seowleng

Come Home For Dinner, Ok!...[Repurchased 5Rm Flat In Tampines]

Great purchases you got there.

Don worry, you are in safe hands of Nick.

So far his work from what I know are all quite good, nearly wanted to pick him too for Renovation.

By the way I think your Kitchen flooring is similar to mine

Thanks Songz.

My only worry is the texture. Will it be hard to mop the kitchen floor due to the texture?

And from the materials I choose, the kitchen will be kind of black/white Colour plus lots and lots of *bling *bling kind.

Today start work already! Nick told me some minor prep works in on the way! Can't wait can't wait! Nick is fast man! I was expecting work to start in 2-3 weeks time. But he is good and plan well, do some minor work first, at least things start moving already.

Woohoo! I'm a happy man today!

Since waiting for HDB permit, shall post more.

As we will be recycling most of our furniture from our current house, we will be saving some money here. spoilt then change lah!

Things we bought so far:

1) Fujioh Hood and Hob - Hoe Kee

2) Blanco sink (fell in love at first sight) + toilet fittings - Hoe Kee

">http://IMG_9687_zpsd0311067.jpg

3) LED lights for whole house and mirror ball lights for island. Chose this becoz the shining top will reflect the whole house, making it look even BIGGER!!! yes, BIGGER!!!

IMG_9454_zps9bf9f13b.jpg

4) hooted hansgrohe shower head. yes, can afford the head only during the recent sale.

IMG_9677_zpsaf3f0944.jpg

5) KDK fans - JB. yes, carried back as recommended by Renotalkers. It's really half price lor! bought 60"and baby fan (44")

6) Nippon Momento paint (did i mentioned it's kind of like half price also?) - JB. As i like to paint a lot, i will be painting myself. so keep a lookout on this thread once i complete.

I didn't get any stuffs from Taobao,Tmall, etc, as I'm not good at Chinese, scare kenna conned. I really clap hands for those who knows how to taobao! i really must learn 1 day....

Taobao is actually pretty easy. Can really save alot wor. And like you, we got alot of our fittings from Hoe Kee too, including the Blanco Silgranit sink which my hubby fell in love with it at first sight.

All the best for your reno! Ours are like 95% completed. Only pending is the T5 LED lighting which I haven't got yet plus awaiting my next taobao shipment for another light fixture.

Edited by jasminnie

Thanks Songz.

My only worry is the texture. Will it be hard to mop the kitchen floor due to the texture?

And from the materials I choose, the kitchen will be kind of black/white Colour plus lots and lots of *bling *bling kind.

Today start work already! Nick told me some minor prep works in on the way! Can't wait can't wait! Nick is fast man! I was expecting work to start in 2-3 weeks time. But he is good and plan well, do some minor work first, at least things start moving already.

Woohoo! I'm a happy man today!

Don really have problem with mopping except the corners which prove to be more challenging.

hello!

Oh no!!! Sorry for not updating for sooooo the very long!

Many things happen in family, including arrival of baby, and so the long night duties....

well, HDB permit approval of coz and ID asked his workers to proceed with the hacking

">http://IMG_9896_zps18bec48f.jpg

">http://http://s1351.photobucket.com/user/Seow_Leng_Tay/media/Blk732/IMG_9897_zps20c637ac.jpg.html'>IMG_9897_zps20c637ac.jpg

My ID, Nicholas was very helpful as he sent me photos when i was too busy to go down to "witness"all the hacking and messy work.

he kept telling me not to take leave from work just to go down and see. he will make sure he do everything swee swee and nice nice for me.

so the next 2 days i didn't go down to see what happen..and soon he sent me these photos..

">http://IMG_9988_zps44ff0c5d.jpg

">http://IMG_9989_zps8af10059.jpg

so fast man!!! (btw, those are tiles from Hafary)

Edited by seowleng

another day pass and like that --> :bow:

">http://IMG_0006_zpsca6b29e8.jpg

my Hoe Kee things arrive. checked. swee swee, no damage.

you can see the levelling of the tiles done... no horse run. :horse:

step in to see more..

">http://http://s1351.photobucket.com/user/Seow_Leng_Tay/media/Blk732/IMG_0008_zpsb77f216b.jpg.html'>IMG_0008_zpsb77f216b.jpg

if you are wondering, nope! thats not Nicholas :lol: ..those are his workers hard at work.

Really no regret....ZERO regret, really!!! when Nicholas suggested to hack those walls away to enhance the looks, space, etc.

let the pictures do the talking...

">http://before-after-1_zps8cf0b8c5.jpg

its like I've gain "additional 10sqm" from the sky!

">http://http://s1351.photobucket.com/user/Seow_Leng_Tay/media/Blk732/before-after-2_zpsce23cedd.jpg.html'>before-after-2_zpsce23cedd.jpg

another "10sqm" dropped from the sky! hahaha...

really loved the space, lights now. you might wonder why i wanna hack the kitchen wall away.

well...

...ctually there is more coming up if you follow my thread as we go along.

">http://IMG_0010_zpsc2aaba3c.jpg

wetworks..waterproofing..blah blah blah..

">http://IMG_0012_zps7a1374b5.jpg

the tiler was not taking any shortcut...cut exactly how the wall runs..

if a tiler wants to take shortcut, he would have cut straight lines and fill the rest with cement/gout.

">http://http://s1351.photobucket.com/user/Seow_Leng_Tay/media/Blk732/IMG_0015_zpsfc6b0e52.jpg.html'>IMG_0015_zpsfc6b0e52.jpg

artist :paint: (that's Nicholas!) at work...drawing on my wall to show the workers what to do. most important is Do Swee Swee! hahaha..or else.. :fire:

can't wait for the finish product! :sport-smiley-004:

Wow..you took down a lot of walls.

It sure look huge!

actually not a lot lah.

just about balcony and kitchen walls...but becoz they are quite enclosed, so it really looks so much bigger now. keke.

Welcome to Tampines! We have the same layout, probably around the same area :D

Hi Tessina,

Thanks, btw. I'm shifting from Tampines to Tampines. haha..im a 'Tampines-er' for for almost past 26yrs and going...

actually look at some of my posted photos, did show the outside of the house. so likely to give you a idea of which area..

Btw, do you have a T-blog?

Things are going smoothly and quite a good pace :good:

Will there be a tour of the place when its done ? :lol::D

mine reno so-so only lay...just that the CENTREPIECE not upz yet!

update:

-flooring mostly done. (except HERF for bedrooms)

-sink support up.

-hacked walls smoothen out.

no time to upload photos (carry baby while typing this reply! will post in later post.) :sport-smiley-003: