pbtgal

Our Hard-earned Humble Lodge For 3 Generations

Woah very sparkling clean !

Nice nice !

Cant wait for your carpentry to be up ! :good:

Haha, me too cant wait for carpentry to be up cos wif that the house will have a more complete look.

Some updates on accessories fixed today (Day 31):

Both bathrooms have identical sets of accessories.

WC & clothings rack in common bath:

Day31_wcforcb.jpg

I did not take pic for the WC in the master cos' there is 1 worker working there.

Clothings rack in master bathroom (same concept as common bathroom):

Day31_rackformb.jpg

Shower heads for master & common bathroom:

Day31_showerheadinmb.jpg

Day31_showerheadincb.jpg

Towel racks in master & commoth bathroom:

Day31_towelrackinmb.jpg

Day31_towelrackincb.jpg

Toilet roll holders & small racks above that:

Day31_toiletrollholderformb.jpg

Day31_toiletrollholderforcb.jpg

Paper roll holder at the entrance of the kitchen:

Day31_kitrollholder.jpg

Our favourite, the adjustable laundry rack from SongCho:

Day31_laundryrack.jpg

The laundry baskets will juz be below this rack.

Behind the door of each bedroom, a clothes hanger:

Day31_clotheshangerinmbr.jpg

Today ID oso arranged for fixing of the storeroom shelvings, I was surprised cos i thot she will ask me to look for my own and i did ask in 1 forumer's t-blog for contact, blur me:

Day31_storeroomshelvings.jpg

These shelvings cost $300 for 9ft long, is it exp?

Its been a while since my last update. We had an agreement with our buyer to let us stay for 45 days after our 2nd appt @ HDB. Time flies and really it does. We have moved into our new flat last Thu, 6 Aug despite the incomplete reno.

Our ID had promised a moved-in condition when we need to bunk into our new home. Indeed its a moved-in without the worktop at the kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Luckily the inconvenience only last for 2 mornings.

Have taken lots of pics but unsure where to start. Shall post those more complete pics then.

Our Mitsubishi starmex sys 3 aircons installed on day b4 (5 Aug) we moved in:

Day33_airconcompresser.jpgDay34_airconcompressor.jpg

The aircon compressor sit outside the full-height windows @ the cozy area.

Individual aircon units in the bedrooms:

Day33_airconinmbr.jpg

In master bedroom

Day34_airconinbr2.jpg

In bedroom 2

Day33_airconinbr3.jpg

In bedroom 3

Wardrobes in the bedrooms:

Day34_wardrobeinmbr.jpg

Master bedroom

Day33_wardrobeinbr2.jpg

Bedroom 2 (study room & son's future room)

Day33_wardrobeinbr3.jpg

Bedroom 3 (for my parents)

My favourite - all wardrobes come with full height pull out mirrors.

Day33_pulloutmirrorinmbr.jpg

Day33_pulloutmirrorinbr2.jpg

My more or less complete kitchen:

0908_DryKit.jpg

Dry kitchen

0908_WetKit.jpg

Wet kitchen

After much thought, we decided to go for china granite top tho i like the quartz ones very much as they are very shining & match the colour of my top cabinet better, however, the price give me a shiver cos the price of the quartz as exp as my kitchen cabinet :( .

Overall i am still happy with the new kitchen and i think its the best one i could have ever owned.

4 blum drawers

Day33_blum.jpg

Songcho pull out racks for the wok & cookware

Day34_songchowokracks.jpg

Sauces rack:

Day34_sauceracks.jpg

Master bathroom:

Day34_pddoorformb.jpg

1008_mb.jpg

Day34_showerscreeninmb.jpg

Closeup of sink & tap:

Day37_sinkformb.jpg

Sadly the worktop in master bath is much shorter than the common bath due to the box-up of a big ugly pipe :bleah: .

Closeup of kitchen sink & tap:

Day37_kitsink.jpg

The living room is complete with feature wall, electricals & furniture:

0908_FeatureWall-1.jpg

0908_sofa.jpg

0908_completeliving.jpg

wow, in 10 days, ur carpentry is all up, and u guys have moved in and unloaded all ur stuff... i can see all the pics pasted on ur fridge :lol:

must be happy to have a spanking new place.

saw that u have lots of chicken s/s stuff... must have cost a bomb. we bot some ktichen stuff, and bill is already $500 plus

enjoy ur new place... pics look good. i like ur wardrobes designs. they are all very nice :thumbs up:

The only decorative light we have in the whole house @ living:

Day35_discolight1.jpg

Our paintings beside the feature wall:

Day37_paintingnearentrance.jpg

Our dining & storeroom:

0908_dining.jpg

Our love-at-1st-sight art clock @ dining area:

Day37_ArtClock.jpg

That's all for now.

List of things to be done in the next couple of days will be:

Main gate

Wrought iron grilles @ foyer & cozy area

Safety railings @ cozy area

Shoes cabinet

Amendment of vanity cabinet @ master bathroom

Shelvings @ bedroom 3 & living.

A big joke was that we did not realise that our bed frames were all spoilt after 4 years' of usage. Things today really cannot last. We have made last minute order @ S&C for a king-sized & queen-sized bedframes. The female boss told us they had received many orders lately maybe due to people rushing reno b4 7th lunar month. Keep our fingers crossed our delivery will not be late. If not our new mattresses will be lying on the floor for dun know how long :dunno: . But S&C service oso thumb up :thumbs up: .

Oh yes b4 i forget we highly recommend our movers - The Helping Hand. They are very prompt, charges reasonable and most importanly they are very professional. No complaints about the many boxes & bulky items like fridge, washer etc they need to move. They helped to dismantle our bedframes to realise they were spoilt and so helped us to dispose them. Our old king-sized bedframe was transport from old house to new one to realise inneed to be disposed off too. And i have to mention both our ex-home and new one are not @ lift level :good: . Anyone need their contact can pm me ;) .

wow, in 10 days, ur carpentry is all up, and u guys have moved in and unloaded all ur stuff... i can see all the pics pasted on ur fridge :lol:

must be happy to have a spanking new place.

saw that u have lots of chicken s/s stuff... must have cost a bomb. we bot some ktichen stuff, and bill is already $500 plus

enjoy ur new place... pics look good. i like ur wardrobes designs. they are all very nice :thumbs up:

Hi Beany

~Edit~: the carpentry is up only in 3 days. The carpenters really work hard for us and complete the 3 wardrobes, kitchen cabinets & both vanity cabinets using their sweat and maybe blood in 3 days. Thanks to them and my ID for helping to rush.

yes we are very glad that we found this place - and best of all, my 3 yr old son so fond of the place that each time we bring him over to my inlaws plc opp block, he wanted to: "Go home, go home". So cute!

We really unload most of our big items in 2 days. Maybe we were too excited and wanted the place to look as complete as possible. We stayed up late to unpack and anyway we too excited to meet Zhou Gong.

Thanks, i love those laminates for the wardrobes. Kudos to my ID who planned the internals for us.

Edited by pbtgal

Hahaha my girl is oso eager to "go home" !

She can keep say go home ! go ning ning home !

Very impressive your place took such a big leap and is at finishing phase oreali.

Looks awesome ! I love the tinted mirrors at the dining area.

Nice PD doors for bathrooms.

Your paintings are nice too :)

Its a pity you did not select quartz as your kitchen top. But yah the price is really -___- i understand.

When my ID gave me the final price I oso made a big fuss on it.

However I find black galaxy granite top will look nice on your kitchen but that is my preference la hehe.