froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

next sat 11am i surely b there, cos carpenter, ID, delivery all on tat day. u oso taking degree in Reno like Banned ah? haha..

ah, i forgot to reply to this one. When at yr unit, I knocked on yr door, one uncle open the door. At first, I thought it was you .. :rolleyes: but later realised it's yr electrician. So we actually did get a sneak preview of your place, albeit a short one lah bc don't want to disturb him at work. Think yr progress same same as mine. When is your HO? For us, only can move in after 7th month, prob during school holiday week

haha.. tat uncle doesn't look like one who would surf RT at night ba? :P

HO ah? seriously speakin my ID din mention when he will HO leh becos we told him even if he rush, i will onli move in after the lunar seventh month, most pro before mid aut festival. :)

haha.. tat uncle doesn't look like one who would surf RT at night ba? :P

HO ah? seriously speakin my ID din mention when he will HO leh becos we told him even if he rush, i will onli move in after the lunar seventh month, most pro before mid aut festival. :)

ya la, when he opened the door, I wanted to ask if he is Bearlyn, but held myself back, then a phone call saved us bc he replied that he is at sengkang "zuo dian" (do electric work) .. ha ha

hahaha.. lucky u din ask him, or else u'll c a lot of qn marks flying ard his head. :P

Monday, 26 July 2010

Nothing much done over the last few days, except for completion of aircon trunking and part of ceiling works. So sian, hoping for more action ...

DSC08799.jpg

DSC08810.jpg

DSC08837.jpg

Monday, 26 July 2010

Nothing much done over the last few days, except for completion of aircon trunking and part of ceiling works. So sian, hoping for more action ...

DSC08799.jpg

DSC08810.jpg

DSC08837.jpg

Wah your worker dare to bare feet walk around ar? notscared got sharp things ar?? :jawdrop:

U putting false ceiling at the passageway too?

Monday, 26 July 2010

ur a/c trunking runs e same way as mine! but i do not have anything to conceal.. :(

Wah your worker dare to bare feet walk around ar? notscared got sharp things ar?? :jawdrop:

U putting false ceiling at the passageway too?

ya hor, actually I never notice. Guess their skin is seasoned to such harsh treatment liao

ya, false ceiling at passage to cater to downlight lor

ur a/c trunking runs e same way as mine! but i do not have anything to conceal.. :(

ya, that's what i noticed when i went to yr place the other day. Only mbr trunking is different bc you put your fancoil at opposite wall from ours. Yours is syst 4 or 3+1?

for us, will box up area at passage way. bo bian - that's the best way they can trunk, but still can see some

ya, that's what i noticed when i went to yr place the other day. Only mbr trunking is different bc you put your fancoil at opposite wall from ours. Yours is syst 4 or 3+1?

for us, will box up area at passage way. bo bian - that's the best way they can trunk, but still can see some

mine system 4. Actually it's our decision nt to do any false ceiling, dn lights etc, so everything exposed is expected la. Keke..

not much reno progress, very sian, so I sidetrack a bit ...

just done this ...

DSC08772.jpg

Edited by froggy

Hmm .... Once we have all moved in we should drop by your place often. yum yum ..... :P

not much reno progress, very sian, so I sidetrack a bit ...

just done this ...

DSC08772.jpg

NICE!! :dribble:

Hmm .... Once we have all moved in we should drop by your place often. yum yum ..... :P

thanks thanks. Yes, let's have a party after all reno done - must enjoy after all the hard work right?

Sam, how's things on yr side?

Tue, 27 July 2010

very very happy today. Yesterday I said very sian bc not much done in last few days - and this morning when I went down to FV, saw Edmund and 3 workers hard at work - 2 smoothening the ceiling board and 1 plumber! Today I truly witnessed real overnight transformation! :dancingqueen:

Also decided to upgrade the single split system to 24k BTU, just went down to see Aron about this. Out of curiosity, how do you all keep the aircon within the hall? Now cracking head how to "close" the passage so minimise aircon escaping? Some ideas are -

1. build a feature wall from dining wall all the way across to TV wall, and have a tic tac door where passage is - but this will cost a bomb!

2. curtain - but can see track, and not sure how much it can block aircon

3. door - wow, like some secret agenda behind door!