spikedoll

How Much Cov Have You Paid?

I recently got a flat at Choa Chu Kang ( high floor) DBSS flat and it was like original condition. The owners only use this flat for vacation purpose.

I got it 20K below valuation. So these days, ppl do not want to pay COV at all.

I got my flat in AMK 3 Room (With Utility) during Nov.

Valuation : 365K

COV : 18K

House condition is not really very good though.

Edited by Songz

:wacko: we paid $60k COV for an EM opposite Tampines MRT, top floor, corridor unit. Location totally won us over, partial reno required, mostly for 2nd level.

Good units still command a premium. I was slow in my decision and the EM i looking at was snapped up at 0 COV. :bangwall:

Wanted to upgrade to an EM, but has been sidelined by the high CoV for the past 2 years. Viewed an unit asking for 0k COV recently, seems like the market is cooling indeed!

I bought mine at 17K COV. 3NG in Jurong East, near wet mkt, hawker center and neighbourhood shops but it is not walking distance to mrt.

$18K COV for 3I near Tampines MRT (less than 10 mins walk). Mid-floor. Corner unit. 69sqm (considered small even though its an 28 year old flat with no gas pipe). 1st appointment mid-Nov 2013.

COV Reasonable (considering that since early Oct 2013 HDB started reporting COV is dropping)?

Edited by claypot

OTP on Buangkok (next to MRT, Atrina), high floor (above 10), below/negative valuation. First appointment 8 Jan.

You Heng becoz the seller urgently needs $$$

Slightly side-track, however, related in some senses....

Back yst from HK for visitation, as 'worst' as my previous visit 11 yrs ago. The 'pearl' looked from hill peak, no longer radiant but hazy. Neons lights, signboards, aircons, overhead wires...remained the same except property prices rocket up despite the 3 dips in 1997, 2003 and 2008. A general working class can't afford a 400sqf apartment(2nd mkt) for whole generation. Be reminded, majority HK land lease will expire in end 2047......

Singapore 'follows' HK in many 'models'. Our public housing model, 50 yrs liao, is comparatively 'successful' in this century. Must say, it is a great model but backed with strong political forces. Without these forces, it will........you may not know, i know but can't write here. Residential/commercial along MTR lines....productivity = shortest possible 'waste' in travelling time (home-work, home-sch, etc)

Environmental is always 'cruel' - nothing is accidental, things exist for reasons = u pay for what u live.

As u have heard many times-singapore is land scared-different ppls have diff 'interpretations' due to diff 'needs', 'visions', 'knowledge and experience'. My advise is, as a 'start' - go 'primary mkt', now is the right timing with prevailing forces supporting this, why 'waste'? Such time is hard to come by if look back.

'Secondary mkt' comes with 'rewards' but tag with prices, why 'fight' with those who have no 'choices'? - want rewards and pay no prices? No, no. Many runners ahead of u know this rule. Pay price for 'features' that you need which come along with product.

99-36 = 63, what do the cpf rules say? implications?