2ca3135412.jpg

Overview of the kitchen

Some fujioh model also do have safety valve right. But I do remember that the sale staff mention need to top up 30 bucks for SV for each burner

Ahahaha haiyo !

Was still waiting to see how good can my contractor patch up the small hole on the door.

Give me reviews leh so far how is it ?

Duno how long need change batteries hmmm...

batteris generally can last a year (20 openings a day)

so far im very happy with the lock :) it's sleek, eye candy and fits well on my white door :D

Ya...i saw 2 holes there...they wana install locks for u is it?

ur gate so special! very cheery and nice leh. is it expensive??

Same price as the other wrought iron gates :P

Some fujioh model also do have safety valve right. But I do remember that the sale staff mention need to top up 30 bucks for SV for each burner

Issit ? the salesman nvm tell me that >:(

batteris generally can last a year (20 openings a day)

so far im very happy with the lock :) it's sleek, eye candy and fits well on my white door :D

Ya...i saw 2 holes there...they wana install locks for u is it?

The 2 holes is norrmal coz old lock took out.

Problem is the small hole below the 2 holes.

That 1 need to patch up if wana use the sleek lock :P

27August

Finally Balcony is done up.

But aiya completely covered kinda dark and no wind.

Balcony

3862792586_0afeb149f0.jpg

Think have to place a standing fan somewhere. Maybe a wall mount fan hmmm ...

wow, tt's a very big change from the previous balcony! does ur living room have other windows? else like u said, could be pretty dark cos the light source has been compromised.

standing fan would be prettier, imo lah... get those copperish looking ones? :P

saw the rest of your pics, looks good.

aiming to move in once the 7th month is over too?

wow, tt's a very big change from the previous balcony! does ur living room have other windows? else like u said, could be pretty dark cos the light source has been compromised.

standing fan would be prettier, imo lah... get those copperish looking ones? :P

saw the rest of your pics, looks good.

aiming to move in once the 7th month is over too?

Only Windows is **** room

3764850371_02fbbb780c.jpg

Wind there is pretty good since unblock.

But still a bit dark in the day for this balcony sealed up area.

Have to move in after 7th mth liao ahaha

Furnishing and appliances need another week or so to arrive.

Edited by forkie

29 August

All right ! Some appliances I ordered from Mega Discount store had arrived ! :D

Very impressed with Samsung and Mitsubishi delivery guys. Very Professional !

Afterall they are the agents from their respective coys.

LG guy was from Dealer Mega so hmmm so so la. Not that bad, quite careful in moving the washer.

Only complain is that they just called and tell me coming over in 20mins. Shocked me coz i was at JP shopping.

So had to tell them gimme 1hr and I will rush back. The other 2 call me early in the day to check timing so i can roughly gauge and play around with the time.

MBR TV

3866758627_fb8aa11202.jpg

Samsung Series 3 26" LCD :)

Fridge

3866758879_a950a15996.jpg

Mitsubishi MR-F62U

Washer

3867543132_b4d5dfebc6.jpg

LG Tromm Washer/Dryer

Hey Forkie,

Your living room look real spacious after the balcony 'merges' into it. Very big space for your dotter to run around. And your kitchen gives me the refreshing lime feel each time I see it. :P

Seems like your place 7-7-8-8 already. With the fridge & washing machine in now, you can bring our luggage over soon. Btw, we got the same fridge. :D

Washer

3867543132_b4d5dfebc6.jpg

LG Tromm Washer/Dryer

hi forkie, just wanna find out if u did anything to your cement groutings on the floor - ur grouting lines look very white and outstanding, like ours - some parts super white, some look as if grouting not filled. tiler said it was cos of the acid wash. he was there to patch it up today when we left the unit. hopefully it can be mended properly, else the grouting lines will look super stark in some area, and non-existent in others.

r u going to get ur ID to do anything about the grouting lines?

Hey Forkie,

Your living room look real spacious after the balcony 'merges' into it. Very big space for your dotter to run around. And your kitchen gives me the refreshing lime feel each time I see it. :P

Seems like your place 7-7-8-8 already. With the fridge & washing machine in now, you can bring our luggage over soon. Btw, we got the same fridge. :D

U like the fridge ? Very big n spacious leh hehehe.

I'm very happy about the fridge purchase ^_^

Living room is more spacious now but the balcony parts kinda dark even in the day. That is the regretting part.

hi forkie, just wanna find out if u did anything to your cement groutings on the floor - ur grouting lines look very white and outstanding, like ours - some parts super white, some look as if grouting not filled. tiler said it was cos of the acid wash. he was there to patch it up today when we left the unit. hopefully it can be mended properly, else the grouting lines will look super stark in some area, and non-existent in others.

r u going to get ur ID to do anything about the grouting lines?

Yup I have the same thing too. Now still need to clean up the area then have to wait for them to redo some grouting lines.

The white grouting is nice but later on yrs will be very diff to maintain white wor.

hihi

actually when the grout line turns black, it is actually if ur tiles are dark colours...only if the tiles are white, then it will be ugly...

my contractor told me there are colour powdered grout lines to match your tiles, but more expensive...

hihi

actually when the grout line turns black, it is actually if ur tiles are dark colours...only if the tiles are white, then it will be ugly...

my contractor told me there are colour powdered grout lines to match your tiles, but more expensive...

hihi !

Yup there are grey or other color grouting lines available.

ID and I both chose white as we want a contrast btw tiles and grouting.

If same color then it will be a plain grey floor lo hehehehe.

Initially the results should be quite nice lar. But later on the yrs the grouting sure turn color then eh...... bo bian at least last time quite nice ahahaha

2nd September

Another round of works. The final work will be this coming Saturday and hopefully everything is completed by then.

Here are some pictures.

Living Cabinet

3886096498_346595daca.jpg

Handles are finally up.

MBR Feature

3886097364_7d6e9c66a7.jpg

Still need to drill some holes to run the cables and wires from shelves to TV.

Living Full Mirror

3886096882_a8a73b2f68.jpg

My full height mirror :)

Living Full Mirror 2

3886098668_a7e669e7b7.jpg

Another view. Still need to install the T5s at the sides.

Common Toilet Mirror

3886098110_01743040bb.jpg

Common Toilet mirror is up.

hi forkie

actually the white grout can be restored one. but, DUN EVER EVER USE those toilet stain remover - my friend did that n the tiles overnight all very badly stained!!

my ex neighbour bought one of the very good tile cleaner, not only the tiles shines like polished, the grout remains very white like new...i see there are some tile grout cleaner in the market also not bad... (haven't really tried tou)