tristesse

Mansionette Owner

hi hello88

me at hougang ave 8

I wanna do the following with a budget of $20k....do you all think it's possible?

1. overhaul kitchen

2. overlay tiles for all 3 toilets

3. whole house electrical works

4. change all pipings

5. carpentary works for kitchen, MBR & studyroom (will be converting the utilities room into study)

6. change window grilles for 2nd floor & study room.

7. change all the doors (3 bedroom doors on 2nd floor, main door & study room door)

8. polish current flooring (granite on 1st floor. parquet for stairs & 2nd floor )

9. install new aircons (wanna do whole house, but read that cannot install 2 compressor ah???) if cannot install 2 compressor, then will install system 4.

That's all.

me at Serangoon North Ave 4

I wanna to do the following, but what do you think the price will be?

redo 3 toilets

redo kitchen

change 4 bedrooms doors and the main gate

me at Serangoon North Ave 4

I wanna to do the following, but what do you think the price will be?

redo 3 toilets

redo kitchen

change 4 bedrooms doors and the main gate

hi hi,

you are doing almost same as mine.

Will u be re-doing the whole house wiring & piping?

advise better re-do these 2 items cos it's resale mah.... :rofl:

hey, i am meeting a contractor to view a showflat this sat (tmrw) at 4pm.....view an EM unit at serangoon leh...u wanna join in?

hi jessie,

Thanks for the invitation but I cant make it this sat. My gals are hving classes. Is it possible that you take some pictures and show it to me?

Can you share your quotation?

Thanks alot.

hi Chesfel

sure sure,...i will let you know.

Will share the quote with you.

My boys classes are on sunday, thus I can onloy spare my sat for reno stuffs... :notti:

i try take some pix to show you,..... zz

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry282110

hi chesfel, this is a beautiful EM.

this is the unit i will be going for showflat viewing tmrw.

dun think it's nice for me to take pix and show you cos the owner has posted some of the pix here as well.

will share with you on my quote.

zz

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=131&

this is another nice EM!

Jessie,

Thanks for nice pictures. Some of the pictures cant view for the EM which you are visiting this sat.

putting glass as handlers for the stairs but i dont think i want to do it coz my gals are still young and need to hold on for going up and down.

but it is very expensive over all. I dont wish to spend much on it.

I really like the main door, do you know how much is it?

hi chesfel,

ya, some of the pix can't be viewed.

i like the glass stairs,....but, same here, due to my 2 boys also very young, thus will remain to the current rod-irons handles for the stairs.

same here, my budget is only $20k,...dun wish to spend more.

not sure how much is the main door.

hi chesfel & mimisan

i hv seen 2 ID & 1 contractor on Saturday!

1 quote from the ID is ard 27k....but, i trying to cut cut cut.

now waiting for the other ID's quote & drawings....+ that contractor's quote as well.

will share more info here.

hi virgo......sure.

u PM me your email,..i will email to you.

anyway, i am still waiting for another few more quotes and will do up a comparison list.

hi chesfel,

i only took ard 15yrs repayment for my loan.

i loan for less then 150k.....hdb has wiped out my cpf of 210k.....now i am penniless...hahahaha !!

my agent was telling me take teh max 30yrs loan......but, after calculation, we decided on 15yrs cos dun wish to pay so much interest lah.

infact, if we allow the monlthly payment on 100% of our contribution, we just need to take 8yrs, but, after 2nd thoughts and decided not to stretch ourselves too much,.....we thus settled for 15yrs lah.

hi hello88

me at hougang ave 8

I wanna do the following with a budget of $20k....do you all think it's possible?

1. overhaul kitchen

2. overlay tiles for all 3 toilets

3. whole house electrical works

4. change all pipings

5. carpentary works for kitchen, MBR & studyroom (will be converting the utilities room into study)

6. change window grilles for 2nd floor & study room.

7. change all the doors (3 bedroom doors on 2nd floor, main door & study room door)

8. polish current flooring (granite on 1st floor. parquet for stairs & 2nd floor )

9. install new aircons (wanna do whole house, but read that cannot install 2 compressor ah???) if cannot install 2 compressor, then will install system 4.

That's all.

I wanted to do almost the same things as yours but received a quote of >30k from ID! Found it expensive for such few things!

I'm at Jurong west, LakeSide MRT! Behind LakeShore Condo!

Edited by chronograph

hi hi chronograph,

wow,....>$30k,...that's expensive leh!

maybe you do more carpentary works?

for me,...only carpentary is kitchen & MBR walk-in wardrobe.

no false ceiling & downlight,....cos we intend to put nice nice lights / chandelier.......think this will save quite alot of $.

we shall stay tune here and discuss on our EM's reno..... :horse: